SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM: The Web's #1 resource for all submarine & naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Current crop of subsims & naval games > COLD WATERS
Forget password? Reset here

Old 07-28-17, 06:35 PM   #1
origl_main_raptor2
Swabbie

Downloads: 14
Uploads: 0
Default Anybody using a Logitech G13 Gamepad?

Noob here,

There are one heck of a lot of keyboard commands to remember. Now in my wicked past I used a Thrustmaster Cougar on on my IL2, EAW, etc. sims. ( still got a couple kicking around house.) I just bought a G13 gamepad and would like some ideas on setups, programming and stuff. Anybody using something similar with Cold Waters.

Any help gratefully appreciated.

A Simmer once known as Mane_Raptor
origl_main_raptor2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-17, 03:57 AM   #2
THEBERBSTER
Growing Old Disgracefully

Downloads: 1123

A Warm Welcome To The Subsim Community >origl_main_raptor2
Subsim <> How To Donate <> See The Benefits <> Support The Community
THEBERBSTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-17, 05:20 AM   #3
origl_main_raptor2
Swabbie

[QUOTE=THEBERBSTER;2503437][FONT="Verdana"][SIZE="2"]A Warm Welcome To The Subsim Community >origl_main_raptor2

Thanks......

Just starting this underwater thingme. I really like the idea of combat in 3 dimensions, kinda like flight sims, only your blindfolded and the "air" is a bit thicker.
Old 07-30-17, 06:38 AM   #4
SeaCadt07
Swabbie

Downloads: 209

If you get your game controller set up in a way you like, please share it. I'm interested in trying out switching from kb/m to game controller myself. Will make it easier to sit on the couch and play on the big screen
SeaCadt07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-17, 09:09 AM   #5
origl_main_raptor2
Swabbie

Default Will do

I hear ya... Got a 65" 4K myself and the eye candy is fantastic with CW.

Old 08-04-17, 11:34 AM   #6
origl_main_raptor2
Swabbie

Default Progress Report

Ok, the good: