SUBSIM Radio Room Forums



SUBSIM: The Web's #1 resource for all submarine & naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SH5 Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-12-11, 10:29 AM   #1
tonyj
Torpedoman
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: london
Posts: 115
Downloads: 74
Uploads: 0
Default

Hi TDW,

Could you tell us the steps on how you've managed to replace the Python code with C# and if possible some object references that are available to you? Your finds have really spiked my interest now. i'm new to C# but have many years java experience.

I presume also that the graphics engine is C++ and out of bounds of any refactoring... Would love to fix that 100m distance large wave limit from your boat.

cheers,
TonyJ
tonyj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-11, 10:55 AM   #2
TheDarkWraith
Black Magic
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 11,962
Downloads: 147
Uploads: 5


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tonyj View Post
Hi TDW,

Could you tell us the steps on how you've managed to replace the Python code with C# and if possible some object references that are available to you? Your finds have really spiked my interest now. i'm new to C# but have many years java experience.

I presume also that the graphics engine is C++ and out of bounds of any refactoring... Would love to fix that 100m distance large wave limit from your boat.

cheers,
TonyJ
If you add a reference to \Silent Hunter 5\ScriptManagerWrappers.dll to your project you have all the types available that the Script Editor shows. ScriptManagerWrappers is the top namespace and you use the familiar '.' convention to access all the other namespaces. i.e.: to pass a button object from the game to your external code would look like this:

C#:
public void SomeFunction( ScriptManagerWrappers.ButtonWrapper somebutton)
{
....
}

There are other namespaces available inside that .dll but for now this is the one that interests me
TheDarkWraith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-11, 11:05 AM   #3
stoianm
Ocean Warrior
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 2,776
Downloads: 833
Uploads: 11
Default

Hi tdw,

i want to use this mod ImprovedWaves_Improved Pitch&Roll and i have conflicts with Deepth keeping problem fixed and with MO.

you already fix that in MO? i supose that if i am using it i will scrap things in MO

Last edited by stoianm; 02-12-11 at 12:32 PM.
stoianm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-11, 11:20 AM   #4
tonyj
Torpedoman
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: london
Posts: 115
Downloads: 74
Uploads: 0
Default

Hi TDW,

Thanks for explanation - straightforward - will take a look and see what i can find!

Keep up the great work!

regards
TonyJ
tonyj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-11, 08:27 AM   #5
Magic1111
Silent Hunter
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Germany - Sailing on U-552 in North Atlantic
Posts: 4,429
Downloads: 783
Uploads: 0


@ TDW

Hi TDW !

Can you please answer my question here: http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/show...9&postcount=15

It means, are ALL MODs from your List on Page 1 of this Thread in MO included, also the MODs in List without the sign # before the MOD Name (ACSoft: fix for Environment 5.0 and Vikinger: Lite Campaign v1.2) ?

Best regards,
Magic
__________________
Magic1111 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-11, 09:58 AM   #6
Ruby2000
Officer
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 240
Downloads: 71
Uploads: 0
Default

Hi TDW

how can I use German letter Umlauts (ä/ö/ü/ß) in the Tutorial-Box?

For example the German word for "deck gun" is "Geschützturm" But in the Tutorial-Box does these umlauts not supported. The Output is "Gesch/tzturm" or something like that.

Is there a setting somewhere?

regards

Ruby
Ruby2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-11, 10:01 AM   #7
TheDarkWraith
Black Magic
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 11,962
Downloads: 147
Uploads: 5


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ruby2000 View Post
Hi TDW

how can I use German letter Umlauts (ä/ö/ü/ß) in the Tutorial-Box?

For example the German word for "deck gun" is "Geschützturm" But in the Tutorial-Box does these umlauts not supported. The Output is "Gesch/tzturm" or something like that.

Is there a setting somewhere?

regards

Ruby
try saving your tutorial files in Unicode format instead of Ascii.
TheDarkWraith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-11, 01:52 PM   #8
mobucks
Seasoned Skipper
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 713
Downloads: 209
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Magic1111 View Post
Hi TDW !

Can you please answer my question here: http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/show...9&postcount=15

It means, are ALL MODs from your List on Page 1 of this Thread in MO included, also the MODs in List without the sign # before the MOD Name (ACSoft: fix for Environment 5.0 and Vikinger: Lite Campaign v1.2) ?

Best regards,
Magic
dont quote me on it, but i think anything without permission/awaiting permission is not yet included in MO. I say this because lite campaign is definately not included, since coastal waters (1st campaign mission) is still 50k tons, not 25k.
mobucks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-11, 02:32 PM   #9
Magic1111
Silent Hunter
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Germany - Sailing on U-552 in North Atlantic
Posts: 4,429
Downloads: 783
Uploads: 0


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mobucks View Post
dont quote me on it, but i think anything without permission/awaiting permission is not yet included in MO. I say this because lite campaign is definately not included, since coastal waters (1st campaign mission) is still 50k tons, not 25k.
TDW answered here: http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/show...7&postcount=18

But you´re right, lite campaign is not included in actually MO Version. But the List on page 1 shows MODs from the forthcoming Version of MO, TDW has this listed before Release !

Best regards,
Magic
__________________
Magic1111 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2025 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.