SUBSIM Radio Room Forums



SUBSIM: The Web's #1 resource for all submarine & naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SH5 Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Get ready for a whole new level of realism!
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-02-2014, 06:04 AM   #1
kariyann
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 12
Downloads: 32
Uploads: 0
Default Mouse offset

Hi everybody,

I recently re-install my old SH5 DVD and get the Wolves of steel mod.
Starting a new career, and after living harbour, I tried to plot a course on map with tools but when I want to put the origin of my compass on my estimated position I saw my mouse cursor starting far in the south east.
I searched around the forum but nothing about it ?
Can anybody help me ?

Thank you
kariyann is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2014, 06:37 AM   #2
gap
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: CJ8937
Posts: 8,159
Downloads: 791
Uploads: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kariyann View Post
Hi everybody,

I recently re-install my old SH5 DVD and get the Wolves of steel mod.
Starting a new career, and after living harbour, I tried to plot a course on map with tools but when I want to put the origin of my compass on my estimated position I saw my mouse cursor starting far in the south east.
I searched around the forum but nothing about it ?
Can anybody help me ?

Thank you
plotting tools' offsets can be adjusted from:

data\Menu\MouseCurs\Mouse.cfg

XO/YO are horizontal/vertical offsets (in pixels) from the top left corner of each tool's dds texture, and they should be set to more or less half the width/heigth of the said textures.

Alternatively, if you prefer, you can follow the suggestion I have posted elsewhere in the forum, and install Alternative Cursors & KM Map Tools, eventually followed by EQuaTool + corresponding patch, on top of The Wolves of Steel (making some shameless self-advertising here )

http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/show...&postcount=125

P.S: WELCOME TO SUBSIM kariyann !!!
__________________
_____________________
|May the Force be with you!|
...\/
gap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2014, 07:40 AM   #3
vdr1981
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Србија
Posts: 6,069
Downloads: 573
Uploads: 13


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kariyann View Post
Hi everybody,

I recently re-install my old SH5 DVD and get the Wolves of steel mod.
Starting a new career, and after living harbour, I tried to plot a course on map with tools but when I want to put the origin of my compass on my estimated position I saw my mouse cursor starting far in the south east.
I searched around the forum but nothing about it ?
Can anybody help me ?

Thank you
Patch 1.01 ?
vdr1981 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2014, 02:56 PM   #4
kariyann
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 12
Downloads: 32
Uploads: 0
Default

Gap, I followed your advice and had installed the Alternative Cursors & KM Map Tools, with EQuaTool + and it's working perfectly now.
Thank you very much for your help !!
kariyann is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2014, 03:39 PM   #5
gap
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: CJ8937
Posts: 8,159
Downloads: 791
Uploads: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kariyann View Post
Gap, I followed your advice and had installed the Alternative Cursors & KM Map Tools, with EQuaTool + and it's working perfectly now.
Thank you very much for your help !!
Glad your problem is sorted out now

Maybe you can post the EQuaTool and AC&KMMT-to-EQuaTool patch versions which worked for you, for others to follow your example
__________________
_____________________
|May the Force be with you!|
...\/
gap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2018, 04:53 PM   #6
Yazoalp
Bilge Rat
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 1
Downloads: 15
Uploads: 0
Default

Hello everyone.

This is my first message actually. I've searched in the forum but I couldn't come up with a solution.

I have the same mouse offset problem. I've already installed Wolves of Steel mod. It was told that installing another mod like "Alternative Cursors & KM Map " may solve this problem but I couldn't install Alternative Cursors & KM Map mod.
There's already a file called MODS in this path.
C:\Program Files (x86)\Silent Hunter 5\TDW_GenericPatcher_v_1_0_168_0\MODS
So I copy pasted the mod in this folder but when I start TWoS - JSGME, I can't find this mod. So I can't activate it.

Sorry for my bad English. I really appreciate any help.

Thanks.
Yazoalp is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2022 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.