![]() |
SUBSIM: The Web's #1 resource for all submarine & naval simulations since 1997 |
![]() |
#16 | |
Sailor man
![]() Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 49
Downloads: 32
Uploads: 0
|
![]() Quote:
Please describe the steps of how you done it
__________________
![]() |
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#17 |
Sailor man
![]() Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 49
Downloads: 32
Uploads: 0
|
![]()
strategy CR_CHIEF_NORMAL(wp)
{ precond { !Wp:IsCrewState(DMG_TKN|PROX_EXPL|HUNTER|HUNTED) and !(Wp:IsTutorial() and !Wp:IsBunkerState()) } action { Wp:SetBodyPartVisibility("D_Torso01", 0); Wp:SetBodyPartVisibility("D_Pants01", 0); Wp:SetBodyPartVisibility("B_Torso03", 1); Wp:SetBodyPartVisibility("B_Pants03", 1); Wp:SetBodyPartVisibility("D_Hat02", 1); if Wp:IsCurrentWaypoint( "CR_CHIEF" ) then { Wp:PlayAnimationAndWait( "CR_CHIEF_Idle01" ); Wp:PlayAnimationAndWait( "CR_CHIEF_Talk2HA_01" ); Wp:PlayAnimationAndWait( "CR_CHIEF_Idle02" ); Wp:PlayAnimationAndWait( "CR_CHIEF_Talk2HELM_01" ); Wp:PlayAnimationAndWait( "CR_CHIEF_Idle01" ); Wp:PlayAnimationAndWait( "CR_CHIEF_Talk_VALVE01" ); Wp:PlayAnimationAndWait( "CR_CHIEF_Idle01" ); Wp:Goto("CR_CHIEF_MAP"); } endif; if Wp:IsCurrentWaypoint( "CR_CHIEF_MAP" ) then { Wp:PlayAnimationAndWait( "CR_CHIEF_MAP_Idle01" ); Wp:PlayAnimationAndWait( "CR_CHIEF_MAP_Idle02" ); Wp:PlayAnimationAndWait( "CR_CHIEF_MAP_Idle03" ); Wp:Goto("CR_LADDER"); } endif; if Wp:IsCurrentWaypoint( "CR_LADDER" ); Wp:IsCurrentWaypoint( "SAILOR01_Wait_near_ladder" ); { Wp:Goto( "CT_ATTAK" ); } endif; if Wp:IsCurrentWaypoint( "CT_ATTAK" ); { Wp:PlayAnimationAndWait( "CT_ATTAK_Idle01" ); Wp:Goto( "CT_STAIRS" ); } endif; if Wp:IsCurrentWaypoint( "CT_STAIRS" ); { Wp:Goto( "CR_CHIEF" ); } Wp:ScriptCompleted(); } } What Am i doing wrong here that the game CTD??? Can anyone figure out???
__________________
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#18 |
Helmsman
![]() Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 105
Downloads: 27
Uploads: 0
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#19 | |
Admiral
![]() Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: netherlands
Posts: 2,020
Downloads: 119
Uploads: 0
|
![]() Quote:
__________________
we live we die but death does not ends it. Jim Morrison 1943-1971 |
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#20 |
Lucky Jack
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#21 |
Commodore
![]() Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: France
Posts: 614
Downloads: 60
Uploads: 0
|
![]()
this thread is of top interest!
