SUBSIM Radio Room Forums



SUBSIM: The Web's #1 resource for all submarine & naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SH5 Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Get ready for a whole new level of realism!
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-14-19, 01:48 PM   #12406
rebelegy
Watch
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Egypt Alexandria
Posts: 16
Downloads: 12
Uploads: 0
Default

removed it i cant hold any more lol want play it i think i miss the true and beautiful cinematic and environment of mod but there many things i cant handle it the bright of map the TDC is not auto and TheDarkWraith alone is good the ship identify auto with gunner tap not like the wolf pack speed meter work to here it not want to work i think i miss something
rebelegy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-19, 11:04 AM   #12407
Tonci87
Captain
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 523
Downloads: 116
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SatThuVoBui View Post
So, I'm happy to report to my fellow TWoS kaleunen that during my patrol in the North Atlantic immediately to the west of Britain, I successfully engaged and sunk a Nelson-class BB earning myself around another 33,500 tons and the 3rd warship target sunk during this patrol.

The engagement took about one hour and a half long including the time to set up for the intercept and do my TDC calculations using attack disc and RAOFB wheel. The battleship was one of two capital ships in the center of a fleet escorted by light-cruisers and destroyers - the other being an Illustrious-class CV.

This is by far the most excitement I've ever had from this mod, and would like to express my utmost gratitudes to those responsible for keeping this game going long after its expiration.

There is a question I'd like to ask however. Prior to engaging the battleship, I sent out contact reports via my radioman to the BdU notifying them of the location and direction of the fleet. To my knowledge, there were no other u-boats operating around the vicinity and neither did I see any Luftwaffe aircraft anywhere around. Yet to my amazement, apparently the Illustrious carrier and at least one other destroyer sunk after the Nelson class BB even though I visually confirmed all four of my torpedoes impacted on the one battleship.

Is there a possibility that my game may have gone unstable? I was genuinely curious as to how that happened, so I "cheated" and used my free-view camera to inspect the 3d models of the Illustrious and the destroyer while they were still surfaced and on fire, yet I did not see any torpedo holes or any signs of damage on them aside from the flames. Is there a bug that causes ships to explode when other ships in the convoy are struck? Have my game files gone corrupt? Just asking to hear if anyone else has come upon this problem, or if anyone can shine a light as to what might be going on?
Probably collisions in the panic after your torpedoes hit
Tonci87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-19, 09:10 AM   #12408
rebelegy
Watch
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Egypt Alexandria
Posts: 16
Downloads: 12
Uploads: 0
Default

guys i downloaded it again i real like it and now i understand how to change it in TWoS - OptionsFileEditorViewer but i try to use auto dc calculations but its not work well are there something new i look in guide of THEBERBSTER and i try it but its missing are there is better auto tdc Mod work with Wolf pack ?
rebelegy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-19, 09:34 AM   #12409
vdr1981
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Србија
Posts: 6,078
Downloads: 581
Uploads: 13


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rebelegy View Post
guys i downloaded it again i real like it and now i understand how to change it in TWoS - OptionsFileEditorViewer but i try to use auto dc calculations but its not work well are there something new i look in guide of THEBERBSTER and i try it but its missing are there is better auto tdc Mod work with Wolf pack ?
Hi rebelegy,
I can't understand exactly what is the problem but auto TDC works just fine in TWoS. All you have to do is to disable "manual targeting system" in gameplay settings (in game) menu. No need for additional OFEV adjustments or anything else...From that moment on, just point your your scope/UZO at the target and TDC solutions will adjust automatically ("auto TDC").



vdr1981 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-19, 11:11 AM   #12410
rebelegy
Watch
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Egypt Alexandria
Posts: 16
Downloads: 12
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vdr1981 View Post
Hi rebelegy,
I can't understand exactly what is the problem but auto TDC works just fine in TWoS. All you have to do is to disable "manual targeting system" in gameplay settings (in game) menu. No need for additional OFEV adjustments or anything else...From that moment on, just point your your scope/UZO at the target and TDC solutions will adjust automatically ("auto TDC").



