SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Modern-Era Subsims > DW Mod Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 03-02-2017, 06:03 AM   #1
Polak2
Planesman
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 198
Downloads: 50
Uploads: 0
Default DWEdit Version 1.7.4.1

Anyone familiar with DWEdit Version 1.7.4.1 from subguru.com ?

All works pretty much ok , but j3d viewer is not and models listed in object page are greyed out.

Error message also appears, that my DW installation has no proper registry key and certain bmp files are missing (and they are not missing) . I installed it from original CD without any major problem and then added RA mod and all my DW installation seems to be working fine.
Thanks
Polak2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2017, 10:35 AM   #2
p7p8
Samurai Navy
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 591
Downloads: 116
Uploads: 5


Default



I haven't this problem (batabase from RA 1.41)
Can you show what objects are greyed out?
p7p8 is online   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2017, 12:20 PM   #3
Polak2
Planesman
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 198
Downloads: 50
Uploads: 0
Default

I see you have all as I wanted it to be. I do not have picture and boxes forJ3d model information ..vertices,meshes and textures are empty.
Polak2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2017, 12:38 PM   #4
p7p8
Samurai Navy
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 591
Downloads: 116
Uploads: 5


Default

Check PM

Did you point proper database file? Maybe you did not apply
!_Patch_DWX_141_1.bat
...in Graphics folder from patch#1?
p7p8 is online   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2017, 02:23 PM   #5
Polak2
Planesman
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 198
Downloads: 50
Uploads: 0
Default

I wonder what is meaning and purpose of the File Available checks ... grp and disk? What is grp and do you have put those check ticks yourself or it is automatic. Other than that I tried practically everything and still same problem persists. Thank you for trying to help.
Polak2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2017, 09:56 AM   #6
MR. Wood
Navy Dude
 
MR. Wood's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Obetz, Ohio
Posts: 178
Downloads: 159
Uploads: 5
Default

If you are missing models from the data base you need to reinstall RA141 and the patches on a plain DW vs104
MR. Wood is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2019 Subsim