SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Modern-Era Subsims > DW Mod Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 04-01-2010, 12:02 PM   #946
goldorak
Admiral
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,320
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fitzcarraldo View Post
The RA 1.1 "beta" version is perfectly playable, except for the sound bug in Russian units and some other problems. That problems don´t make greats mistakes to the playability in the default units of DW and playable american units. (if you aren´t very exquisite with the sim...).

I´m testing and playing regurarly with RA 1.1 (only with american subs), and it is great!

Regards.

Fitzcarraldo
Uhm no, there are BIG problems beyond the sound bug (that has already been fixed). BIG problems that affect playability in multiplayer for instance.
The units are pretty unbalanced in terms of radiated noise. The uuv have the same capability of a towed array and then some more. So no, DWX 1.1 is pretty much beta. It should tell you something that the modders are investing their time trying to fix these and other problems.
goldorak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2010, 05:35 AM   #947
ashepherd316
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 12
Downloads: 1
Uploads: 0
Default

what are the 3 russian units that cause the bug thanks
ashepherd316 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2010, 06:25 AM   #948
dd149
Soundman
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Lille, France
Posts: 146
Downloads: 183
Uploads: 0
Default

* Alfa
* Victor I
* Victor II
But some other bugs are still being sorted out as pointed out by Goldorak, its a work under progress.
dd149 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2010, 06:41 AM   #949
ashepherd316
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 12
Downloads: 1
Uploads: 0
Default

thanks does anyone know what happened to that seashadows website im sure you were able to download everything from there
ashepherd316 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2010, 08:31 AM   #950
dd149
Soundman
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Lille, France
Posts: 146
Downloads: 183
Uploads: 0
Default

Yes, they had extensive mirror for gamepatches and mods, but links are broken and no recent news.
dd149 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2010, 02:26 PM   #951
TheSoviet7520
Nub
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 4
Downloads: 51
Uploads: 0
Default

Hi
euh... i have a problem everytime when i stat dangerous waters i get after the intro trailer a error and the game crashes. pleas help
TheSoviet7520 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2010, 02:21 PM   #952
MadDog09
Watch
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 25
Downloads: 167
Uploads: 0
Default

Try to edit your dangerouswaters.ini! At line 8 you schould find this: "SkipOpening No", change it to "SkipOpening Yes". This will disable the Intro.
MadDog09 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2010, 03:32 PM   #953
TheSoviet7520
Nub
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 4
Downloads: 51
Uploads: 0
Default

Thanks It works
TheSoviet7520 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2010, 03:42 PM   #954
ashepherd316
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 12
Downloads: 1
Uploads: 0
Default

hopefully they will add the vanguard ssbn aswell for us british lol
ashepherd316 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2010, 06:43 PM   #955
LoBlo
Subsim Diehard
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Texas!
Posts: 961
Downloads: 70
Uploads: 1
Default

Observation on the RA 1.1 passive torpedos.

Me things that torpedo passive sensors work a bit too well. During the harbor attack mission of the SubCommand campaign, a 50 knot Mk48 was able to lock on a passively home in on a Akula I submarine going only 5 knots. Seems a little extreme that a sub at 5 knots can be detected by a torpedo going 50 knots with passive sensors. Perhaps making the passive sensors a bit less sensitive and reducing their washout speed (as well as the pre-set passive homing speed) of the torpedos would make them more balanced.
__________________

"Seek not to offend or annoy... only to speak the truth"-a wise man
LoBlo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2010, 12:45 PM   #956
ashepherd316
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 12
Downloads: 1
Uploads: 0
Default

noticed that most of the subs don have any visible torpedo tubes and the typhoon only has 4 tubes when in real life it has 6 think this mod has alot of room for improvement.
ashepherd316 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2010, 03:07 PM   #957
ashepherd316
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 12
Downloads: 1
Uploads: 0
Default

you can see the torpedo tubes on the akula and typhoon but the torpedos do not fire out of the them also the dive planes dont go in when you go faster.
ashepherd316 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2010, 11:19 AM   #958
dd149
Soundman
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Lille, France
Posts: 146
Downloads: 183
Uploads: 0
Default minor graphic issues

The dev team is aware of these, but they consider that removing known and community reported bugs from the core game engine is more important and therefore gets top priority. It is true that for real gameplay this graphic issues, which can be annoying are of secondary importance. Probably those glitches can be addressed by the development of new graphic models, like the ones which will come in Lwami 3.10. Let the Russian team do what thy do best, i.e. giving us a better core code, and the community will improve the graphic models afterwards.
dd149 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2010, 12:03 PM   #959
ashepherd316
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 12
Downloads: 1
Uploads: 0
Default

does the lwami 3.09 improve the ra mod in anyway
ashepherd316 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2010, 06:32 AM   #960
tonibamestre
中国水兵
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 273
Downloads: 66
Uploads: 0
Default

Two questions guys:

Concerning RA mod, can you confirm if it installs and runs well under W7?

Could we suggest RedRodgers development team to continue their work and develop more Platforms and surface vessels once RA bugs are cleared?
tonibamestre is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
reinforce alert

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2019 Subsim