its work but its miss i think now boz its ship of Poland while its get attack and boz that its change its coruse , now i have more strange things after BdU say to me go to kiel i cant start the new mission boz i cant find it in map the colors like that killing me i cant play for 10 mint and my eye get me feel headache

and i want to know how to open the TWoS - OptionsFileEditorViewer to change the map color i can open the mods but the first area that i can do that in it i just see it only when install the mod just , and the waypoint to like the the darkwarith mod its better for eye , and that what i try to open https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/sho...1&postcount=41


look how its pic look while i try understand the patch file editor and try mods its come with me by luck that fixed the contract and bright ? after reinstall mods i don't know what i do to fix it my screen is 1240 1024 and i set fix of 5:4




update now i find how to open the file to change colors but i cant find the way point to set it or the sea colors and all lands

Last edited by rebelegy; 07-17-19 at 11:54 AM.
rebelegy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-19, 12:43 PM   #12411
vdr1981
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Србија
Posts: 6,078
Downloads: 581
Uploads: 13


Default

Try this...Open "Silent Hunter 5\data\Scripts\Menu\IO_StrategicMap_Settings.py" with notepad and change marked text to "False"...

Code:
# Created by TheDarkWraith for IO_StrategicMap_Mod
# Edited by Obelix 04/15/2011 @ 0140


###### IO_Strategic_map options ############

#+++++ specific IO_Strategic_map items ++++++++
#
# is the dripped visible?
# change below to either True or False
IOSMDrippedEnabled = False

# is the NavMapSeal visible (stam)?
# change below to either True or False
IOSMNavMapSealEnabled = True

# is the Plastic Texture visible?
# change below to either True or False
IOSMPlasticTextureEnabled = True
I'm sure you'll see the map much better...
vdr1981 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-19, 01:14 PM   #12412
rebelegy
Watch
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Egypt Alexandria
Posts: 16
Downloads: 12
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vdr1981 View Post
Try this...Open "Silent Hunter 5\data\Scripts\Menu\IO_StrategicMap_Settings.py" with notepad and change marked text to "False"...

Code:
# Created by TheDarkWraith for IO_StrategicMap_Mod
# Edited by Obelix 04/15/2011 @ 0140


###### IO_Strategic_map options ############

#+++++ specific IO_Strategic_map items ++++++++
#
# is the dripped visible?
# change below to either True or False
IOSMDrippedEnabled = False

# is the NavMapSeal visible (stam)?
# change below to either True or False
IOSMNavMapSealEnabled = True

# is the Plastic Texture visible?
# change below to either True or False
IOSMPlasticTextureEnabled = True
I'm sure you'll see the map much better...

thx man i will try now i will install it again i hope that change map color its sick , for some time i try to install thedarkwrith 7.5.0 but with patch files the new method but i fail the guide must be the patch program and the the darkwrith mod combined

https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/sho...54&postcount=2
and this

https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/sho...73&postcount=7
where snapshot of darkwrith to get all patched selected and go further of installation i put the mods D:ubisoft\Silenthunter5 then install the TDW_GenericPatcher_v_1_0_168_0 and open it and make 30 times then the select that i stop in its stage where is snapshot of darkwrith or its in TDW_GenericPatcher and if that which one i use !
why i cant take the map and all waypoint of ship going direction form darkwrith colors and put in wolf pack ?
rebelegy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-19, 01:20 PM   #12413
Tonci87
Captain
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 523
Downloads: 116
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rebelegy View Post
thx man i will try now i will install it again i hope that change map color its sick , for some time i try to install thedarkwrith 7.5.0 but with patch files the new method but i fail the guide be must the patch program and the the darkwrith mod combined

https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/sho...54&postcount=2
and this

https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/sho...73&postcount=7
where snapshot of darkwrith to get all patched selected and go further of installation i put the mods D:ubisoft\Silenthunter5 then install the TDW_GenericPatcher_v_1_0_168_0 and open it and make 30 times then the select that i stop in its stage where is snapshot of darkwrith or its in TDW_GenericPatcher and if that which one i use !

