SUBSIM Radio Room Forums



SUBSIM: The Web's #1 resource for all submarine & naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Modern-Era Subsims > COLD WATERS
Forget password? Reset here

Get ready for a whole new level of realism!
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-17-2021, 07:34 PM   #1
dannavy85
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2021
Posts: 12
Downloads: 8
Uploads: 0
Default Problem cutting the wire.

I've tried the original game setting and some other keys but I can't seem to cut the guide wire for the Mark 48. Anyone have an answer?
dannavy85 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2021, 09:17 PM   #2
Aktungbby
Gefallen Engel U-666
 
Aktungbby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: where I'm at presently
Posts: 23,676
Downloads: 22
Uploads: 0


Default welcome aboard!

dannavy85!
__________________
"Only two things are infinite; The Universe and human stupidity; And I'm not too sure about the Universe"
Aktungbby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2021, 09:26 AM   #3
steel shark
XO
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: Uk
Posts: 409
Downloads: 48
Uploads: 5
bullhorn try this

check options for key bindings is only thing i can think of change em if they not to your liking ofc

remember if you use Dot Mod Or Epic Mod they add new key bindings options tho

Message me on subsim if you get very stuck or find me on discord so use this server link


https://discord.gg/hjjRJZTEhu


this link wont ever expire


Steel Shark
__________________
"History is Written by the Victors."

Last edited by steel shark; 11-20-2021 at 09:53 AM.
steel shark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2021, 09:26 PM   #4
dannavy85
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2021
Posts: 12
Downloads: 8
Uploads: 0
Default

Thanks Steel. Let me try another key combo first then I'll go by what you said.
dannavy85 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2021, 10:56 AM   #5
FPSchazly
Good Hunting!
 
FPSchazly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Maryland
Posts: 755
Downloads: 13
Uploads: 1


Default

I think if you just reload the tube, you'll cut the wire. Is there a reason you'd want to do it other than reloading the tube?
__________________
Your friendly neighborhood modern submarine YouTuber.

My videos:
**Exclusive Look at Modern Naval Warfare!**
Dangerous Waters Liu Doctrine (LwAmi
Learn to play Dangerous Waters
FPSchazly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2021, 04:25 PM   #6
Jonesy
Seaman
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Lisbon, Portugal
Posts: 39
Downloads: 27
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FPSchazly View Post
I think if you just reload the tube, you'll cut the wire. Is there a reason you'd want to do it other than reloading the tube?
you can´t reload tubes when rigged for silent running right? that might be the reason.
__________________
Including one way the hell out at Pearl!!
Jonesy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2022 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.