![]() |
SUBSIM: The Web's #1 resource for all submarine & naval simulations since 1997 |
|
![]() |
#1 | |
Navy Seal
![]() |
![]() Quote:
I can change some of it ![]() The cinematics, objective names and some actions would have to stay as they are scripted into the mission:- Code:
def ShowNextObjectives( objective ): name = objective.ObjectiveName if name == "ReachObservationPeriscopeObjective": Mission.SetObjectiveAsHidden( GetObjectiveByName( "RotateObservationPeriscopeObjective" ), False ) if name == "RotateObservationPeriscopeObjective": Mission.SetObjectiveAsHidden( GetObjectiveByName( "LockOnFirstShipObjective" ), False ) if name == "LockOnFirstShipObjective": Mission.SetObjectiveAsHidden( GetObjectiveByName( "FireTorpedoObjective" ), False ) if name == "FireTorpedoObjective": Mission.SetObjectiveAsHidden( GetObjectiveByName( "SelectNextTorpedoTubeObjective" ), False ) # if name == "Sink the ship or fire all 4 torpedoes": #Mission.SetObjectiveAsHidden( GetObjectiveByName( "Sink 2 more ships to complete the objective" ), False )#it's done by triggers Mission.SetObjectiveAsHidden( GetObjectiveByName( "OpenTAIObjective" ), False ) if name == "OpenTAIObjective": Mission.SetObjectiveAsHidden( GetObjectiveByName( "PlotCourseToSecondShipObjective" ), False ) if name == "PlotCourseToSecondShipObjective": Mission.SetObjectiveAsHidden( GetObjectiveByName( "Reach second ship area" ), False ) if name == "Sink 2 more ships to complete the objective": Mission.SetObjectiveAsHidden( GetObjectiveByName( "Dock at Kiel" ), False ) Mission.SetObjectiveAsHidden( GetObjectiveByName( "OpenNavigationMapObjective" ), False ) if name == "OpenNavigationMapObjective": Mission.SetObjectiveAsHidden( GetObjectiveByName( "PlotCourseToKielObjective" ), False ) if name == "PlotCourseToKielObjective": Mission.SetObjectiveAsHidden( GetObjectiveByName( "SetTimeCompressionTo1024Objective" ), False ) if name == "SetTimeCompressionTo1024Objective": Mission.SetObjectiveAsHidden( GetObjectiveByName( "ReachKielObjective" ), False ) ShowFeedbackForAllObjectives() So we would need to come up with a tutorial that had the following points:-
![]() |
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#2 |
Ace of the Deep
![]() |
![]()
heh... I was going to mention something.
With not able to return to Keil, I have been roaming around and got myself 28k ton sunk. Also, I'll post later, found some hilarious town "on the water" |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#3 | |
Navy Seal
![]() Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: CJ8937
Posts: 8,215
Downloads: 793
Uploads: 10
|
![]() Quote:
![]() Since the tutorial mission is scripted, can't its script be changed as you did with regular campaigns? Besides being scripted in the mis file, are the fixed requirements hardcoded somewhere in the game code? ![]() |
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#4 |
Navy Seal
![]() |
![]()
There is a tutorial.py file that puts all the parts of the tutorial together.
So this will control the game during the tutorial - it will restict the UI and bring parts of it back as you progress, also it will control the cut scenes and finallt the missions. This missions part I can change a lot The scenes - are liked by many and should stay The restictions to the UI can be removed (I have a .py with this) ![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#5 | ||
Navy Seal
![]() Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: CJ8937
Posts: 8,215
Downloads: 793
Uploads: 10
|
![]() Quote:
As for plotting course, switching it from Kiel to Gdynia (assuming that our starting position is somewhere off Memel) or around Oresund strait's entrance, would be enough. Once there, we would be given the real mission's objectives. Anyway, by keeping the plotting course requirements we would be forced to start the campaign without real navigation so, if possible, it would be better to get rid of it. Talking about the rest of UI interaction requirements (scope, TC, TAI, Nav map, etc.), I think we can live with it, if we just have to. ![]() IRC there are two scenes: the intro, where the captain talks to you, and the scene in Kiel's bunker. If we don't change tutorial's starting date, the only inconsistency I see is in the intro scene, where a watchman is warning you and the captain about the presence of enemy ships, whereas there wouldn't be any. But I am sure that a closer look with the periscope will reveal that they were just friendly units mistaken for enemies due to an excess of zeal ![]() Quote:
![]() ![]() |
||
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#6 |
Ocean Warrior
![]() Join Date: May 2005
Location: New Castle of Delaware
Posts: 3,231
Downloads: 658
Uploads: 0
|
![]()
Won't the Reduced Mission Tonnage v02 mod work for OHII, to drop the Sink 50,000 and 100,000 tons requirements?
__________________
Gary No Borders, No Language, No Culture =s No Country I'm a Deplorable, and proud of it. |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#7 | |
Navy Seal
![]() |
![]() Quote:
So overwritting any campaign files will break the campaign. OHII v2 does not tell you any tonnage to sink (tonnage is hidden), just to patrol areas. Where your patrol is a good one and you sink ships - progress is good ![]() |
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#8 | |
Ace of the Deep
![]() |
![]() Quote:
|
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#9 | |
Navy Seal
![]() Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: CJ8937
Posts: 8,215
Downloads: 793
Uploads: 10
|
![]() Quote:
Missions and secondary missions are a bit more flexible though. IIRC they can be set to be passed if you reach a given area, if you drop a spy or supplies within a given area, if you recon a given area or unit, if you stay within a given area for a given time, etc. Indeed, their requirements can include as well sinking a specific tonnage, sinking a given numebr of units (possibly restricting the type of valid targets), or sinking a specific unit. Tonnage sunk during each mission should count for accomplishing campaign requirements. In addition, missions can be set to give you reward or not once you pass them, and passing/failing them can be used as a trigger. Trevally uses many hidden and rewardless, missions for triggering events in game. ![]() Anyway, take my statements with the benefit of the doubt, and wait for Trevally's answer for further details and confirmation/corrections on the above information. ![]() |
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#10 |
Ocean Warrior
![]() Join Date: May 2005
Location: New Castle of Delaware
Posts: 3,231
Downloads: 658
Uploads: 0
|
![]()
Ok, so it's set like in SH3. No tonnage requirement... just patrol your area and sink all you can. Sounds great, I like that. Thanks for the info Trev and Gap.
![]()
__________________
Gary No Borders, No Language, No Culture =s No Country I'm a Deplorable, and proud of it. |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
|
|