SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SHIII Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-01-2015, 01:18 PM   #121
Magic1111
Silent Hunter
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Germany - Sailing on U-552 in North Atlantic
Posts: 4,413
Downloads: 777
Uploads: 0


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cbeck139 View Post
All patches should now be included with the download.
Yes, they are!
Magic1111 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2015, 04:32 AM   #122
Fahnenbohn
Keelhauled
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: France
Posts: 1,146
Downloads: 155
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by avers View Post
Hey guys, I don't know if this is problem, but it's something i should still ask, I went on my training patrol and every torpedo I shot at the training ships, ran deep, even when I set the dial as shallow as possible, they ran deep (even when I used impact, and the seas were rough to)! I know that German torps had problems, but I feel like I'm having these problems more than I should, has anyone else had this happen to them?
If you are using H.Sie hardcode fixes, it's due to the Torpedo Failure Fix.
Fahnenbohn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2015, 04:46 PM   #123
areo16
Sonar Guy
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 379
Downloads: 59
Uploads: 0
Default

Where are the credits for this mod?

areo16 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2015, 06:10 AM   #124
Peter_v_Gruen
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Austria
Posts: 6
Downloads: 4
Uploads: 0
Default Im encountering a strange bug

Hey,

Every ship is neutral even the German ships are does anyone know hot to fix this?



Thats my mods enabled



Peter_v_Gruen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2015, 09:21 AM   #125
avers
Seasoned Skipper
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: South Carolina, United States of America
Posts: 672
Downloads: 584
Uploads: 0
Default

If u start in August, the war hasn't started yet, so everyone is marked neutral because no one is at war with anyone yet.
avers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2015, 09:42 AM   #126
Peter_v_Gruen
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Austria
Posts: 6
Downloads: 4
Uploads: 0
Default Thank you

Quote:
Originally Posted by avers View Post
If u start in August, the war hasn't started yet, so everyone is marked neutral because no one is at war with anyone yet.
Thank you i just found it out 5 min ago but thank you very much
Peter_v_Gruen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2015, 02:21 PM   #127
danasan
Elite Spam Hunter
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Flensburg / Germany
Posts: 1,211
Downloads: 39
Uploads: 0
Default

@ Blueduck and Urmel:

Don't let it get you down! You'd better give a nothing on those who want to discredit you (you know who I mean)...

Let's hope for some better times to come, Ariel!

Der Herr des Hauses
__________________

"I invite you to go inside this submergible hole in the water where you can nicely hide from destroyers."
danasan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2015, 02:25 PM   #128
danasan
Elite Spam Hunter
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Flensburg / Germany
Posts: 1,211
Downloads: 39
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ValoWay View Post

The eastern exit seems to be a bit tricky to pass because of two the doors there while the northern one with only one door worked out better for me. I find the sound effects of VII-B's flak gun too weak.
Yeah, you can loose some paint between those damn locks there.
__________________

"I invite you to go inside this submergible hole in the water where you can nicely hide from destroyers."
danasan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2015, 12:12 PM   #129
CaptBones
The Old Man
 
CaptBones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Rockton, IL
Posts: 267
Downloads: 206
Uploads: 0


Default Strange problem and some questions.

Urmel/Blueduck, et. al.

First of all, THANK YOU so much for the work you've all done to provide us with another excellent "supermod".

The problem I've run into is rather strange; when I start the program from the shortcut in the desktop folder with all of the shortcuts, I get this pop-up warning "sh3.exe - Entry Point Not Found...The procedure entry point Direct3DCreate9Ex could not be located in the dynamic link library d3d9.dll." If I click on the "OK" button several times, the warning goes away and the game starts and runs just fine. But, it is annoying and I'm wondering if it will cause problems later on as the game progresses (so far I have only tested it, successfully, in the Naval Academy Navigation training course, using the Full Version and GUI Widescreen MODs).

Do you, or anyone else have any ideas on how to stop this from happening? My system is an Alienware Area 51 with Windows 7 Home Premium 64Bit, i7 960 Quad Core, 12GB DDR 1333MHz Triple Channel RAM, 1TB SATA 3Gb/s (RAID 1) 32MB Cache HDD, Dual 1GB GDDR5 NVIDIA GTX 460 Video Card, with a Dell U3011 monitor. I have a recent dxdiag report (no problems found) that I could send if it would help.

Next, is it possible to replace the stock "cartoonish" officer faces in the data/Menu/Data folder with those from "Das Boot"? I have that mod applied to my GWX3 installation, but I tried to do the same with the V15 and it didn't work. I would also like to get the crew out of their service dress uniforms and into more casual patrol attire, using Raptor's uniform mod, but I don't know if that would cause problems and I hope you can tell me whether or not that would be the case.

One final question, for now; should the additional V15 MODs I want to use be applied in the order they appear in the MOD folder?
CaptBones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2015, 01:09 PM   #130
CaptBones
The Old Man
 
CaptBones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Rockton, IL
Posts: 267
Downloads: 206
Uploads: 0


Default Follow-up to my d3d9 issue...

OK...a little more info on this and another question or two.

This only happens when any of the V15 Widescreen GUI MODs are applied.

