SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SHIII Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-04-2014, 11:08 AM   #1
Ahnenerbe
Soundman
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Ostland, Weissruthenien, Grodno
Posts: 144
Downloads: 80
Uploads: 0
Default Ahnenerbe WideGui 1920 x 1080 Final

Ahnenerbe WideGui 1920 x 1080 Final

Hi all, captains !!

This is the final version of the Ahnenerbe WideGui 1920 x 1080 Final, in which there was a number of changes, both large and small. Has been added to the console and enhanced devices. The navigation and attack maps are now visible at the bottom edge. Added gramophone, which is always at the top of the console for easy access. Change the location of AOB devices. Added additional icons on the left pane crops up. UZO now has zoom from x6 to x10. So as you will find some other changes and amendments, some of them are shown in the screenshots.
During testing, performance problems were identified with the mods as WBs USAM v69.61.1, as well as the GWX 3 Wilhemshafen, St Naz, Schluese and xtra ships V7. The reasons are not fully identified and are not entirely clear, perhaps somewhere not coincide with a resolution of 1920x1080 or d3d9.dll with some models of units or their texture. Nothing yet on this issue I can not truthfully say. With stock GWX and SH3 vanilla works flawlessly. In general, the case of each, use the GUI or not. In the future, I will look for reasons CTD and with the above mods.
Previous version Ahnenerbe WideGui 1920 x 1080 can be downloaded from SH3COMMUNITYMODS (User: Maik, Password: Woelfe), screenshots are for illustrative purposes.

Compatibility with other megamods not checked.

All the best and good luck !!

++ Ahnenerbe ++

Link: Ahnenerbe WideGui 1920 x 1080 Final

README

1. Ahnenerbe WideGui 1920 x 1080 Final is established through JSGME.
2. In the documentation folder additional mods (generally graphic). To copy in the MODS folder and to use at will. Only amendment to the relation of the Shortcuts for German U-Boats Compilation Mod folder..... It is actual only for mods of German U-Boats Compilation.
3. The SH3 Commander folder for those who uses SH3 Commander from JoneSoft. The folder merges with the main folder of the program. It not only for mods of German U-Boats Compilation, more definitely not for it (but works and with it). There are files for display of numbers of torpedo tubes for each type of the boat, otherwise, you would observe only a pure black circle on the device TDC. It as in OLC GUI, only I in menu_1024_768.ini copied everything on the and a lot of things anew, therefore this SH3 Commander folder only for mods of Ahnenerbe WideGui 1920 x 1080 Final.
4. I used the d3d9.dll and d3d9.ini files from mods of WideScreen 1920x1080 Project from vanjast, which author is Seeadler. I don't bear responsibility for them as they were created not by me. Therefore, I to predict the reasons of some distortions or other bugs in many respects not in forces. Here most likely each user which can be connected with the hardware of the computer or other nuances can have different reasons. My work in mods is an adjustment and a correcting of graphic files and other menus under permission 1920x1080, and also some part of own additions and some corrections from mods of Widescreen GUI for GWX (Conus), which formed a basis of this work.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Makman94 for NYGM (special thanks)

Ahnenerbe WideGui 1920 x 1080 Final - FILES for NYGM v3.6D
here are all the necessary files that are adapting ''Ahnenerbe WideGui 1920 x 1080 Final'' on NYGM v3.6D's needs.

Installation on NYGM v3.6D
--------------------------
1.Ahnenerbe WideGui 1920 x 1080 Final
2.Ahnenerbe WideGui 1920 x 1080 Final - FILES for NYGM v3.6D

Link: http://speedy.sh/Hec7A/Ahnenerbe-Wid...NYGM-v3.6D.rar

Enjoy














+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Hi all !!

This mod was created on the basis of Conus' SH3GWXWS 2.3 1360x768 with subsequent global changes under
resolution of 1920x1080. Were processed image files, and added with a residence permit in menu_1024_768.ini
and Dials.cfg, where too much has changed. The mod includes developments Hitman, ONELIFECRISIS, makman94, Tycho
and vanjast, for a huge thanks to them.

