SUBSIM Radio Room Forums



SUBSIM: The Web's #1 resource for all submarine & naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SH5 Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Get ready for a whole new level of realism!
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-20-14, 10:50 AM   #31
Husksubsky
XO
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: oslo,Norway
Posts: 424
Downloads: 254
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vdr1981 View Post
I almost fell of my chair...

Actually, few months ago I manage to pass entire Total Germany campaign and to enter happy times...What do you say abouth that, ha?
I ve been at 31/8 the last four months. Managed to reached Mare Nostrum once some time back but then my feeble attempts of renewing my ancient modlist without srtarting new career brought me to CTD heaven.

Thanks for the great mod.
I have one small issue. On RAOFB tutorial I come up 10 percent shorter all the time compared to what the tutorial tells me. I use correctly 16:9. The ones I calculate are similar to the result I get by using the slider though. I only used attack scope


EDIT:I checked that I have this TDW's "Toggle Marking Lines" code patch installed, but how do I toggle?

Last edited by Husksubsky; 01-21-14 at 05:43 PM.
Husksubsky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-14, 01:47 PM   #32
diablo82
Seaman
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Poland
Posts: 34
Downloads: 197
Uploads: 0
Default

Hi, I have a problem with the size of RAOBF. Is not within me in the screen is too large. It looks like this:

No it is in the middle of the scale of the Rings RAOBF. I can not properly perform the measurements. I activated the mod "The Wolves of Steel" + "The Wolves of Steel - Patch 1.01"
I wish my RAOBF look like this:

How to fix it or what to install?
diablo82 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-14, 04:31 PM   #33
diablo82
Seaman
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Poland
Posts: 34
Downloads: 197
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by diablo82 View Post
Hi, I have a problem with the size of RAOBF. Is not within me in the screen is too large. It looks like this:

No it is in the middle of the scale of the Rings RAOBF. I can not properly perform the measurements. I activated the mod "The Wolves of Steel" + "The Wolves of Steel - Patch 1.01"
I wish my RAOBF look like this:

How to fix it or what to install?
Can someone help me on this? Can not read the upper and lower values on the rings RAOBF. RAOBF is too large. There is no YELLOW scale in the middle of RAOBF.
I have installed mods from this thread http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=210703:
The Wolves of Steel 1.01
The Wolves of Steel 1.01 - Plotting Tools Fix v2
* The Wolves of Steel 1.01 - TDW Real Navigation_7_4_2
* The Wolves of Steel 1.01 - Tscharlii's Realistic_Hydrophone_1_1 _7_4_2
* The Wolves of Steel 1.01 - Sober's Realistic underwater FX2
diablo82 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-14, 04:55 PM   #34
Trevally.
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: AN1536 (Orkney)
Posts: 5,451
Downloads: 166
Uploads: 28


Default

@ Diablo

Install this patch at the end of your mod list
http://www.4sync.com/archive/BeA6mT4..._Diablo82.html

please let me know if this works for you
__________________
Trevally Mods for SH5
Trevally. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-14, 04:50 PM   #35
diablo82
Seaman
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Poland
Posts: 34
Downloads: 197
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Trevally. View Post
@ Diablo

Install this patch at the end of your mod list
http://www.4sync.com/archive/BeA6mT4..._Diablo82.html

please let me know if this works for you
Good, graduation RAOBF already have. How to reduce the RAOBF now?

P. S. When I use RAOBF I can not rotate the periscope. I can also use the zoom. Is this normal?
diablo82 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-14, 05:37 AM   #36
Dielos
Watch
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Spain
Posts: 28
Downloads: 53
Uploads: 0
Default

Hello,

Thanks for this great mod. I'm using real navigation, and using the UZO to get my bearings is a hassle due to it's instability.

Is there a way to recover the bearing indicator on the binoculars?
Dielos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-14, 08:59 AM   #37
Rocko
Watch
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Shenzhen, China
Posts: 30
Downloads: 271
Uploads: 0
Default RAOBF at High Power

One quick question:

When calculating AOB in RAOBF, it is necessary to measure the number of 'marks' for the target and sometimes is out of the high power of magnification field of view. So I have to measure the target in 'segments' one at a time and then add all observations.

