SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SHIII Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-01-2020, 04:20 PM   #1
Dowly
It's an alpaca, ok?
 
Dowly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Finland
Posts: 24,611
Downloads: 32
Uploads: 0


Default Any way to add MatFlags= to loading screens?

As the title says, there seems to be rather big quality loss on loading screens. Any way to improve the quality? MatFlags=29 would do it, but is there anywhere to put it?
Dowly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2020, 04:21 AM   #2
Anvar1061
Sea Lord
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: on land,on air and on sea
Posts: 1,950
Downloads: 678
Uploads: 0
Default


https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/sho...17&postcount=8
Optional/Render img low quality/Render img low quality/Description.txt
"This file reduces the quality of the rendered images data/menu/data/***:

MatFlags=0x29 ===>> MatFlags=0x1
TexFmt=0x9 ===>> TexFmt=0x1"
__________________
Anvar1061 is online   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2020, 05:39 AM   #3
Dowly
It's an alpaca, ok?
 
Dowly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Finland
Posts: 24,611
Downloads: 32
Uploads: 0


Default

Hey Anvar,

I don't think that helps me, since I don't think the quality of the loading screens is covered in the menu_1024_768.ini
Dowly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2020, 08:55 AM   #4
Anvar1061
Sea Lord
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: on land,on air and on sea
Posts: 1,950
Downloads: 678
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dowly View Post
Hey Anvar,

I don't think that helps me, since I don't think the quality of the loading screens is covered in the menu_1024_768.ini
You asked, I answered what I know. Correction in menu_1024_768.ini. Thinking further is your headache.
__________________
Anvar1061 is online   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2020, 07:16 AM   #5
Dowly
It's an alpaca, ok?
 
Dowly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Finland
Posts: 24,611
Downloads: 32
Uploads: 0


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anvar1061 View Post
You asked, I answered what I know. Correction in menu_1024_768.ini. Thinking further is your headache.
I already have a headache, which is why I asked if anyone knows how to improve the quality.
Dowly is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2020 Subsim