SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SH4 Mods Workshop > SH4 Knights of the Sea Depths II: Adversaries
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-05-2018, 03:19 PM   #1
jaxa
The Old Man
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Poland
Posts: 1,482
Downloads: 413
Uploads: 0
Default Can't install KSD II

Hmm, I have a problem with this mod.
Downloaded from this site one file KSD-II Adversarie GE.exe (over 7GB), try to start installing (as administrator), but after that I see info "This application won't play on this computer"

I have fresh installation of SH4+U-boot Missions addon on drive.
What's the problem?
__________________



SHIII + GWX 3 Gold + V16B1 hardcode fixes + SH3Commander
SHIV + OM + OMEGU
SHV + WoS
jaxa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2018, 03:51 PM   #2
Niume
Ace of the Deep
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Lithuania
Posts: 1,171
Downloads: 349
Uploads: 0
Default

Oh Just rename the .exe file to .rar and open it. should work now
__________________
Niume is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2018, 03:56 PM   #3
jaxa
The Old Man
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Poland
Posts: 1,482
Downloads: 413
Uploads: 0
Default

Yeah, I've found the solution by myself, decompress and open the game (have to borrow sh4.exe file from my SH4 installation). I thought it's installation pack, like GWX, but it's full game.
BTW, try to start mission and have ctd.
__________________



SHIII + GWX 3 Gold + V16B1 hardcode fixes + SH3Commander
SHIV + OM + OMEGU
SHV + WoS
jaxa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2018, 05:58 PM   #4
Niume
Ace of the Deep
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Lithuania
Posts: 1,171
Downloads: 349
Uploads: 0
Default

Did you applied 4gb patch?
__________________
Niume is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2018, 12:35 AM   #5
jaxa
The Old Man
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Poland
Posts: 1,482
Downloads: 413
Uploads: 0
Default

Nope, have to do it

You have right Niume, without 4gb patchwork it's working.
__________________



SHIII + GWX 3 Gold + V16B1 hardcode fixes + SH3Commander
SHIV + OM + OMEGU
SHV + WoS

Last edited by jaxa; 08-12-2018 at 01:54 PM.
jaxa is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2019 Subsim