SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM: The Web's #1 resource for all submarine & naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > Silent Hunter 4: Wolves of the Pacific
Forget password? Reset here

Old 08-20-15, 04:35 PM   #1
TCD
Seaman

Location: French Republic, a rare active NATO member for remembrance
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default SHIV just simply ROCKS!

I've started playing SHIV last week, and YES it does!

It's just amazing: I remember when I started playing sub sims such as Silent Service or AOD, I often though it would be cool to have this and that, like enemy airplanes (and its counterpart my AA guns), precise tuning of my sub, moving around in it, crew management, finer and more detailed graphics and so on...

So you can imagine my contentment when I loaded SH4 on my new powerfull computer.
With full graphic's options on, it's just too cool and beautifully magnificent! And so detailed!

What are you saying?

For example, I shot down a japs recon airplane, and loved seeing the crew bail out with their chutes (listening 10/10, I imagine, "Shot down in flames")! I've plotted the position of the three japs crewmen, check and plotted for two hours their drift, hopping meanwhile a japs amphibian rescue plane will come get them... = "surface the boat" + "man the AA gun"!.

So in a couple of days I'll go back and see what happened to them. Unfortunately, even if after about an hour they turned red on the map (been grey before that) as "survivors", I was unable to lock on them and therefore take a photo with my onboard camera (another really cool stuff of SHIV). And I couldn't find how to screen capture my three japs swimmers (my "print screen" key apparently didn't work on my Win8?).

Anyway, the practice of swimming is good for health. So I hope the imperial japanese healthcare minister will award me .