SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM: The Web's #1 resource for all submarine & naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > Silent Hunter III
Forget password? Reset here

Old 10-14-15, 06:50 AM   #1
ChaosDuck7
Loader

Downloads: 107
Uploads: 0
Default LSH15 or GWX?

So ive always been a gwx player but lSH interests me mostlyl for the sake of trying something new. What are the main differences though? There isnt a good comprehensive list of feature for LSH it seems, just vague descriptions and general feature list. Thanks
ChaosDuck7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-15, 07:19 AM   #2
K-61
Grey Wolf

Downloads: 39

I am an old GWX veteran who hadn't played for several years and just recently got back into the game. I am using LSH2015 and enjoying it very much.

There is much more "eye candy" [that will hit your frame rates for sure if you are using old equipment] not just in harbours, but also at sea. For example, on a recent patrol I saw French patrol planes flying over the North Sea, or perhaps Dutch, but the point is, new plane and ship types. Also, an LSH-specific version of SH3 Commander.