SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SHIII Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-08-2018, 08:44 AM   #4021
Antossimys
Swabbie
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Home
Posts: 6
Downloads: 86
Uploads: 0
Default

Thanks Jimbuna

Returning to the discussion of the modification ...
I liked the ability to customize the modification. Everything works fine and stable. The only thing that I did not have in the settings for this mod was the settings for changing the compression time when reporting a fog. It would be desirable, that it was established in position "real time" (х1), instead of 16х. This is certainly not critical, but I would love to
Can you later add the ability to customize this point in "hsie.ini"?

I hope the translator did not mess up all that much
__________________
Do not laugh at my messages, I just use an automatic translator
Antossimys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2018, 06:37 PM   #4022
Avarus Lux
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Netherlands, Noord-Holland
Posts: 5
Downloads: 11
Uploads: 0
Default

the LSH 2015 mod comes with a prepacked JSGME folder that contains the HSIE_V16B1 mod, i find this mod very enjouable and i have every single option turned on (and both oxygen at 2.0), the GWX3 mod however, does not have this mod included, now my questions are;

is it a problem to use this mod with GWX3 at all? will it improve the Overall experience if i were to add it (aka make things more realistic like it does in LSH) or will it cause bugs and issues with GWX3?

secondly, can i simply copy this folder from the LSH mod folder into the GWX mod folder and activate it the same way via JSGME, or is that specific HSIE_V16B1 folder customized to LSH? i am not seeing many differences especially when it comes to the settings.

regardless i can always give it a try... but i'd rather not get nasty surprises mid game after hours of valuable game time.


ps, apologies for raising this thread from ze dead... but imho it is best to ask on the thread of the mod i want to use itself then making a new seperate one...
Avarus Lux is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2018, 06:06 PM   #4023
THEBERBSTER
Growing Old Disgracefully
 
THEBERBSTER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Dibden Purlieu - Southampton
Posts: 8,887
Downloads: 1006
Uploads: 0


Default

A Warm Welcome To The Subsim Community > Avarus Lux
Subsim <> Make A Donation <> See The Benefits <> Support The Community
SH3-4-5 Tutorials And Other Information Links In My Signature Below

Quote:
is it a problem to use this mod with GWX3 at all?
Yes, it is not compatible, you can one or the other but not both.

THEBERBSTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2018, 03:28 AM   #4024
Avarus Lux
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Netherlands, Noord-Holland
Posts: 5
Downloads: 11
Uploads: 0
Icon14

Quote:
Originally Posted by THEBERBSTER View Post
A Warm Welcome To The Subsim Community > Avarus Lux
Subsim <> Make A Donation <> See The Benefits <> Support The Community
SH3-4-5 Tutorials And Other Information Links In My Signature Below

Yes, it is not compatible, you can one or the other but not both.

thank you for the welcome, and thank you for the simple answer.
Avarus Lux is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2018, 09:51 PM   #4025
Olamagato
Gunner
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Posts: 97
Downloads: 49
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Avarus Lux View Post
thank you for the welcome, and thank you for the simple answer.
For GWX3 you can use small mod "GWX Hardcode Fixes V16B1 for dummies" http://www.mediafire.com/file/babdcs...ummies_1.01.7z
Olamagato is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2018, 10:57 AM   #4026
CTU_Clay
The Lone Wolf
 
CTU_Clay's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: 77418
Posts: 720
Downloads: 221
Uploads: 0


Default at H.sie

Greetings H.sie.
I am not computer savvy when it comes to making changes to stuff, so that is the reason for my contact with you. Therefore, I have a few questions about how to install the your hard fix stuff. (4GB Fix)
1. Do I install the 4GM fix into the stock sh3 before I add the GWX3.0 files?
or
2. Do I install the 4GM fix to SH3GWX? (meaning I installed GWX3.0 to my stock SH3)

Thank you and I apologize for intruding your privacy.

