SUBSIM Radio Room Forums



SUBSIM: The Web's #1 resource for all submarine & naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SH5 Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-29-10, 03:15 AM   #1
naights
Sparky
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Spain
Posts: 154
Downloads: 384
Uploads: 7
Default [REL] Naights Submarine Textures (interior)

RELEASED V1.2G (PUV)

This mod is now public and anyone can make modifications to it, if anyone wants to release custom versions, can do it with no problems.

"Current Version is V1.2, V1.2G is alternative cleaner grey colored interior, if you like v1.2G you dont need to install v1.2 and vice versa"

Screenshots:

http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/album.php?albumid=522

Naights Submarine Textures (interior)



First Release: V1.0

V1.0 POST

Quote:
Second, CREDITS to all modders that worked later with internal submarine textures, I saved lot of time locating them and knowing how they map, so big THX

-Sober
-NauticalWolf
-Conus00
-Steelviking
-Heretic
-Stoianm
-Pascal

Again big THX

Naights Submarine Internal Textures V1.0

All my Textures and designs are FREELY to share, you only have to credit and explain in your post and documentation (clearly) what you have modified or used, no more, screenshots of my advancements posted in this post are not shreable until they are released.


Important:

- Internal Submarine colors are not real, some new designs too, so they are adapted to my taste, so if you are looking for realism ...

- Lighting inside the sub has been adjusted with new values (very dark sub) so most of the textures are designed to work with that lighting !! if you use other values, probably the textures will take different tones and effects !!

- The mod changes most of the Internal submarine textures, I worked most of them adding highly detailed completely new textures with new maps, trying to avoid that horrible mapping and designing "tileable" textures (some are 1204px textures so maybe performance in some computer drops ?¿, me no problems)

- Pipes, floor, walls, tubes, dials, food.... Better some screenshots
V1.1 POST

Quote:

This is V1.1 !! V1.2 Is the new one

*****

This Screenshots are Taken with WoGaDi mod !!

Link to WoGaDi: http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=170421

This Screenshots are Taken with NewUIs with TDC for SH5 by TheDarkWraith !!

Link to NewUIs: http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=166093

*****

Version 1.1

Changelog:

- New detailed dials (CR-RR rooms) and other tweaks in various metals
- New clock
- Radio improvements
- Adjusted some brightness, especially from papers/notes
- Added new map texture (plastified)
- Some minor tweaks

Download V1.1

This MOD is JSGME ready = http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=171237

Mediafire: http://www.mediafire.com/?2qlydjzgfy1

Filefront: http://www.filefront.com/16921585/Na...rnal-V1.1.rar/
V1.2 PUV POST

Quote:

V1.2 PUV


Changelog:

- New custom Submarine internal shadow maps + Lighting
- Added/enhanced/adapted custom new officers uniforms and crew clothes (Pascals uniforms modified version =CREDITS TO PASCAL for letting me use and tweak some of his uniforms/clothes=)
- Reworked most of the Textures from previous releases and added some new ones (metals, doors, woods, floors, painted shadows, dials, headphones, foods, pictures, maps etc...)
- Much more things that I cant remember, includind fixes.

Painted Shadow maps



Uniforms and clothes



Stock and modded Screenshots:

http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/album.php?albumid=522

IMPORTANT

Before this mod, you need to install first MightyFine Crew Mod 1.2.1 by Heretic (for correct officers uniforms and crew cloths)

This mod is not 100% compatible with SteelVikings interior but if you want that mod interior fixes, you still can use it with some minor interior changes[/COLOR][/U][/B]).

DOWNLOAD V1.2 (PUV)

http://www.mediafire.com/?yjui8kmz9gp8ii9

http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/down...o=file&id=3423

Optional BW version (first download and install v1.2, then install BW version)

http://www.mediafire.com/?2tu8p6nod54bela
Alternative Grey interior V1.2G PUV.



V1.2G PUV POST

Quote:
Alternative clearer Grey interior with some new retextures and lighting based on V1.2

IMPORTANT

You dont need to download V1.2, V1.2G comes with the full mod.

Before this mod, you need to install first MightyFine Crew Mod 1.2.1 by Heretic (for correct officers uniforms and crew cloths)

This mod is not 100% compatible with SteelVikings interior but if you want that mod interior fixes, you still can use it with some minor interior changes.

This version comes with edited lights.cfg that is compatible with DynEnv v2.9 so you can install over that mod, if you have other mod that is overwriting lights.cfg, you need to made it compatible adding my values to [HDR Interior Submarine]

Example for Generic Mod Enabler order.

