SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SH5 Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-08-2019, 07:04 AM   #1
Conz
Nub
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 3
Downloads: 12
Uploads: 0
Icon1 increase torpedo storage

Hello!


I've been trying to increase the torpedo capacity of my sub so I don't have to motor back to port so quickly. (I know this is against the realism crowd =p)
But i'm having some trouble editing the sub and having the changes show up.
I am currently in the 2nd campaign with what I think is the VIIb sub (it doesn't show the type anywhere other than on the conning tower afaik) and using wolves of steel in case that makes any difference.


I loaded up the NSS_Uboat7b .gr2 and .sim file in goblin, added 4 entries to the FWD and 1 to the AFT storage and saved it again, but this change does not seem to propagate to the sub in game.
So then I did it for all the other NSS_Uboat7 subs as well but still nada.


Am I forgetting something ?
Conz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2019, 08:28 AM   #2
XenonSurf
The Old Man
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Germany, Italy
Posts: 1,367
Downloads: 65
Uploads: 1
Default

You must think about that even if you edit the right files correctly in data folder, these files will be transfered to your savegame folder only when you start a new career.
This means that you will not see the changes immediately by just reloading a savegame, you must start a new career with a new captain name (then use silentotto to start from where you want).


(I just made the same mistake with another mod!)


I hope this helps you, else I have no good idea which files exactly you should modify for your purpose, I hope someone else will jump in here to answer.


Greetings,
XS
XenonSurf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2019, 09:15 AM   #3
Conz
Nub
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 3
Downloads: 12
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by XenonSurf View Post
You must think about that even if you edit the right files correctly in data folder, these files will be transfered to your savegame folder only when you start a new career.
This means that you will not see the changes immediately by just reloading a savegame, you must start a new career with a new captain name (then use silentotto to start from where you want).


(I just made the same mistake with another mod!)


I hope this helps you, else I have no good idea which files exactly you should modify for your purpose, I hope someone else will jump in here to answer.


Greetings,
XS



Ahaa! That would be a very good reason haha.
Thanks.
Conz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2019, 10:42 AM   #4
Conz
Nub
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 3
Downloads: 12
Uploads: 0
Default

Ok that didn't seem to work either.






So i've edited all the .sim files (with goblin)
Also edited all .upcge files.
Started a new campaign with a new name.


Still no extra storage .. I've had extra torpedo's at some point way in the past so I know it should be possible ...
If anyone else has any ideas ?
Conz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2019, 11:11 AM   #5
Aktungbby
Gefallen Engel U-666
 
Aktungbby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: where I'm at presently
Posts: 15,265
Downloads: 18
Uploads: 0


Default Welcome aboard!

Conz!
__________________
"Only two things are infinite: The Universe and human stupidity; And I'm not too sure about the Universe..." Philip K. Dick
Aktungbby is online   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2019 Subsim