SUBSIM Radio Room Forums
Mods and files for every subsim!

SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SH4 Fleet Boat Mods Workshop > SH4 Mission Designers' Forum
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-02-2012, 12:58 PM   #1
harada Taro
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 20
Downloads: 5
Uploads: 0
Default Help needed on moding Gun turrets.

Hello and thanks to those who are gonna help me.

I am trying to edit a ship with S3D and I want to change the turrets. On the 3D model I have found the node corresponding to the turret I want to change. The 3D model doesn't show the ship with the turrets/gun. But I don't know where to edit to change the turret linked to that node. In exemple I want to change a 105mm turret with a 150mm turret. I don't know where that information is stored where it is said that to that ship nod ID xxxxx is turret or item xxxx
harada Taro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2013, 08:49 AM   #2
ryujocarrierdude110
Watch
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 25
Downloads: 22
Uploads: 1
Default

To give a non playable ship new turrets, you need to open the ships .eqp file with notepad. It shows what guns/items are in which slot.
__________________
GAH!!!!!! I SUCK AT MODDING!!!!!!

The Historic Mission String 2013
ryujocarrierdude110 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2016, 05:16 PM   #3
bismarck1011
A-ganger
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: pensylvania
Posts: 76
Downloads: 1019
Uploads: 113
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by harada Taro View Post
Hello and thanks to those who are gonna help me.

I am trying to edit a ship with S3D and I want to change the turrets. On the 3D model I have found the node corresponding to the turret I want to change. The 3D model doesn't show the ship with the turrets/gun. But I don't know where to edit to change the turret linked to that node. In exemple I want to change a 105mm turret with a 150mm turret. I don't know where that information is stored where it is said that to that ship nod ID xxxxx is turret or item xxxx
try this link, hope this helps.

http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=162021
bismarck1011 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:49 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1997- 2017 Subsim