I forgot how to use the number of marks at 'low' power of magnification. Please advise.

Thanks for this great mod !
Rocko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-14, 09:29 AM   #38
vdr1981
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Србија
Posts: 6,078
Downloads: 576
Uploads: 13


Default

If I remember correctly, in that case you should use black mark to read the speed, the one to the right...
vdr1981 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-14, 10:18 PM   #39
Rocko
Watch
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Shenzhen, China
Posts: 30
Downloads: 271
Uploads: 0
Default RAOBF - AOB estimation question

Quote:
Originally Posted by vdr1981 View Post
If I remember correctly, in that case you should use black mark to read the speed, the one to the right...
Hi vdr1981,

You are correct, the black mark to the right is for the speed at low power magnification.

My question was about AOB, how to calculate AOB if the target length surpasses the field of view at max. power magnification. I'm not sure if RAOBF-AOB ring is calibrated for target length readings at low power ...
Rocko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-14, 07:16 AM   #40
vdr1981
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Србија
Posts: 6,078
Downloads: 576
Uploads: 13


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rocko View Post
Hi vdr1981,

You are correct, the black mark to the right is for the speed at low power magnification.

My question was about AOB, how to calculate AOB if the target length surpasses the field of view at max. power magnification. I'm not sure if RAOBF-AOB ring is calibrated for target length readings at low power ...
Sry, my bad...
Check out this thread, you should find there what you need...
http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=152590
vdr1981 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-14, 03:06 PM   #41
THE_MASK
Ace of the deep .
 
THE_MASK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 9,217
Downloads: 901
Uploads: 73


Default

Is there a patch so I can use this with NewUIs_TDC_7_5_0_TheDarkWraith_Test_Version_17
THE_MASK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-14, 04:59 PM   #42
vdr1981
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Србија
Posts: 6,078
Downloads: 576
Uploads: 13


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sober View Post
Is there a patch so I can use this with NewUIs_TDC_7_5_0_TheDarkWraith_Test_Version_17
Check out post No 21 Sober, you can make it compatible very easy...
I already have properly named JSGME ready package , do you want me to upload it for you?

EDIT: Here we go...
http://www.mediafire.com/download/ln..._TDC_7_5_0.rar
No need to tweak optional mods...

Don't forget this fix after the main mod which will slightle reduce size of the ROABF wheel just enough to fit to periscope view...
http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/show...&postcount=330

Last edited by vdr1981; 04-27-14 at 05:12 PM.
vdr1981 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-14, 05:24 PM   #43
THE_MASK
Ace of the deep .
 
THE_MASK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 9,217
Downloads: 901
Uploads: 73


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vdr1981 View Post
Check out post No 21 Sober, you can make it compatible very easy...
I already have properly named JSGME ready package , do you want me to upload it for you?

EDIT: Here we go...
http://www.mediafire.com/download/ln..._TDC_7_5_0.rar
No need to tweak optional mods...

Don't forget this fix after the main mod which will slightle reduce size of the ROABF wheel just enough to fit to periscope view...
http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/show...&postcount=330
Do all the calcs work with the smaller ROAFB wheel ? I will upload a patch without the smaller wheel and people can choose which one they want . Rad says you never use the bottom part of the RAOFB wheel
THE_MASK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-14, 05:47 PM   #44
vdr1981
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Србија
Posts: 6,078
Downloads: 576
Uploads: 13


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sober View Post
Do all the calcs work with the smaller ROAFB wheel ? I will upload a patch without the smaller wheel and people can choose which one they want . Rad says you never use the bottom part of the RAOFB wheel
Yes they do...
And yes, but you need upper side of the wheel frequently. Haven't noticed any side effects with Diablo's fix...
vdr1981 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-14, 11:54 AM   #45
ZygfrydDeLowe
Watch
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 21
Downloads: 61
Uploads: 0
Default Resoultion 1280x1024

Hello there!

Could you give me advice on what component should I enable for 1280x1024 (5:4) resolution? Or is it not supported by this mod?
ZygfrydDeLowe is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2023 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.