SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Wolfpack: the new multiplayer co-op U-boat simulation > Wolfpack
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-03-2016, 06:08 PM   #1
MindfulCrane07
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 14
Downloads: 23
Uploads: 0
Default More than one Sub in same game

Hello everyone do you know if it is possible to have more than one submarine in the same game, and if so can someone tell me how to do it. We are currently trying to make it work but we see no option to add another sub.

Regards Mindfulcrane07
MindfulCrane07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2016, 06:30 PM   #2
Usurpator
Wolfpack Dev Team
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 109
Downloads: 3
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MindfulCrane07 View Post
Hello everyone do you know if it is possible to have more than one submarine in the same game, and if so can someone tell me how to do it. We are currently trying to make it work but we see no option to add another sub.

Regards Mindfulcrane07
It is possible to have several subs in the same game. When a new player joins, he or she can press "new crew". By doing that another sub is created
Usurpator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2016, 06:59 PM   #3
MindfulCrane07
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 14
Downloads: 23
Uploads: 0
Default

We tried that, we had one sub with four people in and i as a fifth person tried to join but there were no option to create a new crew this is why i asked

EDIT: we made it work now.
But we found a bug in doing so, despite useing the same radio frequence we could not communicate with each other.

Last edited by MindfulCrane07; 06-03-2016 at 07:24 PM.
MindfulCrane07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2016, 07:51 PM   #4
Onkel Neal
Born to Run Silent
 
Onkel Neal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1997
Location: Cougar Trap, Texas
Posts: 18,066
Downloads: 401
Uploads: 200


Default

Wolfpack!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg hms1.jpg (58.6 KB, 11 views)
File Type: jpg hms.jpg (89.0 KB, 13 views)
__________________
Would you like to join my Wolfpack crew? Friend me on STEAM, my username is SUBSIM.
Good hunting and don't forget to close the hatch!

Onkel Neal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2016, 08:16 PM   #5
Usurpator
Wolfpack Dev Team
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 109
Downloads: 3
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MindfulCrane07 View Post
We tried that, we had one sub with four people in and i as a fifth person tried to join but there were no option to create a new crew this is why i asked

EDIT: we made it work now.
But we found a bug in doing so, despite useing the same radio frequence we could not communicate with each other.
Hm, that's odd. I tried it just now and it worked. Did you tune in to the same frequency on the communication radio (the lower machine, not the radio direction finder), and did you send using the morse key (not the enigma machine)? Sorry if these are obvious questions, but i have to make sure
Usurpator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2016, 08:24 PM   #6
MindfulCrane07
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 14
Downloads: 23
Uploads: 0
Default

No props, but yes we did use the same radio frequency 5 and 7. And we were useing the morse not the enigma.
So i dont know what went wrong
MindfulCrane07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2016, 08:40 PM   #7
Usurpator
Wolfpack Dev Team
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 109
Downloads: 3
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MindfulCrane07 View Post
No props, but yes we did use the same radio frequency 5 and 7. And we were useing the morse not the enigma.
So i dont know what went wrong
Were both of you tuned in to the same frequency, or did one of you use 5 and one of you use 7? Maybe i am misunderstanding, but you should be tuned to the same frequency. I suggest using another frequancy than the Germans. If both of you tune in to frequency 5 it should work
Usurpator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2016, 08:43 PM   #8
MindfulCrane07
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 14
Downloads: 23
Uploads: 0
Default

First we both tried 7 but then the Germans started so we both changed to 5.
But i can see how what i wrote could be misleading
MindfulCrane07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2016, 09:23 PM   #9
MindfulCrane07
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 14
Downloads: 23
Uploads: 0
Default

Ok it appers now that this works aswell, the reason it did not work might have been because we were not exactly on point with the frequency i dont know.
MindfulCrane07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2016, 09:25 PM   #10
Usurpator
Wolfpack Dev Team
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 109
Downloads: 3
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MindfulCrane07 View Post
Ok it appers now that this works aswell, the reason it did not work might have been because we were not exactly on point with the frequency i dont know.
Great! We just tested it again and it worked, so it was probably the lack of fine tuning that caused it, as you said
Usurpator is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:37 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2019 Subsim