SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Modern-Era Subsims > COLD WATERS
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-04-2018, 10:03 PM   #46
LTJGBeam
Electrician's Mate
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 137
Downloads: 31
Uploads: 1
Default

Mod Update # 8: Date:06/04/2018
Resync'd for Update 1.15.
Replaced the SEAWOLF and VIRGINIA Models with the official SEAWOLF model released by Killerfish Games in 1.12.
Replaced the LOS ANGELES Flt II and LOS ANGELES Flt III models with he official models released by Killerfish Games in 1.12.
Reworked ULA and HAUK Models.
Added SEVERODVINSK (YASEN) Class to both NATO and RUSSIAN 2004 North Atlantic Campaigns).
Cleanup of general campaign files, and general 1.15 sync.

As always, let me know of any problems encountered.
__________________
Salvo Regards,

LTJG Beam
LTJGBeam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2018, 01:53 AM   #47
LTJGBeam
Electrician's Mate
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 137
Downloads: 31
Uploads: 1
Default

Mod Update # 8a: Date: 06/05/2018

Corrected issue causing YASEN CLASS props to not rotate.

More work on the ULA model based on information from someone who served aboard the class.

Thanks for the bug reports!
__________________
Salvo Regards,

LTJG Beam
LTJGBeam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2018, 09:10 PM   #48
LTJGBeam
Electrician's Mate
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 137
Downloads: 31
Uploads: 1
Default

Looks like the 2004 Campaign is going into drydock again. The latest new update 1.15c will require me to resync the files again. KILLERFISH made some exciting changes...
__________________
Salvo Regards,

LTJG Beam
LTJGBeam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2018, 02:32 PM   #49
LTJGBeam
Electrician's Mate
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 137
Downloads: 31
Uploads: 1
Default

Resync'd the 2004 Campaign for Update 1.15d.

All files resync'd.
Updated Ula Class with Harpoon, TASM, and TLAM capability based on input from an Ula Submariner. It also makes Ula able to complete the TLAM Mission in the Campaign, so BONUS!
Added North Atlantic 2004 NATO vs Russia
North Atlantic 2004 Russia vs NATO
to the Quick Mission Selections. All 2004 Campaign NATO and Russian Units now usable in the Quick Mission Editor.

As always, please report any issues encountered.
__________________
Salvo Regards,

LTJG Beam
LTJGBeam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2018, 07:24 AM   #50
CDR DPH
Helmsman
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 101
Downloads: 18
Uploads: 0


Default

A quick note to say thanks. A great campaign and I anxiously await your 2018 campaign when it's done.

[Close the screen door and make depth one five zero feet]
CDR DPH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2018, 09:08 PM   #51
LTJGBeam
Electrician's Mate
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 137
Downloads: 31
Uploads: 1
Default

Mod Update # 9a: Date:06/29/2018

Updated Ula Class to remove active sonar based on input from an Ula Submariner. Thanks LCDR for your continued help on the Ula. Note: The game didn't like just setting ActiveSonarModel=FALSE to accomplish this (probably because the HUD has a hardcoded button for active mode) so I had to get a little creative. It appears to be working. Let me know if any issues occur.

Fixed a couple of ship name typos in 2004 Russian campaign. This may have been the cause of the blank mission screens in the campaign.

Akula II and Sierra II submarines should propelry display now in the signatures panel in the campaign as well.

Added the OHIO SSGN back into the 2004 Campaign as a playable sub.

Added UK and Norwegian Subs to playable subs in Quick Missions 2004 option.

As always, let me know of any issues encountered.
__________________
Salvo Regards,

LTJG Beam
LTJGBeam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2018, 08:48 AM   #52
XenonSurf
The Old Man
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Germany, Italy
Posts: 1,370
Downloads: 65
Uploads: 1
Default

I appreciate your high activity in updating this mod, LTJGBeam
I hope you have succeeded in wiping out this 'blank mission screen' .


Cheers!
XenonSurf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2018, 12:42 PM   #53
LTJGBeam
Electrician's Mate
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 137
Downloads: 31
Uploads: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by XenonSurf View Post
I appreciate your high activity in updating this mod, LTJGBeam
I hope you have succeeded in wiping out this 'blank mission screen' .


Cheers!
Thanks. Glad you're enjoying it.