For variety, add some optional files, use as desired.

In the future, I would not mind someone else using developments and alterations of this mod, all in your hands.

Happy hunting !!

++Ahnenerbe++

























__________________


Last edited by Ahnenerbe; 11-21-2014 at 11:10 AM. Reason: Graphic image removed
Ahnenerbe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2014, 01:59 PM   #2
reaper7
sim2reality
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: AM 82
Posts: 2,280
Downloads: 256
Uploads: 32
Default

Excellent release.
reaper7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2014, 02:06 PM   #3
desertstriker
Eternal Patrol
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: mod soup bar and grill
Posts: 1,779
Downloads: 998
Uploads: 0
Default

great work.
desertstriker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2014, 05:10 PM   #4
BigWalleye
Sea Lord
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Beyond Black River - in Pict country, you betcha!
Posts: 1,987
Downloads: 465
Uploads: 0


Default

Some beautiful artwork here, Ahnenerbe! And useful gameplay features, like a draggable watch with a second hand! And a gorgeous and thoroughly useful gyrocompass with a working vernier dial. Very, very sanitary!

If I read your documentation correctly, this mod is directly compatible with unmodded GWX3, yes? Does it also include Hitman's Optics? The graticles look the same.

Last edited by BigWalleye; 09-04-2014 at 05:20 PM.
BigWalleye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2014, 06:54 PM   #5
fitzcarraldo
Argentinischer Kaleun
 
fitzcarraldo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina. Arrived in U-977 after 60 days below
Posts: 3,661
Downloads: 1859
Uploads: 0


Default

This is a real gift! Ahnenerbe, your work is awesome. The attention to detail is impressive. From the loading screen to the GUI is a very beautiful work!

Only a question: what is the "60" number in the lower right corner? No problem with it, but I don´t know if indicates something (please see the red arrow).

It seems the SH3 HD is a new standard...



Many thanks and all the best!

Fitzcarraldo
__________________



My subject is War, and the pity of War. The Poetry is in the pity - Wilfred Owen.


Too old to rock'n'roll, too young to die!
fitzcarraldo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2014, 07:00 PM   #6
BigWalleye
Sea Lord
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Beyond Black River - in Pict country, you betcha!
Posts: 1,987
Downloads: 465
Uploads: 0


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fitzcarraldo View Post
This is a real gift! Ahnenerbe, your work is awesome. The attention to detail is impressive. From the loading screen to the GUI is a very beautiful work!

Only a question: what is the "60" number in the lower right corner? No problem with it, but I don´t know if indicates something (please see the red arrow).

It seems the SH3 HD is a new standard...


Many thanks and all the best!

Fitzcarraldo
Drag on the "60" and you will find it is the top of a sextant for celestial navigation. This mod is full of Easter eggs!
BigWalleye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2014, 07:03 PM   #7
vanjast
The Old Man
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: MelkbosStrand, Zuide Afrika
Posts: 1,599
Downloads: 622
Uploads: 4
Default

Ahnenerbe: Nice and classy..
__________________
vanjast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2014, 02:13 AM   #8
Schmonzo
Seaman
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 39
Downloads: 35
Uploads: 0
Default

hey guys,
sorry but can anyone tell me how I can change the torpedo dials (i.e. AOB) manually? I want to shoot only with the periscope dial like I did in MAGui but can't find a button. Also is there an easier way to change stations beside the f keys?
Schmonzo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2014, 03:44 AM   #9
Ahnenerbe
Soundman
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Ostland, Weissruthenien, Grodno
Posts: 144
Downloads: 80
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Schmonzo View Post
hey guys,
sorry but can anyone tell me how I can change the torpedo dials (i.e. AOB) manually? I want to shoot only with the periscope dial like I did in MAGui but can't find a button. Also is there an easier way to change stations beside the f keys?