DynEnv v2.9 - 1. Main Mod
DynEnv v2.9 - 4.a Camera Filters - Realistic Colors
DynEnv v2.9 - 5.a Ambient Settings - Darker Nights
DynEnv v2.9 - 8.c Wave Mechanics - Hurricane
DynEnv v2.9 - Breakwater Piers
MightyFine Crew Mod 1.2.1
Naights_Underwater_Mod
Naights Submaine Textures v1.2G (PUV)



DOWNLOAD V1.2G (PUV)

http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/down...o=file&id=4104
Optional Underwater MOD

Quote:
UNDERWATER MOD BY NAIGHTS



This is my underwater mod that attempts to match better my interior mod with Dynamic Environment (you need to install first that mod)

NOTE: With this mod installed you could barely see your sub, except when the sea is very calm and when there is lot of light (sun rays help with visibility).

- Underwater visibility is VERY reduced.
- Underwater is MUCH darker.
- Underwater is MUCH blurry.
- Underwater movement effect is little bigger.
- Added more impurities.
- Replaced water streak with custom ones.

Because the reduced visibility (if you go very deep with the external camera) this mod have Underwater 3d cloud issue:

The reason this is happening is because the only way the reduce visibility underwater is to reduce the actual draw distance, by reducing the draw distance you get the unfortunate result of being able to see a little bit of the cloud that is being rendered beyond the now reduced clipping plane underwater. The only sure fix atm is to increase underwater draw distance close to vanilla levels or disabling 3D clouds.

More info by AZ:

http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/show...=166080&page=2

Download

http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/down...o=file&id=3768

http://www.mediafire.com/?gn5w1a1tit85rsn

I recommend installing AilBubbles by Ailantd:

http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=167445
MONITOR

-This step is optional, but highly recommended. ADJUST YOUR MONITOR BRIGHTNESS/CONTRAST. An uncalibrated monitor can cause images to be washed out, or unusually dark. Lagom.nl has a very nice suite of test patterns to aid calibration. Browse to http://www.lagom.nl/lcd-test/black.php then open http://www.lagom.nl/lcd-test/white.php in a new tab. Fiddle with your monitor's brightness/contrast levels until all black and white patterns are distinctly visible. You may also try adjusting your video card's brightness/contrast/gamma settings as well. NOTE: Your monitor may not be capable of displaying both the darkest darks and the whitest whites at the same time (or at all). In this case, try to find an acceptable middle-ground.

Hope you like it, BYE !!

Last edited by naights; 06-18-13 at 04:12 PM.
naights is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-10, 03:23 AM   #2
THE_MASK
Ace of the deep .
 
THE_MASK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 9,225
Downloads: 901
Uploads: 73


Default

Thanks for the mod . Its good to have choices .
I really like it .
THE_MASK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-10, 05:12 PM   #3
TheBeast
The Old Man
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Lynnwood, WA
Posts: 1,533
Downloads: 876
Uploads: 23


Default

I really like this change with all the darker wood and olive drab shading.

Greate Job!

Plus it adds the option to change the interior look/feel for the different Type Subs or Skin your are currently using.
__________________
Fear me! I am, TheBeastBelow

SHIV-MediaFire | SHV-MediaFire
TheBeast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-10, 06:13 PM   #4
oscar19681
Admiral
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: netherlands
Posts: 2,020
Downloads: 119
Uploads: 0
Default

I would like to see some closet door textures for the closest in the rest of the officers quarters. Now only the captains seems to have closest while the other officers just have wooded boxes without doors next to there bed.
__________________
we live we die but death does not ends it.

Jim Morrison 1943-1971
oscar19681 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-10, 07:50 PM   #5
coronas
Ace of the Deep
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Asturias, España
Posts: 1,168
Downloads: 39
Uploads: 0
Default

Looks fine!
__________________
coronas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-10, 08:36 PM   #6
naights
Sparky
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Spain
Posts: 154
Downloads: 384
Uploads: 7
Default

Hi:

Quarter room and Command room reworked dials, new clock and some radio tweaks, working now with the rest of the dials and panels.





More to come.

Bye !!
naights is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-10, 12:38 AM   #7
tonschk
Admiral
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 2,200
Downloads: 172
Uploads: 0
Default

Well Done
.
__________________
What we do in life echoes in Eternity
tonschk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-10, 02:24 AM   #8
naights
Sparky
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Spain
Posts: 154
Downloads: 384
Uploads: 7
Default

Hi:

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheBeast View Post
I really like this change with all the darker wood and olive drab shading.

Greate Job!

Plus it adds the option to change the interior look/feel for the different Type Subs or Skin your are currently using.
Yeah, with some rusty skins?

Note:

Added 2 screenshots to first post, with some hard details that mod offers, more to come (need to upload new details).

Bye !!
naights is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-10, 12:47 PM   #9
TheBeast
The Old Man
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Lynnwood, WA
Posts: 1,533
Downloads: 876
Uploads: 23


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by naights View Post
Hi:

Quarter room and Command room reworked dials, new clock and some radio tweaks, working now with the rest of the dials and panels.





