SUBSIM Radio Room Forums



SUBSIM: The Web's #1 resource for all submarine & naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SH5 Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-06-14, 01:43 PM   #1
Balu0
A-ganger
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 79
Downloads: 151
Uploads: 0
[REL] Balus Stuka LOD fix

Hi fellow captains and modders.

I got so much from this community that I thought I should give some back. So Here I am presenting you the most important mods of all!

Balu's Stuka LOD fix

What this all important mod do you may ask?!

Well, here is the read me from the mod:

Quote:
This is a simple fix for the Junkers Ju-87B Stuka's LOD.

The rudder and the cockpit glass was in a wrong position and it was really an immersion breaker for me every time I have seen them, so I fixed it.

Install with JSGME.

Compatibility:
- anything as far as I know nothing touched this file yet
- tested with sobers mod list

Files Changed:
Junkers_Ju-87B_Stuka_LOD.GR2

Feel free to use this mod for your mega mod.

Balu
You can get it here:
Mediafire - Balus_Stuka_LOD_fix.rar
Balu0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-14, 03:51 PM   #2
THE_MASK
Ace of the deep .
 
THE_MASK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 9,224
Downloads: 901
Uploads: 73


Default

Thankyou Balu0 .
THE_MASK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-14, 07:26 PM   #3
ReallyDedPoet
Canadian Wolf
 
ReallyDedPoet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: The one and only East Coast
Posts: 10,762
Downloads: 946
Uploads: 5


Default

Nice work
__________________

Back in the Day



ReallyDedPoet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-14, 11:04 PM   #4
Thrian
Swabbie
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Norway
Posts: 9
Downloads: 175
Uploads: 0
Default

Nice one. Thanks
Thrian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-14, 02:40 PM   #5
gap
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: CJ8937
Posts: 8,210
Downloads: 792
Uploads: 10
Well done Balu0! The stuka bug has always bothered me. I wonder how you managed fixing it, since neither Goblin nor GR2 Editor showed any rudder misplacement on the LOD model...
__________________
_____________________
|May the Force be with you!|
...\/
gap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-14, 05:32 PM   #6
Balu0
A-ganger
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 79
Downloads: 151
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gap View Post
Well done Balu0! The stuka bug has always bothered me. I wonder how you managed fixing it, since neither Goblin nor GR2 Editor showed any rudder misplacement on the LOD model...

I had to use both, the goblin editor displayed the bug, you have to load a the normal file then do a lod check from the menu, after then if you hit F7 you can switch to the lod modell it showed the bug. But I couldn't fix it there so I used Gr2 editor for that.

The bug was easy the bone position was switched between the cockpit and the rudder, I just had to write in the correct position from the normal model.
Balu0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2024 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.