SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Modern-Era Subsims > DW Mod Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 09-29-2009, 01:06 AM   #31
Fleet Command CC
Engineer
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 219
Downloads: 15
Uploads: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by martinchi View Post
can you send me your file of ssn21?
Hey martinch

PM me your email address and I will send you the modify files.
__________________
Britannia Rule Waves (Yet right not now ) and Who Dares Wins

ASrock 4Core1600P35-Wifi, Intel Core 2 Extreme X6800 2.93GHz, 4GB OCZ PC2-6400 ATI CrossFire Edition, Sapphire 2600XT 256MB GDDR4 PCI-E, 500GB Sansumg SATAII HDD 16MB Cache, XP
Fleet Command CC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2009, 01:09 AM   #32
Fleet Command CC
Engineer
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 219
Downloads: 15
Uploads: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Torpex30 View Post
So I assume we have to find the right 0004 in wpnload.dll in FFG folder and change it am I right?
Probably but the FFG layout is a lot different to ssn221, I haven't mess with the FFG so I can't help much sorry about that.
__________________
Britannia Rule Waves (Yet right not now ) and Who Dares Wins

ASrock 4Core1600P35-Wifi, Intel Core 2 Extreme X6800 2.93GHz, 4GB OCZ PC2-6400 ATI CrossFire Edition, Sapphire 2600XT 256MB GDDR4 PCI-E, 500GB Sansumg SATAII HDD 16MB Cache, XP
Fleet Command CC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2016, 10:17 PM   #33
qiaoyech
Watch
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 30
Downloads: 100
Uploads: 1
Default

Resuming the discussion here:

Found FFG missile loadout offset
(0x57f7) col 07
qiaoyech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2016, 10:37 PM   #34
Aktungbby
Gefallen Engel U-666
 
Aktungbby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: where I'm at presently
Posts: 15,553
Downloads: 18
Uploads: 0


Default Welcome aboard!

qiaoyech! After a decade's silent run!
__________________
"Only two things are infinite: The Universe and human stupidity; And I'm not too sure about the Universe..." Philip K. Dick
Aktungbby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2016, 06:55 AM   #35
Jimbuna
Chief of the Boat
 
Jimbuna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: 250 metres below the surface
Posts: 136,882
Downloads: 49
Uploads: 11


Default

Welcome to SubSim qiaoyech
__________________
Wise men speak because they have something to say; Fools because they have to say something.
Oh my God, not again!!


GWX3.0 Download Page - Donation/instant access to GWX (Help SubSim)
Jimbuna is online   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2017, 01:18 AM   #36
jadervason
Bosun
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 69
Downloads: 2
Uploads: 0
Default

I am trying to find the right spot to edit. I want to carry TEST-71 torpedoes in the main torpedo rack of the Alfa class. My preferred loadout is the four center tubes loaded with SS-N-15 missiles, and the two side tubes as well as all reloads TEST-71. In fact if I could use better torps I would as I'm sure the Alfa had access to whatever was the best available.
jadervason is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2017, 07:23 AM   #37
p7p8
Samurai Navy
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 588
Downloads: 116
Uploads: 5


Default

Victor II can carry TEST-71 in all racks.
p7p8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2017, 09:58 PM   #38
jadervason
Bosun
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 69
Downloads: 2
Uploads: 0
Default

I appreciate your observation.

I swapped these 3 files from the Victor-III to the Alfa. (When I tried this with Victor-I/II, it defaulted to all older torpedoes)
Interfaces\VictorIII-->Interfaces\Alfa
wpnloadout.dll
wpnloadoutakula.grp
wpnloadoutakula.ndx

In the database, with DWedit, I changed the 6 Alfa tubes to the 6 Victor-III tubes (amongst other things, such as 900m depth and slightly higher sonar washout speeds)

Although it is not perfect (Alfa did not have 650mm tubes and had only 18 weapons) I achieved the original goal of 4x Starfish, all others TEST-71. Thanks for the help.
jadervason is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2017, 07:49 AM   #39
alguienonline
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 6
Downloads: 2
Uploads: 0
Default FFG Harpoon change

Has anybody figured out where to change the Harpoon limit for the FFG. I managed to change the limit for the entire ammount of missiles but the harpoons still are locked at 4.
alguienonline is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2017, 12:25 PM   #40
Aktungbby
Gefallen Engel U-666
 
Aktungbby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: where I'm at presently
Posts: 15,553
Downloads: 18
Uploads: 0


Default welcome aboard firsttime poster!

alguienonline! after a long 7 year silent run!
__________________
"Only two things are infinite: The Universe and human stupidity; And I'm not too sure about the Universe..." Philip K. Dick
Aktungbby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2017, 12:38 PM   #41
p7p8
Samurai Navy
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 588
Downloads: 116
Uploads: 5


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by alguienonline View Post
Has anybody figured out where to change the Harpoon limit for the FFG. I managed to change the limit for the entire ammount of missiles but the harpoons still are locked at 4.
In Reinforce Alert you can choose Bergamini class frigate (FREMM) or Udaloy ASW destroyer. Both have 8 ASROCs with ASM capabilities.

BTW Why you need more than 4 Harpoon missiles?
p7p8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2017, 12:55 PM   #42
alguienonline
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 6
Downloads: 2
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by p7p8 View Post
BTW Why you need more than 4 Harpoon missiles?
Because i want to build my own mod with an FFG capable of firing more than just 4 Harpoons.

Any idea what hex to edit?? I found 1305 matches. Thats a lot to narrow down.
alguienonline is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2017, 02:08 PM   #43
p7p8
Samurai Navy
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 588
Downloads: 116
Uploads: 5


Default

I think it could be hard for change. Udaloy and Bergamini have only 4 ASROCs for each Weapon Control station. They also share one Weapon Loadout (before mission) for each station. That means if you change number of rockets before starting scenario, all weapon stationswill have exactly the same number of rockets!

Quote:
Because i want to build my own mod
Ok, but i think most DW veterans will NOT be interested your mod.

Quote:
FFG capable of firing more than just 4 Harpoons
How many you want?

Btw. Perry have SM-1MR missiles which are capable for ASM role. Those missiles have longest range from all playable Surfs in RA. Thats means: in good hands Perry is best playable surface platform for ASuW in Reinforce Alert MOD
p7p8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2017, 11:39 AM   #44
alguienonline
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 6
Downloads: 2
Uploads: 0
Default

How about the akula, anyway to give it more ammo??
alguienonline is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2017, 12:44 PM   #45
p7p8
Samurai Navy
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 588
Downloads: 116
Uploads: 5


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by alguienonline View Post
How about the akula, anyway to give it more ammo??
Akula III carries 50 units of various weapon, is it "not enough" for you?
p7p8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2019 Subsim