SUBSIM Radio Room Forums
Glue, paint, razors...what could go wrong?


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 resource for all submarine & naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > Silent Hunter III
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-16-2021, 11:38 AM   #31
Keks_yt
Watch
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: On Patrol
Posts: 20
Downloads: 43
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ivanov.ruslan View Post

they dont work for me
__________________
Good Hunting!
Keks_yt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2021, 06:36 PM   #32
stork100
Frogman
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Australia
Posts: 305
Downloads: 87
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Keks_yt View Post
shouldn't there be a new interior too?
Yes, this is included with the mod. From what I understand so far you're unable to get any activated mods to work. Could be an installation issue. SH3 must be installed outside of Program Files (x86) and JSGME should be installed within the main SH3 directory, generating it's own MODS folder after installation.

Sorry if you've already covered these bases, just need to eliminate things to find the problem.
stork100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2021, 09:38 AM   #33
Keks_yt
Watch
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: On Patrol
Posts: 20
Downloads: 43
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stork100 View Post
Yes, this is included with the mod. From what I understand so far you're unable to get any activated mods to work. Could be an installation issue. SH3 must be installed outside of Program Files (x86) and JSGME should be installed within the main SH3 directory, generating it's own MODS folder after installation.

Sorry if you've already covered these bases, just need to eliminate things to find the problem.

i uninstalled the game and reinstalled it somewhere else outside of Program Files (x86) now the game keeps crashing when i try to load into a career
__________________
Good Hunting!
Keks_yt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2021, 10:29 AM   #34
stork100
Frogman
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Australia
Posts: 305
Downloads: 87
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Keks_yt View Post
i uninstalled the game and reinstalled it somewhere else outside of Program Files (x86) now the game keeps crashing when i try to load into a career
Great, now we're making progress!

You need a 4GB patch to stabalise the heavy mods you're trying to run. This one should suffice for the time being I hope:

https://ntcore.com/?page_id=371

Just download and point it toward your SH3.exe. (you may need to give permissions, uncheck read only on the file you're patching)

See how that goes.
stork100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2021, 11:38 AM   #35
Keks_yt
Watch
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: On Patrol
Posts: 20
Downloads: 43
Uploads: 0
Default IT WORKS!

Quote:
Originally Posted by stork100 View Post
Great, now we're making progress!

You need a 4GB patch to stabalise the heavy mods you're trying to run. This one should suffice for the time being I hope:

https://ntcore.com/?page_id=371

Just download and point it toward your SH3.exe. (you may need to give permissions, uncheck read only on the file you're patching)

See how that goes.

it works now! thank you!
__________________
Good Hunting!
Keks_yt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2021, 07:13 PM   #36
stork100
Frogman
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Australia
Posts: 305
Downloads: 87
Uploads: 0
Default

stork100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
mods , sh3 , skins

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2022 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.