SUBSIM Radio Room Forums
Glue, paint, razors...what could go wrong?


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 resource for all submarine & naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > Silent Hunter III
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-11-2021, 07:01 AM   #1
Keks_yt
Watch
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: On Patrol
Posts: 20
Downloads: 43
Uploads: 0
Default SH3 sub skin mods not working?

Hello guys and girls!
so i installed TKSS 18 german U-boat compilation (i think thats the name of it) but it doesnt seem to work. i still have the vanilla skins. can anyone help me?




Good Hunting!

Last edited by Keks_yt; 02-11-2021 at 07:10 AM.
Keks_yt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2021, 01:09 PM   #2
FeatsOfStrength
Gunner
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 100
Downloads: 25
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Keks_yt View Post
Hello guys and girls!
so i installed TKSS 18 german U-boat compilation (i think thats the name of it) but it doesnt seem to work. i still have the vanilla skins. can anyone help me?




Good Hunting!
Are you using any other mods? If you use GWX you need to have FixAllSubsGWX installed too.

If the mod isn't changing anything check that you have correctly placed the mod within a folder called "MODS" in the SH3 root directory and that you have used JSGME to activate it. If you just place the mod in the MODS folder without activating it in JSGME then it won't show up in game.
FeatsOfStrength is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2021, 02:47 PM   #3
Keks_yt
Watch
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: On Patrol
Posts: 20
Downloads: 43
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FeatsOfStrength View Post
Are you using any other mods? If you use GWX you need to have FixAllSubsGWX installed too.

If the mod isn't changing anything check that you have correctly placed the mod within a folder called "MODS" in the SH3 root directory and that you have used JSGME to activate it. If you just place the mod in the MODS folder without activating it in JSGME then it won't show up in game.

i have GWX with the FixAllSubsGWX,M.E..P 6 and tkss 18 german u boat compilation and ive enabled all of them and the fixallsubs doesnt do anything
Keks_yt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2021, 02:59 PM   #4
FUBAR295
Krusty Krab
 
FUBAR295's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Decks awash in the North Atlantic
Posts: 787
Downloads: 385
Uploads: 0


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Keks_yt View Post
i have GWX with the FixAllSubsGWX,M.E..P 6 and tkss 18 german u boat compilation and ive enabled all of them and the fixallsubs doesnt do anything
Read this post for the correct order in placing the mods;

https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/sho...6&postcount=71

Good hunting,
FUBAR295
__________________
Good judgment comes from experience. Unfortunately, the experience usually comes from bad judgment.


FUBAR295 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2021, 03:03 PM   #5
Keks_yt
Watch
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: On Patrol
Posts: 20
Downloads: 43
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FUBAR295 View Post
Read this post for the correct order in placing the mods;

https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/sho...6&postcount=71

Good hunting,
FUBAR295



you have to do that in a certain order? lol i didnt know!
thanks ill try that

Good Hunting!

Last edited by Keks_yt; 02-11-2021 at 03:08 PM. Reason: stupidity mostly lol
Keks_yt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2021, 03:14 PM   #6
Keks_yt
Watch
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: On Patrol
Posts: 20
Downloads: 43
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FUBAR295 View Post
Read this post for the correct order in placing the mods;

https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/sho...6&postcount=71

Good hunting,
FUBAR295



ive done that and its still not working =(


Good Hunting!
Keks_yt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2021, 03:54 PM   #7
FeatsOfStrength
Gunner
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 100
Downloads: 25
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Keks_yt View Post
ive done that and its still not working =(


Good Hunting!
That's odd, I have a feeling it's an obvious issue causing this. Do you have any other mods installed in the MODS folder that you know work? could you post a mod list?

If you have other mods activated through JSGME that are working then we can eliminate installation errors or issues with JSGME.

Also, what version of SH3 are you playing on? do you have a steam install or is it from disk/another platform that you have the game?
FeatsOfStrength is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2021, 04:22 PM   #8
Keks_yt
Watch
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: On Patrol
Posts: 20
Downloads: 43
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FeatsOfStrength View Post
That's odd, I have a feeling it's an obvious issue causing this. Do you have any other mods installed in the MODS folder that you know work? could you post a mod list?

If you have other mods activated through JSGME that are working then we can eliminate installation errors or issues with JSGME.

Also, what version of SH3 are you playing on? do you have a steam install or is it from disk/another platform that you have the game?


mod list: https://ibb.co/JmQ289r
i usually only have those 3 mods enabled
disk version

Keks_yt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2021, 04:27 PM   #9
ivanov.ruslan
The Old Man
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Pleven,BG
Posts: 1,598
Downloads: 901
Uploads: 0
Default

Hi,remove GWX 7C41
ivanov.ruslan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2021, 04:28 PM   #10
Keks_yt
Watch
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: On Patrol
Posts: 20
Downloads: 43
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ivanov.ruslan View Post
Hi,remove GWX 7C41

okay ill do that

Last edited by Keks_yt; 02-11-2021 at 04:41 PM.
Keks_yt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2021, 04:41 PM   #11
ivanov.ruslan
The Old Man
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Pleven,BG
Posts: 1,598
Downloads: 901
Uploads: 0
Default

I'm sorry, this mod isn't actually activated
ivanov.ruslan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2021, 04:46 PM   #12
ivanov.ruslan
The Old Man
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Pleven,BG
Posts: 1,598
Downloads: 901
Uploads: 0
Default

According to the photo from the activated mods, everything should work


Take a screenshot of the submarine
ivanov.ruslan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2021, 04:59 PM   #13
ivanov.ruslan
The Old Man
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Pleven,BG
Posts: 1,598
Downloads: 901
Uploads: 0
Default

In the third folder of the attached archives,uboat skin, there are different skins for different types of submarines
https://www.subsim.com/radioroom//sh...20&postcount=1
ivanov.ruslan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2021, 05:14 PM   #14
Keks_yt
Watch
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: On Patrol
Posts: 20
Downloads: 43
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ivanov.ruslan View Post
According to the photo from the activated mods, everything should work


Take a screenshot of the submarine



imma do that tomorrow. ill go to sleep now
Keks_yt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2021, 05:17 PM   #15
ivanov.ruslan
The Old Man
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Pleven,BG
Posts: 1,598
Downloads: 901
Uploads: 0
Default

Sink em all
ivanov.ruslan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
mods , sh3 , skins

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2022 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.