SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Wolfpack: the new multiplayer co-op U-boat simulation > Wolfpack
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-18-2020, 07:35 AM   #1
stellaferox
Torpedoman
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 120
Downloads: 47
Uploads: 0
Default No degrees visible in UZO

Hi,

I play this sim from the beginning and I like it very much. There is one thing though that annoys me (beside the postponed Scapa Flow mission) and that is that I have no visible degrees in my UZO sight. It is almost blackout out. I can only see the central red line.
In the beginning there was no problem with it, but after some upgrade it vanished. I tried new installs, everything, but to no avail.

Anyone else has/ had this problem?
stellaferox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2020, 07:49 AM   #2
Onkel Neal
Born to Run Silent
 
Onkel Neal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1997
Location: Cougar Trap, Texas
Posts: 18,769
Downloads: 420
Uploads: 207


Default

What is your screen resolution?
Onkel Neal is online   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2020, 09:06 AM   #3
blackswan40
Wolfpack-BdU Staff
 
blackswan40's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: IN THE STEEL SHARKS VIRTUAL OCEAN
Posts: 596
Downloads: 465
Uploads: 24


Default

Hi stellaferox check this post

https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/sho...&postcount=418
__________________
blackswan40 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2020, 02:54 PM   #4
stellaferox
Torpedoman
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 120
Downloads: 47
Uploads: 0
Default

Damn guys! That did the trick! I now have my UZO back. Is there a fix in the future for higher resolutions, because I thrive on immersion......
stellaferox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2020, 12:36 PM   #5
stoppro
Watch Officer
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: hollywood FL
Posts: 345
Downloads: 467
Uploads: 0


Default

Please put resolution fix- I too use 2550x1444 res i can't see degrees either.
__________________
win 10 64-asusm4a89tdpro-8gigcorsiar ddr3-amd X6-1090T6CORE-evgagtx1070-corsair850watt-2-ssd 500 gig drives
stoppro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2020, 01:23 PM   #6
tmoncmm
Nub
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Shady Dale, GA
Posts: 2
Downloads: 4
Uploads: 0
Default

+1 for this.

The problem with lowing the screen res is that you take a big hit in video quality because the native resolution isn't being used.

That was one of the great things about CRTs, they could display any resolution they could support without oversampling.
tmoncmm is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2020 Subsim