SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SHIII Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-09-2018, 03:53 PM   #961
Anvar1061
Grey Wolf
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: on land,on air and on sea
Posts: 978
Downloads: 544
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Niume View Post
hansolo can you create ahnerbe widescreen for patch 5.02? Hard to test right now with out it.
http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=232178
Anvar1061 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2018, 02:20 AM   #962
HanSolo78
Sea Lord
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Austria
Posts: 1,756
Downloads: 97
Uploads: 3
Default

Just use version 5.01. It should work without big problems. Now, in summer I will not work much on SH 3 as I am in holidays and there is not much action here.
__________________
HanSolo78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2018, 03:44 AM   #963
ericlea
Planesman
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Strasbourg F
Posts: 188
Downloads: 102
Uploads: 0
Default

Thank you for all your work on Wac Hans ! Have nice holidays !

ericlea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2018, 10:20 PM   #964
schlechter pfennig
XO
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 426
Downloads: 35
Uploads: 6
Default draft and displacement correction mod (beta release)

http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/down...o=file&id=5370


This mod adds missing draft and displacement values, and/or adjusts previously existing ones, to match the ones in the museum/recognition manual.



After having missed quite a few high-value targets due to under-running torpedoes (even during perfect, clear, calm weather) I started looking into things, especially when a torpedo set to run 2 meters above the keel actually passed just underneath. I discovered a lot of ships had missing or incorrect draft values.


For ships that had museum entries ([ship]_en.log) I used those values and updated, as needed, the .cfg and .sim values for draft and displacement. When there was no [ship]_en.log file, I used the values in the .cfg file.


Please let me know if you encounter anything unusual.



This mod updates the ships in the latest WAC release; I have no idea about any other mod.
schlechter pfennig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2018, 08:30 AM   #965
Niume
Grey Wolf
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Lithuania Marijampole reg. Lithuania is near Poland if you din't know
Posts: 881
Downloads: 284
Uploads: 0
Default

Hansolo please update widescreen for patch 5.2 it overwrites some files and it doesint work properly
__________________

Last edited by Niume; 07-17-2018 at 01:27 PM.
Niume is online   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2018, 09:50 AM   #966
kickswitch
Watch
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 17
Downloads: 223
Uploads: 0
Default Loving this mod

Cheers Hansolo for a great mod, your work is appreciated
kickswitch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2018, 01:44 PM   #967
Niume
Grey Wolf
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Lithuania Marijampole reg. Lithuania is near Poland if you din't know
Posts: 881
Downloads: 284
Uploads: 0
Default

Hansolo,
I know it's very picky but the deck gun crew who wears helmets are a bit incorrect because of the emblem. The red white and black is for Heer.
It should be this emblem https://germanhelmetvault.com/kriegsmarine-decals/ . I don't know if it would be very hard to make, maybe i will try to change it myself. https://germanhelmetvault.com/kriegsmarine-decals/



Photo for context.
__________________
Niume is online   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2018, 12:16 AM   #968
Mad Mardigan
Swabbie
 
Mad Mardigan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Grand Rapids, Mi.
Posts: 13
Downloads: 34
Uploads: 0
SHO Re: what order to add mods in, through JSGME...

Computer info is as follows:

Windows Edition----
Win 10 Pro

System-------------
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7 CPU 860 @ 2.80GHz 2.79 GHz
Installed memory (RAM): 8.00 GB
System type: 64-bit Operating System, x64-based processor
Pen & touch: No pen or touch input available for this display

Graphics info-------

Nvidia GeForce GT 720
Ver. 372.70

Have SH3 clean copy, installed on D: drive, copy/pasted to C: drive, not in program files or program files (x86). I sent the clean copy of SH3, from D: drive, to folder in C: drive (set up as follows: C:/Games/SilentHunter3/WAC5.0 ), using S3F. I also used S3F to patch the SH3.exe with the 4GB patch option in it. Have SH3.exe, set to compatability of Win 7, run as admin selected. Installed english version JSGME & SH3Commander to SH3 folder path, as described above, set to run as admin selected, for both. Have the following in MODS folder, as follows:

Draft Displacement Corrections
Optional 02 Gauges v2 (for V16B1)
S3H H.sie patch V16B1
WAC 5.0 Full Interior
WAC 5.0 Subpens Ambient Light
War Ace Campaign 5.0
War Ace Campaign 5.0 patch 5.01

With this info, what order do I need to install mods.?

Just want to make sure to have the mods added in, in the correct order... Thanks.

An yes, I did read the hand book.
__________________
"All you need is good men...Heinrich Lehmann-Willenbrock"
Mad Mardigan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2018, 09:44 AM   #969
Anvar1061
Grey Wolf
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: on land,on air and on sea
Posts: 978
Downloads: 544
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Niume View Post
Hansolo,
I know it's very picky but the deck gun crew who wears helmets are a bit incorrect because of the emblem. The red white and black is for Heer.
It should be this emblem https://germanhelmetvault.com/kriegsmarine-decals/ . I don't know if it would be very hard to make, maybe i will try to change it myself. https://germanhelmetvault.com/kriegsmarine-decals/



Photo for context.
http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/show...&postcount=142

Last edited by Anvar1061; 07-18-2018 at 02:15 PM.
Anvar1061 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2018, 03:22 AM   #970
Niume
Grey Wolf
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Lithuania Marijampole reg. Lithuania is near Poland if you din't know
Posts: 881
Downloads: 284
Uploads: 0
Default

Tried full interiors with full hd and stripped out harbours everything ok for now using Type VIIC. It crashes then trying to load up a patrol. I wonder what if we left the interiors in but the animated crew would be removed?
__________________

Last edited by Niume; 07-19-2018 at 07:36 AM.
Niume is online   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2018, 08:15 AM   #971
Anvar1061
Grey Wolf
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: on land,on air and on sea
Posts: 978
Downloads: 544
Uploads: 0
Default

Stahlhelm_decals_Fix

Anvar1061 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2018 Subsim