SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SHIII Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-30-2020, 11:09 AM   #511
lyceum
Nub
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 4
Downloads: 3
Uploads: 0
Default CTD issue

Hi. I've just installed this MOD on top of a fresh install of SHIII (from the CD), patched to 1.4, with GWX.

I've got none of the GWX available MODs activated in JSGME, with just the Ahnenerbe WideGui 1920 x 1080 MOD activated.

I can launch the game fine and see all the Ahnenerbe screens etc, but when I actually try to load a mission I get a CTD right at the end of the loading sequence. If I disable Ahnenerbe the game loads fine.

Any ideas? I really want to get back into this game after many years away but I'm a bit stuck at the moment.

My system is Windows 10, 16gb RAM, Geforce GTX 1660 Super.

Many thanks

Tom
lyceum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2020, 11:42 AM   #512
Fubar2Niner
Silent Hunter
 
Fubar2Niner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: London. UK
Posts: 4,372
Downloads: 260
Uploads: 0


Default

You need the 4GB patch mate.

Here;

https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/dow...o=file&id=2888
Fubar2Niner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2020, 12:36 PM   #513
lyceum
Nub
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 4
Downloads: 3
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fubar2Niner View Post
That worked!! Much appreciated!

Time to get stuck in
lyceum is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2020 Subsim