Clay Reynolds
CTU_Clay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2018, 11:36 AM   #4027
ivanov.ruslan
Ace of the Deep
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Pleven,BG
Posts: 1,162
Downloads: 852
Uploads: 0
Default

Hi, CTU Clay
4 GB patch has included in H.s.i.e patch,
i.e first install clean sh3,than GWX and finaly H.s.i.e patch,which contains 4 GB fix, in the menu options selector
http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/show...7&postcount=15

Regards
ivanov.ruslan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2018, 10:15 AM   #4028
bybyx
Officer
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Otopeni, Romania
Posts: 247
Downloads: 933
Uploads: 0
Default

Hello,
when choosing the limited oxigen suply a see 2 sliders for oxigen. Lower values means less oxigen and greater values means more oxigen?
bybyx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2018, 01:28 PM   #4029
JeromeHeretic
Machinist's Mate
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: N 50 4 E 14 25
Posts: 125
Downloads: 253
Uploads: 0
Default

Yes, but look to new option selector, recomended values are now 3.5 for renovable supply and 1 for unrenovable oxygen reserve. But with old option selector u cant set value 3.5.


New version can be downloaded here:
ftp://Maik:Woelfe@hartmuthaas.no-ip....lector_V16C.7z
JeromeHeretic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2018, 04:12 AM   #4030
CaptJulius
Torpedoman
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Lithuania
Posts: 116
Downloads: 148
Uploads: 0
Default

So i seems lost my digital SH3 copy , bought SH3 on Uplay , When i launch game it says v1.4, but i cant patch sh3.exe with V16B1-Patch-Kit that is included with WAC 5.0 install, in my SH3 folder i have sh3.exe and sh3_g.exe and i cant patch them... I get this "Sorry, no compatible version of sh3.exe found
Patching not possible! Exit."

Any help ?
CaptJulius is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2018, 10:25 AM   #4031
ericlea
Weps
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Strasbourg F
Posts: 359
Downloads: 106
Uploads: 0
Default

try this one :



https://www.dropbox.com/s/cows0t61q8r722p/sh3.rar?dl=0
ericlea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2018, 07:31 PM   #4032
Olamagato
Gunner
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Posts: 97
Downloads: 49
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CaptJulius View Post
So i seems lost my digital SH3 copy , bought SH3 on Uplay , When i launch game it says v1.4, but i cant patch sh3.exe with V16B1-Patch-Kit that is included with WAC 5.0 install, in my SH3 folder i have sh3.exe and sh3_g.exe and i cant patch them... I get this "Sorry, no compatible version of sh3.exe found
Patching not possible! Exit."
Any help ?
This is dumb problem. Remove fake/bloat sh3.exe and rename sh3_g.exe to sh3.exe. Repreat patch. Probably positive. If negative report that in this thread.
Olamagato is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2019, 10:30 AM   #4033
desperado100
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 11
Downloads: 7
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ericlea View Post

Thanks, this one worked.


I have Uplay version and tried what Olamagato suggested but that did not fix the problem.
desperado100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2019, 10:48 AM   #4034
neocrife
Watch
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 15
Downloads: 20
Uploads: 0
Default

I still don't understand, is it working with GWX or not ?

The main post saying yes, but this last page someone says no, and now i'm watching for a "little fix" ......

I really need help, because I want GWX but this fix seems aweome and you could be perfect to mix them together.
neocrife is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2019, 11:13 AM   #4035
Randomizer
Bosun
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: Vancouver Island
Posts: 68
Downloads: 34
Uploads: 0
Default

I use it in GWX3 without issues. Just follow the instructions (carefully!) and you may even get wolfpacks show up for convoy battles. My Mods list:

GWX - Integrated Orders
GWX - Late War Sensors Snorkel Antennas
GWX - Merged Campaign
GWX - Open Hatch Mod
GWX - No Medals on Crew
GWX - Axis Mediterranean Aircraft Skins
GWX - VIIC41 Player Sub
Supplement to V16B1 (JSGME)
SRM01 - Seabed Repair Mod
SRM02 - Option for GWX Enhanced Damage Effects
Stiebler4C_Addon_for_V16B1
Functional Draggable Chrono for GWX3
depth charge noise - Rev A - GWX
GWX - 16km Atmosphere

-C
Randomizer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2019 Subsim