I can't thank you enough for sharing your knowledge, Heretic ![]() Hell I could kiss you... Hey, point that torpedo somewhere else!! ![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#22 | |||||
Commodore
![]() |
![]()
Moving people around
Wp:Teleport("waypoint"); Instantly teleports actor to the waypoint Wp:Goto("waypoint"); actor walks to the waypoint. If the waypoint you're trying to reach is in another room, the actor will reach the transition waypoint, go into the crucifiction pose (default unanimated postion), and teleport to the transition waypoint in the next room. Looks goofy. It's better to take control and only goto the transition waypoint, then teleport to the next room and continue from there. Example: I want the WO to move from the control room ladder (CR_Stairs) back to his regular position in the fore quarters. Rather than doing this: Quote:
Quote:
Generally, when you want to move people around, it's best to find out where they are first. You don't want to trigger your new sequence if he's already there, right? Wp:IsCurrentWaypoint("waypoint") will tell you that. For the example above, we'd only want the WO to walk from the ladder if that's where he's currently located, so we put our move logic into an if statement conditioned off his current waypoint. If he's not at CR_STAIRS, it won't be executed. I've highlighted the syntax. Quote:
It's sometimes preferable to use 'not' logic on that check. Suppose I want to send the WO to waypoint WT_CR02 on the bridge when surfaced. I don't care where he's currently at, if he's not on the bridge. An exclamation point in front of the check reverses the logic. So !Wp:IsCurrentWaypoint("waypoint") means not at that waypoint. If he's aready there, we'll add an else condition and have him perform the appropriate animation. Quote:
Quote:
__________________
- heretic I enjoy drinking beer. MightyFine Crew Mod 1.2.1 - Updated 22 March MightyFine Less Annoying Footsteps Crew AI Scripting Information Last edited by Heretic; 03-09-10 at 02:45 PM. |
|||||
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#23 |
Silent Hunter
![]() Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Riverside, California
Posts: 3,610
Downloads: 41
Uploads: 5
|
![]()
Very interesting. I'd definitely like to see more deck gun and flack gun crewmen on deck.
__________________
![]() ROW Sound Effects Contributor RFB Team Leader |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#24 |
Sailor man
![]() Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 43
Downloads: 26
Uploads: 0
|
![]()
Thanks for patiently updating this thread. Im reading all your statements very carefully, to build up know-how.
I'm a programmer (leading a team of programmers) so scripting should not be a problem. Thanks again for your time and for sharing your knowledge! Greetings from germany JotDora |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#25 |
Sea Lord
![]() Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Deep down in Germany
Posts: 1,969
Downloads: 42
Uploads: 0
|
![]()
please keep us informed! this topic is very, very promising!
![]()
__________________
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#26 |
Admiral
![]() Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: netherlands
Posts: 2,020
Downloads: 119
Uploads: 0
|
![]()
See ya in 5 months then.
__________________
we live we die but death does not ends it. Jim Morrison 1943-1971 |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#27 |
Helmsman
![]() Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 105
Downloads: 27
Uploads: 0
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#28 |
Commodore
![]() Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: France
Posts: 614
Downloads: 60
Uploads: 0
|
![]()
How do you make it to show the result of a script editing without having to restart the entire game from desktop to loading a patrol?
I can't make the game to sort of "reload" my saved script whilst staying ingame? I tried with the AI debugger script editor using the "reload script" function, but no luck, except it messes the AI debugger itself and end up showing CR_NAV_IDLE in the CR_HF tree and causing CTD. Do you always have to start all the game through to take a new script in effect? painfull!!! Last edited by kapitan_zur_see; 03-11-10 at 10:51 AM. |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#29 |
Commodore
![]() |
![]()
I've always restarted between changes. Takes a while, but I guess I have a high tolerance for such things. I looked through the script editor but couldn't see anything that looked like it applied to Crew AI. Looks like you've found some way to at least view it? I'd be very interested in learning that. Perhaps I'd be able to find more functions.
__________________
- heretic I enjoy drinking beer. MightyFine Crew Mod 1.2.1 - Updated 22 March MightyFine Less Annoying Footsteps Crew AI Scripting Information |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#30 | |
Commodore
![]() Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: France
Posts: 614
Downloads: 60
Uploads: 0
|
![]() Quote:
I'm stuck trying to find a way editing anims in gmax or 3dsmax though. And that goblin editor is nothing but a controller parameters editor, you can't move objects, can't add waypoints and most importantly, you can't ADD controllers also! more of a viewer than anything else... A tweaker, shall we say. It looks powerfull at first sight, but it's very restrictive |
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
|
|