SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SH5 Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-11-2012, 08:31 PM   #16
danhall86
Nub
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 6
Downloads: 35
Uploads: 0
Default

This is great.
Links to files especially helpful.
Has certainly taken a lot of the trial and error out of my first mod setup for SH5.
Thanks

Can't wait to see how it plays with all the mods!
danhall86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2012, 08:58 PM   #17
misha1967
Commander
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Texas, USA
Posts: 470
Downloads: 78
Uploads: 0
Default

Sober, I noticed you said something about having modified No Magic Skills so the cook's Special Meal was available from the start. How'd you do that, and what other modification did you make, if any?
__________________
Ansonsten, Herr Lutter, ist alles in Butter
Liqui-cooled Intel i2550K @ 4.2 GHz, 8 Gb RAM, GTX 970 GPU
misha1967 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2012, 10:46 PM   #18
misha1967
Commander
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Texas, USA
Posts: 470
Downloads: 78
Uploads: 0
Default

Thanks, Sober!, you da man!
__________________
Ansonsten, Herr Lutter, ist alles in Butter
Liqui-cooled Intel i2550K @ 4.2 GHz, 8 Gb RAM, GTX 970 GPU
misha1967 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2012, 06:36 AM   #19
tonschk
Sea Lord
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: London
Posts: 1,814
Downloads: 171
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sober View Post

I altered the madmax subdiesel to mono sound file so it works with other mods . Thats the only altered mods .
Hello Sober , I want to try the "MadMax´s superb SH5 Subdiesel", Can you tell me please which download I must enable ?. Is the link http://www.aotd-flottille.de/SH5Mods..._Subdiesel.rar the good one ?
tonschk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2012, 06:42 AM   #20
Stormfly
The Old Man
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 1,391
Downloads: 348
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tonschk View Post
Hello Sober , I want to try the "MadMax´s superb SH5 Subdiesel " , Can you tell me please which download I must enable ?. Is the link " http://www.aotd-flottille.de/SH5Mods/MadMaxs_SH5_Subdiesel.rar" the good one ?
dont forget to check the sh.sdl file then (stereo or mono) or the sample, if you use the sound as a stereo sample, the entry in SH.sdl must be corresponding regarding 3d enabled or not.

mono = 3d on
stereo = 3d off
__________________
Stormy......


Stormfly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2012, 07:16 AM   #21
tonschk
Sea Lord
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: London
Posts: 1,814
Downloads: 171
Uploads: 0
Default

Thank you Stormfly
tonschk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2012, 04:39 PM   #22
Captain_AJ
Commander
 
Captain_AJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 457
Downloads: 219
Uploads: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by sober View Post
It spins .
Spins what , what is this mod for .. ??
Captain_AJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2012, 05:49 PM   #23
Deep Source
Bosun
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 63
Downloads: 170
Uploads: 0
Default

great initiative
__________________


SAY: Bolinho de Bacalhau - Chucrute - Esfigmomanômetro.
Deep Source is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2012, 07:37 PM   #24
raymond6751
Admirable Mike
 
raymond6751's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,223
Downloads: 312
Uploads: 0


Default Danke

Thanks Sober. That was a lot of work that you did for us.

Much appreciated.

__________________
Sub Nut
Master of the unspoken comment.
raymond6751 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2012, 09:09 PM   #25
sidmo001
Sailor man
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 46
Downloads: 22
Uploads: 0
Default

Hi there, Sober

First off, Great job, mate!

Secondly, I seem to be getting a conflict with the load order you posted.

When I load OH II v1.7 I get this conflict:


Quote:
"German.dds" has already been altered by the "Accurate German Flags" mod.
"German_m.dds" has already been altered by the "Accurate German Flags" mod.
Folder "Documents" has already been added by the "sobers see thru wake fix" mod.
Obviously I have to delete the documents folder, but I don't know about the other two conflicts.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

And thank you again.
sidmo001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2012, 09:15 PM   #26
sober
Ace of the deep .
 
sober's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 9,099
Downloads: 892
Uploads: 73


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sidmo001 View Post
Hi there, Sober

First off, Great job, mate!

Secondly, I seem to be getting a conflict with the load order you posted.

When I load OH II v1.7 I get this conflict:




Obviously I have to delete the documents folder, but I don't know about the other two conflicts.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

And thank you again.
Its only a texture file , its ok .
sober is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2012, 11:59 PM   #27
misha1967
Commander
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Texas, USA
Posts: 470
Downloads: 78
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sober View Post
It spins .
And it's green!
__________________
Ansonsten, Herr Lutter, ist alles in Butter
Liqui-cooled Intel i2550K @ 4.2 GHz, 8 Gb RAM, GTX 970 GPU
misha1967 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2012, 07:24 PM   #28
Reece
CINC Pacific Fleet
 
Reece's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Down Under
Posts: 20,136
Downloads: 171
Uploads: 0
Default

Well I'm about 3/4 the way through the list and noticed that you list the R.E.M. fix by TDW, but the "R.E.M_by_Xrundel_TheBeast_1.2" mod is not listed, is this correct?
Thanks
__________________

Sub captains go down with their ship!
Reece is online   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2012, 08:04 PM   #29
sober
Ace of the deep .
 
sober's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 9,099
Downloads: 892
Uploads: 73


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Reece View Post
Well I'm about 3/4 the way through the list and noticed that you list the R.E.M. fix by TDW, but the "R.E.M_by_Xrundel_TheBeast_1.2" mod is not listed, is this correct?
Thanks
REM is the equipment upgrade fix mod isnt it
sober is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2012, 08:43 PM   #30
pedrobas
Seasoned Skipper
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Huelva, Spain
Posts: 664
Downloads: 301
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sober View Post
REM is the equipment upgrade fix mod isnt it
No Sober they are differents. See here : http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/show...&postcount=256

should be installed :
- Equipment_Upgrades_Fix_v1_4 + patch + hotfix_byTheBeast
- R.E.M_by_Xrundel_TheBeast_1.2 ((including TDW UBoot_Sensors.sim for R.E.M. version 1.2)
pedrobas is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:49 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1997- 2017 Subsim