SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 resource for all submarine & naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SHIII Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-10-2021, 02:14 PM   #1
nik112
Commander
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Greece
Posts: 473
Downloads: 323
Uploads: 0
Default Removing Emblem

Hi guys
Which way shall i remove an emblem

cheers
nik112 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2021, 12:38 PM   #2
nik112
Commander
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Greece
Posts: 473
Downloads: 323
Uploads: 0
radar

107 views and no ideas?
cheers
nik112 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2021, 04:07 PM   #3
rudewarrior
Weps
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Baltimore, MD, USA
Posts: 353
Downloads: 159
Uploads: 2
Default

Well, it depends on what you mean.
  1. Do you mean remove it from the game altogether?
  2. Do you mean remove it from the conning tower while in the main menu?
  3. Do you mean remove it from the conning tower from outside the game?
  4. Do you mean remove if from the conning tower in a saved game?

All of these are possible (#2 is possible-ish)

Or do you want all of these?

rudewarrior is online   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2021, 04:29 PM   #4
U301
Officer
 
U301's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: UK
Posts: 240
Downloads: 768
Uploads: 0


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nik112 View Post
107 views and no ideas?
cheers
108
KUrtz
U301 is online   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2021, 04:59 PM   #5
nik112
Commander
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Greece
Posts: 473
Downloads: 323
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rudewarrior View Post
Well, it depends on what you mean.
  1. Do you mean remove it from the game altogether?
  2. Do you mean remove it from the conning tower while in the main menu?
  3. Do you mean remove it from the conning tower from outside the game?
  4. Do you mean remove if from the conning tower in a saved game?

All of these are possible (#2 is possible-ish)

Or do you want all of these?


Hi pal
I mean to remove from the coning tower. I want to have a clean coning . Am i clear enough?


cheers
nik112 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2021, 07:22 PM   #6
Mad Mardigan
Grey Wolf
 
Mad Mardigan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Grand Rapids, Mi.
Posts: 894
Downloads: 281
Uploads: 0


radar

Quote:
Originally Posted by rudewarrior View Post
Well, it depends on what you mean.
  1. Do you mean remove it from the game altogether?
  2. Do you mean remove it from the conning tower while in the main menu?
  3. Do you mean remove it from the conning tower from outside the game?
  4. Do you mean remove if from the conning tower in a saved game?

All of these are possible (#2 is possible-ish)

Or do you want all of these?

Quote:
Originally Posted by nik112 View Post
Hi pal
I mean to remove from the coning tower. I want to have a clean coning . Am i clear enough?


cheers
Ahoy, nik112...



Well, it helps to know... what's that pesky word, or should I say words... Oh yeah...

More info. That's it. as they say... the devil's in the details, nik112.

The more details you provide, other than saying oh, I want to remove this... or I want to remove that, yet... fail to enlighten what it is & where it's located... tends to leave ones inquiry... unanswered.

Just food for thought, on the next time you need to know about an issue, problem or... as in this case, inquiry into removing an emblem. Just bear this in mind, ok.

Ok, now that it's understood just what it is that you're wanting to do... some much more, needed info, will help in pinning down how to go about doing what you are wanting to do, hmm...

Are you... running stock SH3 + a few other add in mods... are you running a mega mod set + additional add in mods.... a copy/paste of your jsgme activated mods list, would be very helpful in knowing just what you're running with there... nik112. Oh, and the nature of the source of your copy of SH3 & just where you have it installed, would also be of useful help, as well...

That is, if you haven't just used the mod info out of them, to overwrite basic stock SH3, that is... which, I hope is NOT the case.. as any error or issue & well... let's just say, you can Hari Kari kiss it goodbye, as it'll probably have to be nuclear wiped out. & started over fresh from jump street. Can't stress enough, the major importance here, for any other newbie's, who may come across this thread here... it is majorly important, to use jsgme... it ain't just for Silent Hunter.. it works for any other game when it comes to modding them out.

If you're using jsgme, is a simple click on tasks, located dead center, on the pop up menu, scroll down & highlight the very last option there... move the pointer to the sub-menu that crops up & select ''clipboard''. This will then allow you to paste the results of what you have activated thus far, so to know just what you are rolling with & pin down a definitive answer to assist you, nik112.

Hopefully you have found this info, to be... well.. helpful...

M. M.

__________________
Mad Mardigan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2021, 02:35 AM   #7
nik112
Commander
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Greece
Posts: 473
Downloads: 323
Uploads: 0
Default

Hi
i added a skin wich had an emblem and afterwards i added a new one "As der Spaten" on top
as you can see. So i ask if its a way to remove the emblem that i added

Last edited by nik112; 06-13-2021 at 05:02 AM.
nik112 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2021, 10:19 AM   #8
Mad Mardigan
Grey Wolf
 
Mad Mardigan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Grand Rapids, Mi.
Posts: 894
Downloads: 281
Uploads: 0


radar

Quote:
Originally Posted by nik112 View Post
Hi
i added a skin wich had an emblem and afterwards i added a new one "As der Spaten" on top
as you can see. So i ask if its a way to remove the emblem that i added
Not being one who goes to that amount of editing, or modding as it were... I would imagine, seeing as how you added it into SH3, that it would be taking it (the sub skin, that is...) back out... Now, if you're wanting to keep the skin sans the emblem... I would imagine... S3D... S3Q... what the heck is the name of that editor... help Me out here Guys... I know someone else knows the editor I'm referring to here...

I know the 1 I'm referencing here, but... since I don't mess with it, am drawing a blank on its correct name.. but any way, I figure, that is likely what you'll need & would strongly suggest you talk to some of the other hard core, knowledgeable users of it. best advice.

Hope this helps, in some small way, at least nik112...

M. M.

__________________
Mad Mardigan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2021, 12:15 PM   #9
nik112
Commander
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Greece
Posts: 473
Downloads: 323
Uploads: 0
Default

Thanks for your effort


cheers
nik112 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2021, 03:46 PM   #10
Jeff-Groves
Village Idiot
 
Jeff-Groves's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Nevada, Ohio
Posts: 3,431
Downloads: 67
Uploads: 0


Default

Documents\SH3\data\cfg\Careers\Player\Careers_?.cf g

E01=NULL

__________________
Professional Cunning Linguist
Jeff-Groves is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2021, 03:52 PM   #11
nik112
Commander
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Greece
Posts: 473
Downloads: 323
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeff-Groves View Post
Documents\SH3\data\cfg\Careers\Player\Careers_?.cf g

E01=NULL


Thanks Jeff I'll try it


nik112 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2021, 03:57 PM   #12
Jeff-Groves
Village Idiot
 
Jeff-Groves's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Nevada, Ohio
Posts: 3,431
Downloads: 67
Uploads: 0


Default

That's IF you added the emblem in the Upgrades screen.
__________________
Professional Cunning Linguist
Jeff-Groves is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2021, 12:39 PM   #13
nik112
Commander
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Greece
Posts: 473
Downloads: 323
Uploads: 0
Default

Hi Jeff
Emblem removed Thanks!!
nik112 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2021, 06:11 PM   #14
Jeff-Groves
Village Idiot
 
Jeff-Groves's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Nevada, Ohio
Posts: 3,431
Downloads: 67
Uploads: 0


Default

Figured that would fix it.
__________________
Professional Cunning Linguist
Jeff-Groves is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2021 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.