SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SHIII Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-23-2019, 12:08 PM   #91
ThePrody
not dead yet
 
ThePrody's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Romania
Posts: 176
Downloads: 119
Uploads: 1
Default

The protractor ? you just drag it on the map and use it like you will use it in real life , nothing fancy about it .
ThePrody is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2019, 01:47 PM   #92
Fubar2Niner
Silent Hunter
 
Fubar2Niner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: London. UK
Posts: 4,279
Downloads: 258
Uploads: 0


Default

@Brodaga

Tube numbers need correcting for single and salvo switch.

http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/show...2&postcount=77

Best regards.

Fubar2Niner
__________________


My Mediafire account:
http://www.mediafire.com/?pq6fesgls2il0
Fubar2Niner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2019, 08:49 PM   #93
Topo65
Captain
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Atlántico Sur
Posts: 481
Downloads: 331
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ThePrody View Post
The protractor ? you just drag it on the map and use it like you will use it in real life , nothing fancy about it .
I refer to this tool. Does anyone know how to use it?

I know it from SH5, and it can be rotated with the mouse clic. But in SH3 it is not possible.


__________________
Cold Waters 1968 Campaign
LINK a lista de Youtube
My Blog: www.marenguerra.blogspot.com
Topo65 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2019, 01:42 PM   #94
Ákos
Bilge Rat
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Hungary
Posts: 1
Downloads: 12
Uploads: 0
wolf_howl15

Hello everyone! Can you use this mod if your screen is 1366x768?
Ákos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2019, 02:21 PM   #95
ericlea
Weps
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Strasbourg F
Posts: 356
Downloads: 106
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Topo65 View Post
I refer to this tool. Does anyone know how to use it?

I know it from SH5, and it can be rotated with the mouse clic. But in SH3 it is not possible.





Hi,

Another way is to use uboat compass rose in F5 and F6 map (visible when zooming) :
http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showpost.php?p=2578687&postcount=11

it is ARB widegui for WAC5.2, but you can add this tool here in ARB widegui without problem. Simply copy and paste data\Submarine folder from ARB widegui for wac5.2 to ARB widegui

Last edited by ericlea; 04-24-2019 at 02:33 PM.
ericlea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2019, 12:22 PM   #96
Brodaga222
Watch
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 22
Downloads: 11
Uploads: 0
Icon14

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fubar2Niner View Post
@Brodaga

Tube numbers need correcting for single and salvo switch.

http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/show...2&postcount=77

Best regards.

Fubar2Niner
Ok i will try to fix it
Brodaga222 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2019, 08:17 PM   #97
Aktungbby
Gefallen Engel U-666
 
Aktungbby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: where I'm at presently
Posts: 15,145
Downloads: 18
Uploads: 0


Default Welcome aboard!

Akos!
__________________
"Only two things are infinite: The Universe and human stupidity; And I'm not too sure about the Universe..." Philip K. Dick
Aktungbby is online   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2019, 06:35 PM   #98
kranklys74
Seaman
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Lithuania
Posts: 33
Downloads: 133
Uploads: 0
Default

Silent Hunter III has stopped working. Starting to new career (Windows 10 x64)
kranklys74 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2019, 07:58 PM   #99
Aktungbby
Gefallen Engel U-666
 
Aktungbby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: where I'm at presently
Posts: 15,145
Downloads: 18
Uploads: 0


Default Welcome aboard!

kranklys74!after a 3 year silent run!
__________________
"Only two things are infinite: The Universe and human stupidity; And I'm not too sure about the Universe..." Philip K. Dick
Aktungbby is online   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2019, 03:24 AM   #100
Vostok
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 7
Downloads: 144
Uploads: 0
Default

Essential to play in 2019 Thank you! Would a 2560x1440 version ever be possible? (I do not realize the difficulty of making such a mod, excuse me in advance if it seems rude to ask) The game is gorgeous in 2K (but no compatible interface unfortunately).
Vostok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2019, 07:08 PM   #101
Benzin1973
Engineer
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 217
Downloads: 151
Uploads: 0
Default

Thank you for this outstanding GUI! It is essencial to play SH3 in modern hardare!
If i may issue a suggestion/request:
I would love to see the torpedo fast attack charts on my UZO view. For those fast, night surface attacks!
Benzin1973 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2019, 04:37 AM   #102
RunningDepth
Nub
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 3
Downloads: 3
Uploads: 0
Default

Thank you for this superb GUI, I just started approaching the world of SH3 modding a few weeks ago and I wish now I did it years ago


I noticed that now I'm getting a weird black layer/tansparent box over the ESB once I open it. Is this "working-as-intented"? Does anyone know what part of the mod could be causing it and how could I remove it?


I've pretty much isolated this issue to the ARBGUI as I'm not getting it with other 1920x1080 wide gui's like Ahnenerbe, I tried reinstalling the game from scratch, reinstalled and tested all the mods one by one, tested with minimal mods configurations etc.. but it comes back once I enable this gui. The rest of the GUI and tools are working flawlessly, using the maps in full screen is the best thing since sliced bread






This is my JSGME mod list (GWX3.0):



GWX - Axis Mediterranean Aircraft Skins
GWX - Enhanced Damage Effects
GWX - Integrated Orders
GWX - No Medals on Crew
TKSS18 German U-Boats Compilation
New U-Boat Guns Fixed Reworked (for German U-Boats Compilation)
FixAllSubGWX
German U-Boats Compilation 2 (only VIIB & VIIC models by WISE)
M.E.P v6
Optional - FSF for MEP v6
Optional - ShipVanishingHull for MEP v6
Optional - Zoomable Free Camera
M.E.P v6- VisualSensors for GWX3
Thomsen's Sound Pack V3.2cg
Supplement to V16B1 (JSGME)
ARB WideGui 1920x1080
ARB WideGui 1920x1080 v0.3.1
Optional O2-Gauges v2 (JSGME)
TychoSh3Patch
RunningDepth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2019, 06:01 PM   #103
Benzin1973
Engineer
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 217
Downloads: 151
Uploads: 0
Default

@RunningDepth: Im pretty sure its a GWX issue. GWX alters the images of the rec. manual to be darker. And if the mod you are using doesnt take this into account, it ends up looking in two tones.


Other than editing the appropiate background images of the GUI to make them darker as GWX (or editing all the rec manual files of GWX to make them lighter), i dont think there is much that can be done.
Benzin1973 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2019, 01:26 AM   #104
RunningDepth
Nub
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 3
Downloads: 3
Uploads: 0
Default

Thank you Benzin, I tried enabling High Contrast, and editing the backgroud .tga files, makes it better but the box was still there.

I fixed it by copying entirely the "Large JonZ Rec Manual and JIRM Inside Pages" settings from the menu_1024_768.ini of the Anhnenerbe Final (which was working fine for me) and replacing the one inside ARB's menu ini file, then enabled ARB again, it works perfectly
RunningDepth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2019, 01:58 AM   #105
Benzin1973
Engineer
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 217
Downloads: 151
Uploads: 0
Default

Glad to hear you solved it!


Has anyone tried this mod with Living Silent Hunter 2015? Im wondering if it works properly. LSH is allready kind of unstable (for me at least), im affraid that adding a mod that is not specifically designed for it, might make it even more unstable.
Benzin1973 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2019 Subsim