I hope the blank screens are wiped out as well. I really miss the CampaignDebugOnLoad=TRUE setting in the Config file. It made development/updates a lot easier. Hopefully KILLERFISH will fix the issues the South China Sea code changes introduced to the debugger.
__________________
Salvo Regards,

LTJG Beam
LTJGBeam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2018, 10:21 AM   #54
CDR DPH
Helmsman
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 101
Downloads: 18
Uploads: 0


Default

I saw a couple of blank screens while playing NA2004 yesterday. If I remember correctly, they occurred after I failed to reach my target objective in time to perform the assigned mission. (See http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/show...&postcount=114 for why I was late to the party)

Once I received orders to return to Holy Loch to repair/rearm when I had no damage and a full weapons load out.
CDR DPH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2018, 05:02 PM   #55
LTJGBeam
Electrician's Mate
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 137
Downloads: 31
Uploads: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CDR DPH View Post
I saw a couple of blank screens while playing NA2004 yesterday. If I remember correctly, they occurred after I failed to reach my target objective in time to perform the assigned mission. (See http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/show...&postcount=114 for why I was late to the party)

Once I received orders to return to Holy Loch to repair/rearm when I had no damage and a full weapons load out.
I assume you are playing the NATO 2004 North Atlantic campaign since you mention Holy Loch.

I will check on the settings for the various mission failures, and see if I can find anything that might be causing the blank screens.

The speed on the Campaign map is based on the speed of the first vessel in the Campaign's summary.txt file if I remember correctly. Both the Virginia and Yasen for the 2004 NA Russian campaign are 35 knot boats, but I will see if I can duplicate the slowness issue you report. You could bump the SubmergedSpeed=35 of the boats to SubmergedSpeed=40 in their vessel files. If you do this, also increase the last entry in the TelegraphSpeeds= to 40 as well. That should give you a bit more speed on the Strategic Map at the cost of some realism.

If you are not pausing in your sprints you may be hitting undetected surface and submerged ASW groups in your transits. I typically switch between LMB and RMB to slow down occasionally when transiting. This seems to help with locating enemy groups. Stopping completely occasionally also helps. I have not really changed anything in the non-player missions sections for the campaign, so I am not sure what is causing the large number of intercepts you reported. I will see if I can duplicate those as well.

Thanks for the reports, and I'll see if I can find these.
__________________
Salvo Regards,

LTJG Beam
LTJGBeam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2018, 11:49 PM   #56
CDR DPH
Helmsman
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 101
Downloads: 18
Uploads: 0


Default

Thx for your efforts. I really enjoy playing your campaigns.
CDR DPH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2018, 04:24 PM   #57
LTJGBeam
Electrician's Mate
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 137
Downloads: 31
Uploads: 1
Default

Mod Update # 9b: Date:07/04/2018
Resync of files for 1.15e.

This update resync's the files to ver. 1.15e. Let me know of any issues encountered.

Also, any additional details on missions preceding a blank mission scenario would be appreciated. I am not 100% sure this issue is resolved, but I haven't had luck duplicating it.

Thanks!
__________________
Salvo Regards,

LTJG Beam
LTJGBeam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2018, 03:46 AM   #58
Action Stations!
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 7
Downloads: 6
Uploads: 0
Default

Hi LTJGbeam, great mod, love playing the Russians. Damn those ADCAPS, but even more, those British torps are mad.

One thing I have noticed with the massively variable loadout available to the Yasen class, is that there is nowhere on the loadout screeen to load / unload VLS.

Have I missed something?

Also is it possible to mod the Shkval torpedo?

Thanks for a great mod, makes a world of difference.
Action Stations! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2018, 02:30 AM   #59
BlackHat
Nub
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 2
Downloads: 39
Uploads: 0
Default Mods effects in NA2004 only? or whole game?

Was going to install the mod and realized there were a lot of files in the override folder. (Naturally) But I had been expecting them to be in the Campaign004 or 005 folder.

But there are not.

Do the overrides effect the other starting year campaigns? or JUST to the 2004 campaign?

Thanks,
BlackHat
BlackHat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2018, 06:18 PM   #60
kylefarrell
Bilge Rat
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 1
Downloads: 2
Uploads: 0
Default First Post - Could Not Find error

Hi All,

First post to SubSim. Starting with a fresh install of this terrific game, upon loading the 2004 Campaign, I'm prompted with the below linked error (screenshot in link) . Any advice?

https://ibb.co/fQjpbyc

Thanks all!
kylefarrell is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2019 Subsim