SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM: The Web's #1 resource for all submarine & naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > Silent Hunter 4: Wolves of the Pacific
Forget password? Reset here

Old 01-17-18, 05:51 PM   #1
chazsi
A-ganger

Downloads: 54
Uploads: 0
Default Not enough fuel to complete mission

Hey guys!! I'm coming back to subsim after YEARS away and it all seems brand new. I'm a noob again.

So my first campaign mission based out of Pearl Harbor is to drop off six dudes at Yokosuka. It takes 80% of my fuel just to get there and that's alternating battery and fuel all the way.

Should I just skip this mission? Why would that be a mission? Is there a refuel port somewhere?

Seems weird?

Thanks in advance
chazsi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-18, 06:08 PM   #2
razark
Ocean Warrior

Downloads: 393
Uploads: 12

What speed are you running at?

Have you installed any mods, and if so, which ones?
Old 01-17-18, 06:31 PM   #3
chazsi
A-ganger

Downloads: 54

No mods yet

I've tried it at "full speed" alternating diving to use battery as well as "standard speed" alternating diving to use battery to conserve diesel

First try was all diesel. 3/4 of the way there I realized I was running out of fuel.

I just don't get why they would send someone from Pearl that far when there are other bases so much closer. ??
chazsi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-18, 08:30 PM   #4
Captain_AJ
Crusty

Downloads: 324
Default RE

You need to not run at full speed everything from what I am seeing is that you are doing just that on the surface change your speed dial and run at 10 knts .. under the surface run your speed at 1-2 knots and everytime you surface unless your battery is completly depleted click off recharge batteries keep doing so that you will keep 75-100 charge
Captain_AJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-18, 11:45 PM   #5
propbeanie
CTD - it's not just a job

Downloads: 439
Uploads: 2