SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SHIII Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-27-2009, 01:59 PM   #1
Doppelgänger
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 5
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default Menu ID not found 0x1a00008

I hope someone can help me, I don't know if I'm posting in the right thread but I installed GWX3.0 to a clean install of SH3 that was patched to 1.4b. It loads up to a full red bar but then I get the message:- Menu ID not found 0x1a00008 also the message:- There is a new (not implemented) page <Page Ingame Options> Can anyone help me to get GWX3.0 running, it looks great! Many thanks!
Doppelgänger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2009, 05:30 PM   #2
bigboywooly
Rear Admiral
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Swindon, England
Posts: 10,142
Downloads: 30
Uploads: 0
Default

Was that a fresh install or one you had mods on but removed ??
Use SH3commander ? if so did you rollback ???

The reason you get that message is part of some other mod is still loaded into SH3
Either by not being uninstalled poperly or not rolling back SH3commander so something has been left behind

If you alt tab out of loading and ok both those messages game will still run though TBH needs a fresh reinstall

Oh Vista or XP ?

May be a compatability files issue if Vista
__________________


My mediafire page http://www.mediafire.com/?11eoq19bq9r41
bigboywooly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2009, 06:59 PM   #3
Doppelgänger
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 5
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

I'm running vista. I had SH3 GWX2.0 installed. Uninstalled it from Control Panel, deleted Ubisoft main folder etc. Thought I got everything. Were else would I look for anything from the old install? Should I uninstall everything again and retry? I appreciate your help.
Doppelgänger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2009, 08:17 PM   #4
bigboywooly
Rear Admiral
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Swindon, England
Posts: 10,142
Downloads: 30
Uploads: 0
Default

Did you read through this thread

http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=105144

IIRC When in either the Ubisoft or SilentHunterIII folder there is a tab at the top
Compatabilty files

Vista holds on to these and even though you delete the game will add them back in next time you install - these files are kept in
C:\Users\Yourname\AppData\Local\VirtualStore\Progr am Files

For that purpose always best to install outside of Program Files folder - where Vista has control - to anywhere you like
Make a folder on the root drive - C:\Ubisoft or something and install to there

So for now I guess uninstall all
Delete those compatability files and re install out of program files
__________________


My mediafire page http://www.mediafire.com/?11eoq19bq9r41
bigboywooly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2009, 04:05 PM   #5
Doppelgänger
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 5
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Thanks I'll give it a try.
Doppelgänger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2009, 08:03 PM   #6
irish1958
Ocean Warrior
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Carmel, Indiana
Posts: 3,254
Downloads: 320
Uploads: 11
Default

The error report is usually due to a menu_1024_768.ini screwup. In addition to BBW' sound advice, make sure your download of GWX30.Gold is OK; check the MD5s on the files to be sure.
And do not install any mods until you run the game at least once to make sure the install is OK.
And, welcome aboard!
__________________
Irish1958
irish1958 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2009, 10:12 PM   #7
Graf Paper
Ace of the Deep
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Pacific Northwest United States
Posts: 1,151
Downloads: 41
Uploads: 2
Default

It sounds like Vista's file protection system might be to blame. The "backup" copies it makes to preserve file integrity might be the issue, especially if you're using mods. Vista doesn't play nice when you're altering established file structures without its permission, so I'm told.
__________________
Still sailing the high seas, hunting convoys with those who join me.
Graf Paper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2009, 05:05 AM   #8
Murr44
Grey Wolf
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 913
Downloads: 16
Uploads: 0
Default

If you're using Vista you may want to turn off UAC (User Account Control) too as this has caused trouble for some people. This can be done by going in to Control Panel>User Accounts>Your Name>User Account Control. I would suggest that you only do this while not connected to the Internet & reenable UAC when you plan to reconnect.
Murr44 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2019, 11:53 PM   #9
Mlentowicz
Bilge Rat
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 1
Downloads: 1
Uploads: 0
Default ID not found 0 x1a 000008!

I'm having the same problem with WAC mod in Wwindows 7. Vanilla Game works great but when I load the Mod I first get the "Warning: There is a new (not implemented) page:<Page Ingame Options> When I hit OK after few seconds it says "ID not found 0 x1a 000008!" Then the game crashes.
Mlentowicz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:55 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2019 Subsim