SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SHIII Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-19-2017, 01:01 PM   #976
THEBERBSTER
Growing Old Disgracefully
 
THEBERBSTER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Dibden Purlieu - Southampton
Posts: 6,843
Downloads: 899
Uploads: 0


Default

Hi alex
An interesting one
This what I would do if it where me.
Go to C:\Documents\SH3
Make a copy of the SH3 folder.
Uninstall SH3 completely including the same game folder or delete it if still showing.
Use a registry cleaner and then reboot your system.

Install SH3.Installation path
examples C:\GWX
As soon as the installation is completed make a copy of it and rename the path to for example
and C:\LSH3 make sure the path is different to the other one.
This should work as at this point there are no saved game folders created.

You can make another copy as a back up unmodded if you wish.

If you are running Windows 10 both of your installion SH3.exe will need to be set set to compatibility Windows 7.
Run all applications as administrators.

You now run install 1 GWX and go to the naval academy and it will install your SH3 save game folder.
Go to where you saved your old SH3 folder and copy and paste the data folder to the new SH3 folder.
You can now install GWX and everything else you previously had when you are ready to do so.

Install LSH3-2015 as per my tutorial instructions.
When you go to the naval academy it will create your new V15 save game folder.
You should now have 2 independent games running.
Peter

THEBERBSTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2017, 02:13 AM   #977
hauangua
XO
 
hauangua's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Verona, Italy
Posts: 428
Downloads: 919
Uploads: 0
Default

Hi mates
I have a question
Using lsh15 with OLC gui widescreen
I ask Is possible have the biggest tools on the navigation map ...?
Thanks
__________________
Parked under the balcony with my U-27 waiting Juliet finish makeup
hauangua is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2017, 03:38 AM   #978
THEBERBSTER
Growing Old Disgracefully
 
THEBERBSTER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Dibden Purlieu - Southampton
Posts: 6,843
Downloads: 899
Uploads: 0


Default

Hi h
You might find this mod interesting.
Post #56 How To Adapt The Mod Compass_On_ All_ Navmaptools for LSH3-2015 > Compatible Mod
Peter

Last edited by THEBERBSTER; 09-15-2017 at 08:00 AM.
THEBERBSTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2017, 04:12 AM   #979
hauangua
XO
 
hauangua's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Verona, Italy
Posts: 428
Downloads: 919
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by THEBERBSTER View Post
Thanks Peter
Then I probe this..
But I would like to know if it is possible to have big tools like GWX or Magui 3.4ws..(for example )
My eyes difficult read with little tools
__________________
Parked under the balcony with my U-27 waiting Juliet finish makeup
hauangua is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2017, 08:06 AM   #980
THEBERBSTER
Growing Old Disgracefully
 
THEBERBSTER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Dibden Purlieu - Southampton
Posts: 6,843
Downloads: 899
Uploads: 0


Default

Hi h
I am not aware of any larger tools available for LSH3-2015.
My suggestion would be to take a copy of the GWX or Magui mouse cfg file and experiment with it in LSH3 after making a back up copy of the mouse cfg file first.
If things do not work out you can always restore the original LSH3 file again.
Peter
THEBERBSTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2017, 10:02 AM   #981
flugkapitan
Loader
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 82
Downloads: 42
Uploads: 0
Default New Rig

Hi all,

My current gaming rig is getting long in the tooth, so I took the plunge, ordered the components and hopefully will have a new machine built late this coming week.

I am running LSH III from a Steam install on my current machine. Once I have Steam installed on my new rig, can I just copy over from the old machine my LSH III folders to it?

Thanks,
Scott
flugkapitan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2017, 12:10 PM   #982
THEBERBSTER
Growing Old Disgracefully
 
THEBERBSTER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Dibden Purlieu - Southampton
Posts: 6,843
Downloads: 899
Uploads: 0


Default

Hi fk
LSH3-2015 is not compatible with STEAM.
If you are already running a STEAM conversion I can see no reason why you cannot copy everything over.
Peter

THEBERBSTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2017, 12:15 PM   #983
flugkapitan
Loader
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 82
Downloads: 42
Uploads: 0
Default

Hi,

Thanks for the reply.

Yes, I am running the Steam Conversion on my old machine. I will try copying the files over once I have the new machine up and running.

Cheers,
Scott
flugkapitan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1997- 2017 Subsim