SUBSIM Radio Room Forums



SUBSIM: The Web's #1 resource for all submarine & naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SH5 Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-27-13, 03:45 PM   #10096
TheDarkWraith
Black Magic
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 11,962
Downloads: 147
Uploads: 5


Default

As you are probably aware the old destroyed marks was flawed because I was unable to retrieve the exact position where the unit was destroyed. This resulted in destroyed marks showing in odd places on the map. Starting in v7.4.1 I disabled the destroyed marks (new destroyed marks in game only) until I could code in something to make it work correctly.

Today I finally coded in the hardest part of the new destroyed marks code. Now I get all the data related to the destroyed unit:

[18692] TDWDestroyedMarks: Unit_Destroyed command received!
[18692] TDWDestroyedMarks: Destroyed unit data:
[18692]
[18692] TDWDestroyedMarks: Ship destroyed event
[18692]
[18692] TDWDestroyedMarks: Destroyed mark #0:
[18692] TDWDestroyedMarks: ClassName=LL
[18692] TDWDestroyedMarks: Name=LL
[18692] TDWDestroyedMarks: UnitType=102
[18692] TDWDestroyedMarks: eSide=1
[18692] TDWDestroyedMarks: Year=1
[18692] TDWDestroyedMarks: Month=1
[18692] TDWDestroyedMarks: Day=1
[18692] TDWDestroyedMarks: Longitude=-7814609.000000
[18692] TDWDestroyedMarks: Depth=-5.330906
[18692] TDWDestroyedMarks: Lattitude=2184462.000000
[18692] TDWDestroyedMarks: Tonnage=7173
[18692] TDWDestroyedMarks: FromNode=
[18692] TDWDestroyedMarks: PatrolGroupName=
[18692] TDWDestroyedMarks: Type=_BR Large Merchant (ProxY)#1
[18692] TDWDestroyedMarks: GMTTime=1/1/0001
[18692] TDWDestroyedMarks: Text=_BR Large Merchant (ProxY)#1
[18692] Depth: -5.3m
[18692] Enemy
[18692] 7173 tons
[18692] TDWDestroyedMarks: LatLong=Lat: 18° 12' N Long: 65° 7' W

The Text= will change. I have to take the data I have and send some of it to a function in SimData to get the unit's name. That return value will be the Text= then.

As you can see I get a lot of data now about the destroyed unit. This will let me fix the radio messages and sounds for the destroyed units also. The Year, Month, Day, and GMTTime are incorrect also because I was just testing and this is not the final version (I have the gamedate and gamehour and just have to convert them into a readable format).

when the game first started a placed an X where the unit was originally. As you can see the coordinates (LatLong) given are exactly where the unit was destroyed:


Now I just have to code in placing the appropriate destroyed mark (land, air, sea, or sub) on the map

TheDarkWraith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-13, 04:00 PM   #10097
Sjizzle
Count Dracula
 
Sjizzle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: 46°13′N, 24°47′E
Posts: 1,816
Downloads: 405
Uploads: 0


Default

after a fresh install of the game and fresh download of UI same problem
here it's a print screen how it's start the game ...
something it's wrong with tha TAI map cos that bearing tools must not be there when u start the game and with Realnavigation mod enabled ....

Sjizzle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-13, 04:03 PM   #10098
Fifi
Navy Seal
 
Fifi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: France
Posts: 5,867
Downloads: 458
Uploads: 0


Default

^^^^Maybe try without real nav...
Fifi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-13, 04:05 PM   #10099
Sjizzle
Count Dracula
 
Sjizzle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: 46°13′N, 24°47′E
Posts: 1,816
Downloads: 405
Uploads: 0


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fifi View Post
^^^^Maybe try without real nav...
with without only with TDW UI 7_4_2 same thing but strange with 7_4_1 i don't have any problem
Sjizzle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-13, 04:10 PM   #10100
TheDarkWraith
Black Magic
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 11,962
Downloads: 147
Uploads: 5


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sjizzle View Post
with without only with TDW UI 7_4_2 same thing but strange with 7_4_1 i don't have any problem
I enabled real nav and loaded the game. No problems I'll have to make a test file for you that will show what the faulting item is...

EDIT:

You have something that's taking exclusive use of the mouse. You have exposed a problem with my mod (not trapping this error) but the ultimate problem is something has exclusive use of the mouse on your system.
TheDarkWraith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-13, 04:16 PM   #10101
Sjizzle
Count Dracula
 
Sjizzle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: 46°13′N, 24°47′E
Posts: 1,816
Downloads: 405
Uploads: 0


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheDarkWraith View Post
I enabled real nav and loaded the game. No problems I'll have to make a test file for you that will show what the faulting item is...

EDIT:

You have something that's taking exclusive use of the mouse. You have exposed a problem with my mod (not trapping this error) but the ultimate problem is something has exclusive use of the mouse on your system.
found the problem when u have more then 20 charts enabled TDW_UI 7_4_2
and more than 30 with TDW_UI 7_4_1 comes the error

Last edited by Sjizzle; 05-27-13 at 04:47 PM.
Sjizzle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-13, 04:56 PM   #10102
TheDarkWraith
Black Magic
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 11,962
Downloads: 147
Uploads: 5


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sjizzle View Post
found the problem when u have more then 20 charts enabled TDW_UI 7_4_2
and more than 30 with TDW_UI 7_4_1 comes the error
that tells me you are running out of memory then

Here's a patch for those of you experiencing the errors with TDWMouse: http://www.mediafire.com/?kz6cpb4cm3yiop8

Extract to MODS folder and enable AFTER my UIs mod.
TheDarkWraith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-13, 05:11 PM   #10103
Sjizzle
Count Dracula
 
Sjizzle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: 46°13′N, 24°47′E
Posts: 1,816
Downloads: 405
Uploads: 0


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheDarkWraith View Post
that tells me you are running out of memory then

Here's a patch for those of you experiencing the errors with TDWMouse: http://www.mediafire.com/?kz6cpb4cm3yiop8

Extract to MODS folder and enable AFTER my UIs mod.
testing now but with 16G ram memory and 2 x ATI HD 5770 a bit strange to be out of memory
Sjizzle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-13, 05:13 PM   #10104
TheDarkWraith
Black Magic
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 11,962
Downloads: 147
Uploads: 5


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sjizzle View Post
testing now but with 16G ram memory and 2 x ATI HD 5770 a bit strange to be out of memory
Run the DbgView app before launching the game. Post up the DbgView output with all your charts enabled - just as before when you were getting the error.
TheDarkWraith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-13, 05:33 PM   #10105
Sjizzle
Count Dracula
 
Sjizzle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: 46°13′N, 24°47′E
Posts: 1,816
Downloads: 405
Uploads: 0


Default

here we go here is the log file till the game menu if ill go load a game when the game is loaded with all charts enabled comes first the error
Sjizzle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-13, 05:50 PM   #10106
TheDarkWraith
Black Magic
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 11,962
Downloads: 147
Uploads: 5


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sjizzle View Post
here we go here is the log file till the game menu if ill go load a game when the game is loaded with all charts enabled comes first the error
Need to see what's happening in game. Try and duplicate the error you were getting before.
TheDarkWraith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-13, 05:55 PM   #10107
Sjizzle
Count Dracula
 
Sjizzle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: 46°13′N, 24°47′E
Posts: 1,816
Downloads: 405
Uploads: 0


Default

i will give 1 log with 7_4_1 with same modes and 1 with 7_4_2
both UI's have 29 charts enabled in mod list
Sjizzle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-13, 06:10 PM   #10108
Sjizzle
Count Dracula
 
Sjizzle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: 46°13′N, 24°47′E
Posts: 1,816
Downloads: 405
Uploads: 0


Default

here is the tdw_742 debug http://www.mediafire.com/?ytzgcwdyu47euag
Sjizzle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-13, 06:44 PM   #10109
TheDarkWraith
Black Magic
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 11,962
Downloads: 147
Uploads: 5


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sjizzle View Post
between the first and last entries here you are missing quite a bit of things:

[19252] Page ChalkBoard InitializeScript
[19252] PageDefaultHud's draggables restored!
[19252] TC level changed to 1
[19252] Time is shown as nautical time
[19252] TDWRadioMessages Initialize()
[19252] Clearing all radio messages
[19252] Historic mission selected
[19252] Reading radio messages for day from file
[19252] Adding an available radio message for day. Message is: The British are laying extended minefields along the northern and eastern coast of the British Isles|Be aware and take care when sailing less than 100 Km from the British north and east coastline.||Bdu
[19252] Adding an available radio message for day. Message is: SSS. . .Swedish steamer LARS MAGNUS TROZELLI|SSS in 58-14N, 01-38W
[19252] Adding an available radio message for day. Message is: German steamer JOHANN SCHULTE|SOS lost propeller, aground near Trondheim.
[19252] Adding an available radio message for day. Message is: 1940/01/01|Low on fuel. Request orders.
[19252] Adding an available radio message for day. Message is: 1940/01/01|Picked up 15 men in the water from S.S. Lars Magnus Trozelli 58.14N, 01.36W|S.S. Ask
[19252] Adding an available radio message for day. Message is: 1940/01/01|U-37 Return to base.
[19252] PageDefaultHud: starting timer for checking of automation auto starts and tutorial start
[19252] UZO found!
[19252] Flak gun 1 found!
[19252] Deckgun found!
[19252] Attack scope found!
[19252] Obs scope found!
[19252] Binocular found!
[19252] Page TDC StartGame

TheDarkWraith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-13, 06:56 PM   #10110
Fifi
Navy Seal
 
Fifi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: France
Posts: 5,867
Downloads: 458
Uploads: 0


Default

Sorry to ask again TDW, but what this option is supposed to do?
Either on true or false, i don't see nothing happening, and the color filters are always working in scopes

Fifi is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
dbrn, favorite, new ui


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2024 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.