I very strongly advise you to just stick to TWOS and to not, under any circumstances, add any additional mods.
Im sorry to be so blunt, but you show that you still have a lot to learn about how SH5 and modding for that game works.

Both the Generic file patcher, and TDW New UIs are already included in TWOS
You do not need to install them!

Just follow the TWOS install instructions to the letter and play the game.
If you have any issues after that, everybody will be happy to help you.
Tonci87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-19, 01:29 PM   #12414
rebelegy
Watch
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Egypt Alexandria
Posts: 16
Downloads: 12
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tonci87 View Post
I very strongly advise you to just stick to TWOS and to not, under any circumstances, add any additional mods.
Im sorry to be so blunt, but you show that you still have a lot to learn about how SH5 and modding for that game works.

Both the Generic file patcher, and TDW New UIs are already included in TWOS
You do not need to install them!

Just follow the TWOS install instructions to the letter and play the game.
If you have any issues after that, everybody will be happy to help you.
man thx and you know i don't try add any another mod , after i get headache from colors i uninstall the wolf pack and get back to try darkwrith but new one 7,5,0 but i fail its colors are calming for eye the blue great with land colors and the way point arrows are bigger and blue , and man iam noob in mods , i hope wolf pack give option to darkwrith colors
rebelegy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-19, 01:56 PM   #12415
rebelegy
Watch
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Egypt Alexandria
Posts: 16
Downloads: 12
Uploads: 0
Default

how how to fix this in sh5 like that but in kdii its work
rebelegy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-19, 02:22 PM   #12416
rebelegy
Watch
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Egypt Alexandria
Posts: 16
Downloads: 12
Uploads: 0
Default

vdr1981 man its worked thx
rebelegy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-19, 02:37 PM   #12417
vdr1981
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Србија
Posts: 6,078
Downloads: 581
Uploads: 13


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rebelegy View Post
how how to fix this in sh5 like that but in kdii its work
That's normal. KSD SH5 server is dead for quite some time now. You can still use the program with its various functions though...


Quote:
Originally Posted by rebelegy View Post
vdr1981 man its worked thx
vdr1981 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-19, 04:24 PM   #12418
Tonci87
Captain
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 523
Downloads: 116
Uploads: 0
Default

Im currently playing Western Approaches (starts in March 1941), and I noticed something that is historically off.

As the game informs me, Im now part of 6th U-Boat flotilla based in St. Nazaire.
Unfortunately the 6th Flotilla did not exist between December 1939 and September 1941, and it was not transferred to St. Nazaire until February 1942.

It would be more appropriate if during this campaign I was part of 7th flotilla, which was based in St. Nazaire from September 1940 to August 1944.
Tonci87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-19, 05:45 PM   #12419
vdr1981
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Србија
Posts: 6,078
Downloads: 581
Uploads: 13


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tonci87 View Post
Im currently playing Western Approaches (starts in March 1941), and I noticed something that is historically off.

As the game informs me, Im now part of 6th U-Boat flotilla based in St. Nazaire.
Unfortunately the 6th Flotilla did not exist between December 1939 and September 1941, and it was not transferred to St. Nazaire until February 1942.

It would be more appropriate if during this campaign I was part of 7th flotilla, which was based in St. Nazaire from September 1940 to August 1944.
Thanks Tonci, I'll check it out...

EDIT:

Enigma addon enabled or not?

I've checked the file and this is the message...

All U-boats involved in operation Western Approaches have been assigned to 7th flotilla based in St Nazaire, France. BdU

Not sure what is going on...
vdr1981 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-19, 06:36 PM   #12420
vdr1981
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Србија
Posts: 6,078
Downloads: 581
Uploads: 13


Default

A rare sight in TWoS...RMS Queen Mary.

I couldn't catch here, she was too fast...





vdr1981 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1995- 2023 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.