SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SHIII Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-18-2011, 12:04 PM   #46
TheDarkWraith
Black Magic
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 11,994
Downloads: 146
Uploads: 5


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Victor Schutze View Post
I still have these errors though:

D:\Ubisoft\SilentHunterIII\data\Sea\L02A\L02A.cfg missing!
D:\Ubisoft\SilentHunterIII\data\Sea\L03A\L03A.cfg missing!
D:\Ubisoft\SilentHunterIII\data\Sea\M33B\M33B.cfg missing!
D:\Ubisoft\SilentHunterIII\data\Sea\T06A\T06A.cfg missing!
D:\Ubisoft\SilentHunterIII\data\Sea\T06B\T06B.cfg missing!
D:\Ubisoft\SilentHunterIII\data\Sea\T15B\T15B.cfg missing!

Does someone have these files?

Edit: These are my last errors! Corrected everything else.
What are these? Ships? Or some kind of static ship?
TheDarkWraith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2011, 12:20 PM   #47
Victor Schutze
Chief
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Drowning in mods soup
Posts: 327
Downloads: 466
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheDarkWraith View Post
What are these? Ships? Or some kind of static ship?
I am not sure whether these ships are static or not. I have skin files in their respective directories but no cfg files.

I can't find those files.
Please help.
__________________
Don't rejoice in his defeat, you men.

For though the world stood up and stopped the bastard,

The bitch that bore him is in heat again.

Bertolt Brecht
Victor Schutze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2011, 06:58 PM   #48
IFRT-WHUFC
Engineer
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: By the Nordsee
Posts: 200
Downloads: 369
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Victor Schutze View Post
I am not sure whether these ships are static or not. I have skin files in their respective directories but no cfg files.

I can't find those files.
Please help.
These are ships from iambecomelife's Merchant Fleet Mod!

Rick
IFRT-WHUFC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2011, 09:22 PM   #49
Victor Schutze
Chief
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Drowning in mods soup
Posts: 327
Downloads: 466
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by IFRT-WHUFC View Post
These are ships from iambecomelife's Merchant Fleet Mod!

Rick
aha! Thank you IFRT-WHUFC!

I'm going to check if I have them in the original mod.
__________________
Don't rejoice in his defeat, you men.

For though the world stood up and stopped the bastard,

The bitch that bore him is in heat again.

Bertolt Brecht
Victor Schutze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2018, 04:59 PM   #50
Niume
Grey Wolf
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Lithuania
Posts: 989
Downloads: 303
Uploads: 0
Default

I don't know if this thread is usefull any more but then I try to pick directory for sh 3 it says ---------------------------
Error
---------------------------
Path specified to Silent Hunter 3(E:\SilentHunterIII) doesn't match value read from registry ().

Update registry with this path (E:\SilentHunterIII) ?
---------------------------
Yes No
---------------------------

and doesint work tried admin rights still din;t worked
__________________
Niume is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2018, 05:40 AM   #51
THEBERBSTER
Growing Old Disgracefully
 
THEBERBSTER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Dibden Purlieu - Southampton
Posts: 8,300
Downloads: 956
Uploads: 0


Default

Hi N
Have you done a re-install without using a registry cleaner?
Post #70 How To Use The Free Registry Cleaner 'Ccleaner' > Includes Download Link
Peter
THEBERBSTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2018, 09:15 AM   #52
Niume
Grey Wolf
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Lithuania
Posts: 989
Downloads: 303
Uploads: 0
Default

Din;t worked I have 3 installs of sh3 2 of them have custom document saves. Tried install with normal save location still din't worked
__________________
Niume is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2018, 10:31 AM   #53
hauangua
Seasoned Skipper
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Verona, Italy
Posts: 661
Downloads: 1162
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Niume View Post
Din;t worked I have 3 installs of sh3 2 of them have custom document saves. Tried install with normal save location still din't worked
you've tried open SH validator as administrator?
__________________
Parked under the balcony with my U-27 waiting Juliet finish makeup
hauangua is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2018, 02:57 PM   #54
Niume
Grey Wolf
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Lithuania
Posts: 989
Downloads: 303
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hauangua View Post
you've tried open SH validator as administrator?
yes
__________________
Niume is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2018, 06:25 AM   #55
nik112
Sonar Guy
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Greece
Posts: 376
Downloads: 255
Uploads: 0
Default

Hi guys
Tried to d/l but the link doesn't works
Any ideas?


cheers
nik112 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2018, 07:03 AM   #56
propbeanie
CTD - it's not just a job
 
propbeanie's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: The Crossroads of Mid-America
Posts: 3,877
Downloads: 231
Uploads: 0


Default

Did you try from here:
http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/down...o=file&id=4630

that one has a separate cfg file for SH3, SH4 & SH5, so it does all 3 in 1...
__________________

"...and bollocks to the naysayer/s" - Jimbuna
propbeanie is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2019 Subsim