Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > Silent Hunter 5
Forget password? Reset here

Old 05-29-17, 12:03 PM   #1
Cmdr Von Wulfen
Seaman

Downloads: 3
Uploads: 0
Default New to SH5 and TWOS mod, a few questions

Hi all. I am new to SH series, just got SH5 yesterday (the Uplay version).
I had seen so many recommendations for TWOS mod and how it improved the game so much I decided to give it a go.
I updated SH5 to the newest version, installed the mod with no problems.
On booting up everything seems to work, I get the TWOS loading screen, and all the flag changes etc.
But, I am unable to do the tutorial missions. I can do the first mission in the campaign, but I don't get the option to do the tutorial.
There is a lot to learn and I would really like to start with the tutorials.
Also, is it possible to disable some of the mods within TWOS, specifically the real navigation and other mods that make it more difficult for a newcomer?
I could always re-enable them once I get more confident.
Cheers
Cmdr Von Wulfen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-17, 12:15 PM   #2
skin-nl
KapitainLeutnant

Downloads: 244

Hello Von wulfen

The tutorial mission is not there anymore because its not very helpful

The real navigation mod is optional

Michael
Old 05-29-17, 12:48 PM   #3
Cmdr Von Wulfen
Seaman

Quote:
Originally Posted by skin-nl View Post
Hello Von wulfen

The tutorial mission is not there anymore because its not very helpful

The real navigation mod is optional

Michael
Many thanks, Michael.
Out of interest, Is it possible to disable other parts of the mod?
I would like to remove the Darker Nights mod if possible?
I would also like to add a few mods from the optional additional mods link, I did not think to do this when I installed the TWOS, is it possible?
Also, could you explain how the automation menue works? Are there any operations I should automate to ease my journey into the sim?
Cheers