The second question is not understood .................
__________________

Ahnenerbe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2014, 12:18 PM   #10
StarMox
Nub
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 3
Downloads: 8
Uploads: 0
Default install help

Hello,

I have a problem with this wonderful GUI. What is the right way of installing it? In my case the screen is magnified to lower left quarter. I had XPSP2 resolutionfix 1.4b installed but used supplied uninstaller before I activated Ahnenerbe WideGui 1920 x 1080 & Ahnenerbe fix in JSGME.

byebye and thanks
StarMox
StarMox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2014, 04:48 AM   #11
Vova.O
Nub
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 4
Downloads: 14
Uploads: 0
Default

StarMox, this mod dont work with MaGui, i had a similar symptoms. Maybe this is your problem.
Vova.O is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2014, 09:42 AM   #12
Ahnenerbe
Soundman
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Ostland, Weissruthenien, Grodno
Posts: 144
Downloads: 80
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vova.O View Post
StarMox, this mod dont work with MaGui, i had a similar symptoms. Maybe this is your problem.
Привет Вова.
В перископах я не делал, как в MaGui, так как там применён мод Karamazov, который меня не впечатлил, а стандартные средства я не смог привязать так, чтобы работало всё. Поэтому остаётся два варианта переключения: карта атаки (на скриншоте) и горячие клавиши ctrl+t.
++++++++++++++++++++
Hi Vova.
The periscope I did not do, as in MaGui, as there applied mods Karamazov, which I was not impressed, and the standard tools I could not bind so that everything works. Therefore, it remains two options as: Page attack map (in the screenshot) and hot keys ctrl + t.

++Ahnenerbe++
__________________

Ahnenerbe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2014, 04:42 AM   #13
Vova.O
Nub
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 4
Downloads: 14
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ahnenerbe View Post

Привет! Аналогичный вопрос. Не могу найти кнопку, которая позволяет производить ручные настройки стрельбы, как в моде MaGui.
Т.е. перископ все время привязан к приборам, пеленг и курсовой угол вручную не меняются.
Или это не реализовано?

Hi! I have a similar question. I can not find a button that allows manual targeting system, as in MaGui mod.
Periscope all the time is bound to devices, bearing and heading angle dont changing manually.
Or it is not implemented?

P.S. Sorry for my bad English.
Vova.O is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2014, 11:48 AM   #14
ChaosDuck7
Loader
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 87
Downloads: 107
Uploads: 0
Default

Hi,

This mod is fantastic.

However, I do not like the quick recognition manual included in the update. I find it is too bulky and I prefer to play without it.


But im confused because you said there where some important fixes included in that update? What exaclty do I have to do in order to apply the fixes, but not add in the new recognition manual?



Also, you mentioned that "Control+T" is the hotkey for enabling manual imput. That did not work for me.

Thanks!
ChaosDuck7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2014, 01:42 PM   #15
Ahnenerbe
Soundman
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Ostland, Weissruthenien, Grodno
Posts: 144
Downloads: 80
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ChaosDuck7 View Post
Hi,

This mod is fantastic.

However, I do not like the quick recognition manual included in the update. I find it is too bulky and I prefer to play without it.


But im confused because you said there where some important fixes included in that update? What exaclty do I have to do in order to apply the fixes, but not add in the new recognition manual?



Also, you mentioned that "Control+T" is the hotkey for enabling manual imput. That did not work for me.

Thanks!
Over the weekend, just lay out the final version of GUI (finished testing), everything will be divided as desired use. Everything will work, and ctrl + t too. In previous versions, I do not attach a file Commands_en.cfg (recalled much later), so some of the commands do not work. Sorry for the inconvenience, the new version has been tested and packed everything works perfectly. The update will be in this post. A small example of the tests:http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/show...ostcount=11616
Good luck
++ Ahnenerbe ++
__________________

Ahnenerbe is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2019 Subsim