More to come.

Bye !!
I noticed the Minute had missing from clock. if you look very close the minute hand is there but it is clear. Maybe Alpha Channel needs some work. This issue existed in stock texture...
Same problem with Radioman Room clock.
__________________
Fear me! I am, TheBeastBelow

SHIV-MediaFire | SHV-MediaFire
TheBeast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-10, 01:18 PM   #10
SteelViking
The Old Man
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: U.S.A.-East Coast
Posts: 1,587
Downloads: 86
Uploads: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheBeast View Post
I noticed the Minute had missing from clock. if you look very close the minute hand is there but it is clear. Maybe Alpha Channel needs some work. This issue existed in stock texture...
Same problem with Radioman Room clock.
Me and BIGREG have both been looking for the textures that are used for needles/clock hands, and we have been unable to figure out where they are coming from. Anyone have any ideas as to where they are?
__________________

He sank 198,650 tons....who you ask?....Erich Topp, that's who!
SteelViking is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-10, 01:34 PM   #11
TheBeast
The Old Man
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Lynnwood, WA
Posts: 1,533
Downloads: 876
Uploads: 23


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SteelViking View Post
Me and BIGREG have both been looking for the textures that are used for needles/clock hands, and we have been unable to figure out where they are coming from. Anyone have any ideas as to where they are?
Look at the Targa Alpha Channel. Clock hands can come form black background of any image but will show up in the Alpha Channel as small white clock hands. Minute hand white image missing from alpha somewhere.
What is the DDS file name for the clock in the radio and sonar room in SH4 v1.5 U-Boat Add-on
If you look at Data\Menu\Skins\German\Gui\Clock.dds as example. Some clock hands not on image but the hands are on image mask(Alpha Channel)

I think clock hands are on Dials.dds
__________________
Fear me! I am, TheBeastBelow

SHIV-MediaFire | SHV-MediaFire

Last edited by TheBeast; 06-30-10 at 01:57 PM.
TheBeast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-10, 02:08 PM   #12
SteelViking
The Old Man
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: U.S.A.-East Coast
Posts: 1,587
Downloads: 86
Uploads: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheBeast View Post
Look at the Targa Alpha Channel. Clock hands can come form black background of any image but will show up in the Alpha Channel as small white clock hands. Minute hand white image missing from alpha somewhere.
What is the DDS file name for the clock in the radio and sonar room in SH4 v1.5 U-Boat Add-on
If you look at Data\Menu\Skins\German\Gui\Clock.dds as example. Some clock hands not on image but the hands are on image mask(Alpha Channel)

I think clock hands are on Dials.dds
No, all the gui related clocks that I know of do have a texture somewhere that they get the hands from. For example data/Menu/Gui/Chrono.dds.

Edit: I know a good deal about all the GUI textures thanks to working with reaper7 on his mod.
__________________

He sank 198,650 tons....who you ask?....Erich Topp, that's who!
SteelViking is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-10, 03:08 PM   #13
TheBeast
The Old Man
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Lynnwood, WA
Posts: 1,533
Downloads: 876
Uploads: 23


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SteelViking View Post
No, all the gui related clocks that I know of do have a texture somewhere that they get the hands from. For example data/Menu/Gui/Chrono.dds.

Edit: I know a good deal about all the GUI textures thanks to working with reaper7 on his mod.
Yes but data/Menu/Gui/Chrono.dds doesn't have a hour hand that looks like the clocks with the missing minute hands.

Have you seen the Hour hand like on the clocks on any images you have worked on?

I've been searching for the Hour Hand in the images and Alpha and haven't found it yet. If you find that image, I will fix the missing minute hand and maybe even the seconds hand.

Also, is it possible the controller is missing from a GR2 file?
__________________
Fear me! I am, TheBeastBelow

SHIV-MediaFire | SHV-MediaFire
TheBeast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-10, 03:14 PM   #14
naights
Sparky
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Spain
Posts: 154
Downloads: 384
Uploads: 7
Default

Hi:

Must be other file related to that minute hand, I only edited clock background and alpha only have information pointing to that background.

Added some more details to clock, this clock is made by me from blank document !!



Bye !!
naights is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-10, 03:38 PM   #15
SteelViking
The Old Man
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: U.S.A.-East Coast
Posts: 1,587
Downloads: 86
Uploads: 4
Default

I know that the file I mentioned does not have the missing clock hands, I was just saying that there should be a discernible clock hand somewhere since they are used for the Gui's clock.

No, I have not seen them anywhere, that is what I am saying. Me and BIGREG cannot find any dial/gauge/clock needles/hands anywhere.

Nice clock by the way naights. I have not done anything with the clocks yet in my interior mod. But, you are inspiring me to do so.
__________________

He sank 198,650 tons....who you ask?....Erich Topp, that's who!
SteelViking is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2024 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.