I looked for solutions on the Web and found lots of "Expert" opinions and answers...most of which I would not try, to tell you the truth! Even Microsoft's "fix" (reinstall DirectX 9) wouldn't work, the installer discovers a newer version (DirectX 11) is installed and then closes...thanks Bill!!!!

Anyway, with a 30" monitor, I can live with 4:3 resolution and the two black bars on the sides; it's still a nice big picture. So, unless someone has a simple, workable solution, that's what I'll do.

Also, the officer faces I would like to replace are the ones on the Orders Bar at the lower left corner of the screen. The "Das Boot" officer faces MOD worked for the Crew Management screen, but I don't recall how to replace the Orders Bar icons with those same "Das Boot" characters. Help, anyone?

Next, concerning h.sie's patcher...it isn't clear from the installation instructions, but I assume (that's risky, I know)...the fixes noted as already activated do not need to be checked-off on the Options Selector...correct? [Never mind; this one answered itself. When I opened the Options Selector for the first time, yesterday, before activating the V15 Full Version, the selection boxes were all blank. When I opened the Options Selector today, with V15 FV activated, the "preselected" option boxes all had check marks.] Plus, if I want to modify the ini.cfg file to adjust some parameters, that needs to be done before installing the h.sie patch MOD, also correct?

Lastly (for now anyway), I have several MODs/changes that I use in SH3 Commander for my GWX3 installation; such as MFM skins for "Date" folders, WB's Combi-Mod v0.7, and some "Date" folder changes to "data\Cfg" files to adjust AI sonar/hydrophone detection capabilities according to enemy skill levels at different stages of the war. Do you think any of those changes would be likely to cause problems with SH3 Commander for V15?

Well, "time flies" and I have to run to the Dealership to get the 40K mile maintenance done on my MB GL 350BTC...yup, I do appreciate German engineering.

Thanks again for a great supermod package!

Last edited by CaptBones; 08-13-2015 at 05:09 PM. Reason: Added information.
CaptBones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2015, 04:17 PM   #131
kazeko
Nub
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 4
Downloads: 89
Uploads: 0
Default

I really like what I see in the mod, but can anyone share some guidelines about the OLC widescreen Range/AOB periscope tool? I see that the zoom is 10x compared to the regular OLC, and all my calculations on the tool are dead wrong.
kazeko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2015, 05:12 AM   #132
THEBERBSTER
Growing Old Disgracefully
 
THEBERBSTER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Dibden Purlieu - Southampton
Posts: 8,820
Downloads: 1002
Uploads: 0


Default

Being a newcomer to this mod I have trawled through all the posts and pdf's but cannot find any mention on how the crew is used.

Should I add additional crew to fill the blank crew slots?

I have enabled the no crew fatigue mod.

Peter
THEBERBSTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2015, 06:06 PM   #133
THEBERBSTER
Growing Old Disgracefully
 
THEBERBSTER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Dibden Purlieu - Southampton
Posts: 8,820
Downloads: 1002
Uploads: 0


Default

It is important the application you start an existing game with?

Should this always be LSH3 2015 Commander?
THEBERBSTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2015, 08:54 AM   #134
THEBERBSTER
Growing Old Disgracefully
 
THEBERBSTER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Dibden Purlieu - Southampton
Posts: 8,820
Downloads: 1002
Uploads: 0


Default

Hi guys just a couple more questions.

Using the stadimeter is to the top of the flag or the tallest mast?

I docked and moved my crew and gave out the medals ok.
But where do I go to and what do I press so I can use my renown to change my torpedo choice and select any available equipment upgrades for the VIIB.

I liked the ambiance in Wilhelmshaven with the cranes and buildings etc.
SH5 is very sterile in comparison.

The lock gates also was an unexpected an interesting first challenge.

Peter

Last edited by THEBERBSTER; 08-23-2015 at 12:01 PM.
THEBERBSTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2015, 05:48 PM   #135
blueduck
XO
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: LSH3-DEV-Team, Germany
Posts: 401
Downloads: 42
Uploads: 0
Default

Hello THEBERBSTER,

welcome to LSH3-V2015!

Quote:
Originally Posted by THEBERBSTER View Post
Should I add additional crew to fill the blank crew slots?

I have enabled the no crew fatigue mod.
The crew-slots are fullfilled - there will be no more available places.
The empty ones are used for recovery, which is not necessary if you use the nofatigue-Mod.

Quote:
Originally Posted by THEBERBSTER View Post
It is important the application you start an existing game with?
Should this always be LSH3 2015 Commander?
If you once started a career with the Commander you should continue to start with it.


Quote:
Originally Posted by THEBERBSTER View Post
Using the stadimeter is to the top of the flag or the tallest mast?

I docked and moved my crew and gave out the medals ok.
But where do I go to and what do I press so I can use my renown to change my torpedo choice and select any available equipment upgrades for the VIIB.

I liked the ambiance in Wilhelmshaven with the cranes and buildings etc.
SH5 is very sterile in comparison.

The lock gates also was an unexpected an interesting first challenge.
Use stadimeter to the top of the highest mast.
Back in the bureau go to the table on the right side (U-BOAT MANAGEMENT) and klick on (U-BOATS / ALL) then you will be able to change torpedoes or improve the boat.


Enjoy LSH3-V2015
Blueduck
blueduck is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:37 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2019 Subsim