SUBSIM Radio Room Forums



SUBSIM: The Web's #1 resource for all submarine & naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Current crop of subsims & naval games > Wolfpack
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-22-23, 06:26 PM   #1
Fidd
Commander
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Blighty!
Posts: 440
Downloads: 10
Uploads: 0


Default What works - and what doesn't (of the new stuff)

Hi,

I'm a returning player, looking to rejoin regular play in the game. I last played frequently before all the additional compartments were added. I've had a look around just playing in a solo-lobby, and have a few questions:

1. Is discord still the main means of communications, and if this is expected to change to an integral comms system, if an when is this likely to change? Also, if using discord can someone recommend servers?

2. Do any of the new compartments have (player operable) functioning controls yet, and if so, what are they, and if not, roughly when might they?

I'm watching all the dev-updates and trying to figure this stuff out for myself, but it's hard given the prolonged period I wasn't playing for, and apparent controls being put into the game without - as yet - being implemented as operable. I daresay a few of us are similarly confused! (It doesn't take much for me nowadays!)

MTIA
Fidd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-23, 06:36 PM   #2
Lite_ly Salted
A-ganger
 
Join Date: May 2020
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 74
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

As far as comms go, most folk tend to use Discord, but the in-game systems work quite well. For instance, you can hear the voices of people that are close to you, and each compartment has a "phone" with which you can contact any other section.
Lite_ly Salted is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-23, 01:33 PM   #3
Fidd
Commander
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Blighty!
Posts: 440
Downloads: 10
Uploads: 0


Default

Thanks. Do the controls in the engine and emotor compartments work yet?
Fidd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-23, 09:23 PM   #4
Fidd
Commander
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Blighty!
Posts: 440
Downloads: 10
Uploads: 0


Default

A further question if I may, what's happened to the compressor? I can't find the bloody thing anywhere! Do you still need to operate it on the surface or does it automagically replenish the air-pressure when on the surface?
Fidd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-23, 01:46 AM   #5
Frederf
Seasoned Skipper
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 665
Downloads: 79
Uploads: 1
Default

It is starboard in the e-motor room.
Frederf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-23, 08:01 AM   #6
Bilge_Rat
Silent Hunter
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: standing watch...
Posts: 3,793
Downloads: 344
Uploads: 0
Default

yes, since the entire interior is now modelled, the devs moved the compressor its correct position in the stern.
__________________
Bilge_Rat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-23, 08:30 AM   #7
Fidd
Commander
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Blighty!
Posts: 440
Downloads: 10
Uploads: 0


Default

Thanks. I was looking for the old vertical compressor, no wonder I couldn't find it!
Fidd is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2024 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.