SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > Silent Hunter 4: Wolves of the Pacific
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-01-2017, 02:58 AM   #436
Niume
Commodore
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Lithuania Marijampole reg. Lithuania is near Poland if you din't know
Posts: 642
Downloads: 246
Uploads: 0
Default

Anyone have good settings for Sh 3 but with nvidia control panel"?
__________________
Niume is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2017, 04:38 AM   #437
Delanski
Soundman
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Australia
Posts: 143
Downloads: 116
Uploads: 0


Default

I would like to know too. I have the missing sun halo, so any help is appreciated.

Edit: All good. Fixed it. The Control Panel is a little different from the provided instructions on first post. This image should clear it up for anyone who's experiencing the missing sun halo.


Last edited by Delanski; 04-01-2017 at 07:28 AM.
Delanski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2017, 07:19 PM   #438
Captain Dave
Fish Peddler
 
Captain Dave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: S. Elgin, Illinois
Posts: 215
Downloads: 297
Uploads: 1


Icon14

Thanks for reminding me about the NVIDIA control panel. I moved my game files to a different folder and couldn't figure out why the sun was different. NVIDIA wasn't pointed to the new folder.
__________________
Sending "Fish" to the enemy for 9 years.
Captain Dave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2017, 03:25 PM   #439
Niume
Commodore
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Lithuania Marijampole reg. Lithuania is near Poland if you din't know
Posts: 642
Downloads: 246
Uploads: 0
Default

What nvidia setting should I turn on or turn off so I would get rid of shining white pixels at night

__________________
Niume is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2017, 01:56 PM   #440
Niume
Commodore
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Lithuania Marijampole reg. Lithuania is near Poland if you din't know
Posts: 642
Downloads: 246
Uploads: 0
Default

does anyone have good nvidia inspector for Sh 3 with good grahpics but without flat sun
__________________
Niume is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2017, 05:21 PM   #441
LCQ_SH
Lieutenant
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 250
Downloads: 162
Uploads: 0
gear

Hi All

It might be a real challenge to find if someone has already posted what I'm about to ask in this post, so be nice and save me couple of hours. I will appreciate it

Can anyone recomend me a nice NVIDIA control panel configuration for SH4 1.5 TMO RSRD ???

I'm having a weird effect where I see like some red shinny spots flashing randomly inside the bout and outside. More than a fix to this, I would which configuration makes the game look good.

Thanks a lot mates.
LCQ_SH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2017, 05:42 PM   #442
fire-fox
Frogman
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Peoples Republic of West Yorkshire
Posts: 295
Downloads: 44
Uploads: 0
Default

Niume

You sure there not stars?
__________________
How to make a M$ Vista simulator.

Just turn on all the flashy crap in XP, changed the background image, take some memory out of the box and clocked down the CPU. Then break Media player. Works like a charm.

Running SH5 @ 100% difficulty + TWoS 2 (RealNav + BDU) + Environment 15 MOD + Carotio_IntercontinentalRadioPack
fire-fox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2017, 05:48 PM   #443
propbeanie
CTD Überbringer
 
propbeanie's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: The Crossroads of Mid-America
Posts: 2,871
Downloads: 192
Uploads: 0


Default

His "stars" are in the water also, though smaller. Almost like there's an issue with his "water"... I'm not familiar with nVidia cards at all anymore. My last one was a 6200 - ancient AGP thingie.
__________________

propbeanie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2017, 10:33 PM   #444
LCQ_SH
Lieutenant
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 250
Downloads: 162
Uploads: 0
Default

Well, I took some screenshots when it was happening, ironically those red flashes are the only things missing on the screenshots . I may then take a low quality picture with my cellphone and post it. lol

It's not a big deal thought, but I'm still interested in knowing what are the most common good settings for NIVIDA cards
LCQ_SH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2017, 08:30 PM   #445
olddriedseaweed
Seaman
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Houston
Posts: 34
Downloads: 196
Uploads: 0
Default Nvidia profile inspector 2.13

Attached is my Nvidia Profile inspector profile.
Change the file extension from txt to nip, and you're good to go.
Keep in mind, I'm using GTX1070...........

Also, if you have dead pixels on your screen, this won't help
Attached Files
File Type: txt sh3.txt (2.0 KB, 69 views)
olddriedseaweed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2017, 01:53 PM   #446
olddriedseaweed
Seaman
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Houston
Posts: 34
Downloads: 196
Uploads: 0
Default V-sync

In the release notes on 382.05 it says to turn off V-sync
olddriedseaweed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2017, 11:20 AM   #447
billko
中国水兵
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 273
Downloads: 5
Uploads: 2
Default SH4 vs 3d vision - convergence

I guess it's been a while since I have posted here last. Like several years, at least.

Anyway, I have a question concerning nVidia 3D Vision and SH4 convergence. I was just playing around with SH4 in 3D just recently - and yeah, like some opinions I've already read, it's pretty eye candy, but kind of distracting in some situations, and makes the whole persicope thing look like I'm watching a ballgame through a knothole in a fence (but binocular view is breathtaking) - but I'm curious about actually experiencing this novelty with as few headaches as possible.

Now the usual questions regarding the whole convergence issue is how to get it to work in the frst place, and I'm actually past that. I can save the settings and stuff, but I have seen some peculiar behavior - namely that it seems different convergence values are needed for almost every view.

What I mean is that convergence values for your desk are different from those needed for the in-sub view, for instance. Or that perisocpe view is different from both - and that zoomed in periscope view is different from all of those. This makes for a very disruptive experience since I switch between these views all the time. It would be okay if they were fairly close, but they are all over the place.

Has anyone come across this before?

I've read about some (maybe non-related) issues where the screen ratio had something to do with some graphics artifacting. Could it be another case where SH4 isn't playing nicely with a 16:9 screen?

I'd appreciate any input or comments. Thanks!
__________________
Damage Control 1.1 - LeoVampire Edition - Can you trust the experience of your crew to inform you of how deep you can really dive?
billko is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1997- 2017 Subsim