![]() |
SUBSIM: The Web's #1 resource for all submarine & naval simulations since 1997 |
![]() |
#451 | |
Watch
![]() Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 19
Downloads: 148
Uploads: 0
|
![]() Quote:
Edit: Confirmed. The problem exists in the provided "trigger maru" files. I'll see if I can figure it out. Thanks for the clue that it works with the stock data! With any luck I should be able to fix it. Edit: Turns out the problem affects the script anytime the resolution is set to 1440x900... Last edited by ferg; 03-23-10 at 01:33 AM. |
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#452 | |
中国水兵
![]() Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 275
Downloads: 21
Uploads: 2
|
![]() Quote:
Again, people here probably have updated CSV files that could save a lot of headache ![]() I hope this helps. ![]() Bill
__________________
Damage Control 1.1 - LeoVampire Edition - Can you trust the experience of your crew to inform you of how deep you can really dive? |
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#453 | ||
Watch
![]() Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 19
Downloads: 148
Uploads: 0
|
![]() Quote:
There are slight differences between running sh4Speech in "stock" and "trigger maru" modes in the code, but nothing that looked like it would break anything. Looking at the source, I only noticed that torpedo tube handling is somehow different (probably to handle different tube cycling in TM). I've got tube cycling working well enough for me at this point, so that is not a concern. Quote:
|
||
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#454 | |
中国水兵
![]() Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 275
Downloads: 21
Uploads: 2
|
![]() Quote:
__________________
Damage Control 1.1 - LeoVampire Edition - Can you trust the experience of your crew to inform you of how deep you can really dive? |
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#455 |
Sailor man
![]() Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Manchester, NH
Posts: 43
Downloads: 151
Uploads: 0
|
![]()
Has anyone got some modded files that work with RFB 2.0 (1680x1050) just trying to save myself time.
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#456 |
Watch
![]() Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 19
Downloads: 148
Uploads: 0
|
![]()
OK, well, this "damage control team" problem is a strange one. It turns out it has nothing to do with the CSV files. I thought the problem wasn't appearing in stock until I remembered that I had left the stock batch file at 1024x768. When I changed it to 1440x900, it evidenced the exact same behaviour. There is a bug in the script itself for that resolution.
I don't know Perl and I don't have a runtime installed on my computer, so it's a bit hard for me to debug. Nevertheless, I have a powerful suspicion that the script is going awry in the MouseMoveAbsPix subroutine. It enters an until() loop on line 811, and I think the condition never evaluates true. But why it's happening, why I've only seen it triggered with this one command, I have no idea. It's possible that it occurs with other commands as well. I probably haven't used every single command defined. Another command with the same co-ordinates ("Aim For Weapons", ID=543) works fine. |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#457 | |
中国水兵
![]() Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 275
Downloads: 21
Uploads: 2
|
![]() Quote:
![]()
__________________
Damage Control 1.1 - LeoVampire Edition - Can you trust the experience of your crew to inform you of how deep you can really dive? |
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#458 |
XO
![]() Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 411
Downloads: 1
Uploads: 0
|
![]()
Ok guys this seemed like the best place to post this.
If anyone is having trouble with the new voice command system for SH5, and used my shSpeech, and you want to try it with SH5, check out this webpage as it has updated files for SH5. http://knepfler.com/shSpeech These were created by 7Infanterie19 not me, so please no emails! Unfortunately I have no time to support this or do really anything further on it, but 2.54 is quite stable. I haven't tested these new CSVs, so, good luck everyone! Now, what's all this about damage control... I promise to try to look when I get a chance! |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#459 | |
XO
![]() Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 411
Downloads: 1
Uploads: 0
|
![]() Quote:
|
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#460 | |
XO
![]() Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 411
Downloads: 1
Uploads: 0
|
![]() Quote:
# Move to center area to prevent obscuring the screen for certain commands The idea was to move the mouse cursor to the center as leaving it at the bottom caused a tooltip or something which would then obscure part of the screen. This may be solvable in general in the CSV. If you see ANY reference to a specific ID number in the voice.pl script, where it looks like it's handling it special and it's screwing things up, the solution may be simple: change the ID to something else in the CSV. Most of the ID numbers are arbitrary and ignored by the code, or used only for linking commands and stuff like that. Try a really crazy ID number like 94293. Yes you could download the compiler (all you'd need is ActiveState Perl and perl2exe.exe) and tweak the Perl if you like but finding a solution in the CSVs is always preferred since everyone else can implement them more easily I would think. |
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#461 | |
XO
![]() Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 411
Downloads: 1
Uploads: 0
|
![]() Quote:
That damage control bug is really scary. Seems like it is locking up - I'd bet voice.exe is running 100% CPU when this happens. Very ugly. |
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#462 | |
XO
![]() Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 411
Downloads: 1
Uploads: 0
|
![]() Quote:
Taking a quick look, I see it has an ID of 55 in the Stock CSV set. I also see some trigger maru specific code that does a general text inspection at the CSV set name to determine if it has "trigger maru" in it, and if it does, it treats 55 special during the tube specific code, which is weird because in my set, trigger maru damage management is still 55, in other words, 55 wasn't repurposed to tubes or anything in tm. So there could be a problem there. One fix might be to make sure your CSV set name as referenced in the launch bat file doesn't say "trigger maru" which would cause it to be treated as stock (of course if you're used to running in TM mode, that might cause a bit of a shock.) Another option might be to change all instances of ID 55 to some other obscure number as mentioned above. Whenever you suspect something weird about the ID, change it, and be sure to change it in every CSV it might be referenced in, in both the ID column and the PARENT column. Generally speaking most testing was done in stock, and TM was kind of tacked on and was never really fully vetted as well as it could have been. Hope that's clear enough and leads you to a solution... sorry I can't even test this as I don't have a working microphone at the moment. I do on my laptop, if I have time I will try tomorrow! |
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#463 |
Watch
![]() Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 19
Downloads: 148
Uploads: 0
|
![]()
Sorry, I am just logging off and heading to bed or I'd write a proper reply, Erik. I'll get to that tomorrow or Thursday depending. Thanks for taking the time to post.
I just wanted to share that I installed ActivePerl and enabled the debug output you had in that until loop. This is what I found interesting: Code:
Mouse clicking at 336,871 for Damage Control Team (id=572) 17476==15292&&59637==63423 17039==15292&&60394==63423 16602==15292&&61151==63423 16165==15292&&61909==63423 15728==15292&&62666==63423 15291==15292&&63423==63423 14855==15292&&64181==63423 ...and off it goes into an endless loop... |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#464 | |
中国水兵
![]() Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 275
Downloads: 21
Uploads: 2
|
![]() Quote:
__________________
Damage Control 1.1 - LeoVampire Edition - Can you trust the experience of your crew to inform you of how deep you can really dive? |
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#465 |
Mate
![]() Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Ireland
Posts: 53
Downloads: 370
Uploads: 0
|
1680x1050 not supported?
Hi. First, thanks for a great mod
![]() I play Trigger Maru variant using 1680x1050 resolution. I have edited the main.cfg and the shspeech.bat accordongly:- Code:
@cd dist voice 1680x1050 "trigger maru" 1 right sh4 I can see the mouse click on the dial and it is clicking in the wrong place. Have I edited the files correctly? PS. I should probably mention that I have also downloaded the SH3 variant and it works fine with the dials. Last edited by kraszus; 04-14-10 at 12:33 PM. |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
|
|