SUBSIM Radio Room Forums



SUBSIM: The Web's #1 resource for all submarine & naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Sub/Naval + Other Games > Sub/Naval & General Games Discussion
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-07-13, 03:00 PM   #4351
Oberon
Lucky Jack
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 25,976
Downloads: 61
Uploads: 20


Default

resources/newsound/ic2nuclearcontrol

Should hopefully have a new file up in a few.
Oberon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-13, 08:59 AM   #4352
Nagy
Watch Officer
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: a nice little room with padded walls...
Posts: 342
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Assuming that I've managed to fix my PC Tonight, I plan to be testing v3 of my room digging program for Turtles.

If successful, I'll post a copy here as well as producing a few floppies.
__________________
Known as Keab42 everywhere else.

http://tinyurl.com/punchtwits
Nagy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-13, 12:48 PM   #4353
Oberon
Lucky Jack
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 25,976
Downloads: 61
Uploads: 20


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nagy View Post
Assuming that I've managed to fix my PC Tonight, I plan to be testing v3 of my room digging program for Turtles.

If successful, I'll post a copy here as well as producing a few floppies.
Chkdisk - killdisk?
Oberon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-13, 03:59 PM   #4354
Nagy
Watch Officer
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: a nice little room with padded walls...
Posts: 342
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

As usual.

It corrupted a core file in either .Net Framework or Visual C++ which effectively knocked out every 32-bit program on the computer.

The solution was to uninstall both of those and then reinstall, but the windows installer was also corrupted.

18 hours later I finish an "in-place upgrade" effectively a repair install by upgrading Windows 7 to Windows 7. And I get a BSOD on launch.

Some Googling and one Ultimate Boot CD for Windows session later and I might have rescued it. Just as I was starting to price up new Hard Drives.
__________________
Known as Keab42 everywhere else.

http://tinyurl.com/punchtwits
Nagy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-13, 04:23 PM   #4355
Oberon
Lucky Jack
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 25,976
Downloads: 61
Uploads: 20


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nagy View Post
As usual.

It corrupted a core file in either .Net Framework or Visual C++ which effectively knocked out every 32-bit program on the computer.

The solution was to uninstall both of those and then reinstall, but the windows installer was also corrupted.

18 hours later I finish an "in-place upgrade" effectively a repair install by upgrading Windows 7 to Windows 7. And I get a BSOD on launch.

Some Googling and one Ultimate Boot CD for Windows session later and I might have rescued it. Just as I was starting to price up new Hard Drives.
Ouch...

Still, doesn't beat the time I mistakenly deleted the windows executable file in DOS...

Don't ask...
Oberon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-13, 07:46 PM   #4356
Dowly
Lucky Jack
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Finland
Posts: 25,056
Downloads: 32
Uploads: 0


Default



Etho joined the game.
<Etho> gregtech ftw!
Etho left the game.

Dowly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-13, 10:51 PM   #4357
Task Force
Rear Admiral
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: SPACE!!!!
Posts: 10,142
Downloads: 85
Uploads: 0
Default

Did arc kill the server, or am I the only one who cant get on?
__________________
Task Force industries "Taking control of the world, one mind at a time"
Task Force is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-13, 05:02 AM   #4358
Oberon
Lucky Jack
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 25,976
Downloads: 61
Uploads: 20


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Task Force View Post
Did arc kill the server, or am I the only one who cant get on?
It died last night while me, Tanedin and Xavier-er-something were on it.
Back up now though.
Oberon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-13, 04:14 PM   #4359
Arclight
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Land of windmills, tulips, wooden shoes and cheese. Lots of cheese.
Posts: 8,467
Downloads: 53
Uploads: 10
Default

Was another CC divide by 0/infinite loop aparently.
__________________

Contritium praecedit superbia.
Arclight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-13, 06:21 PM   #4360
Nagy
Watch Officer
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: a nice little room with padded walls...
Posts: 342
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

My Room digging program Mk3

This doesn't use the Lua interface. Write it by doing edit <programName>

Place the Turtle in the Front Left Bottom Corner of the room you want it to dig

Call the program by <programName> length width height

Known bugs:

It will refuel on first call of the program, it will consume all fuel given and complain it's out of fuel, run it again and it should work.

Returns are potentially blocked by Gravel

Only digs up not down.

Code:
local tArgs = {...}
if #tArgs ~= 3 then
    print("Requires length, width, height")
    return
end
 
local x = tonumber(tArgs[1]) - 1
local y = tonumber(tArgs[2])
local z = tonumber(tArgs[3])
 
if x == nil or y == nil or z == nil then
    print("Invalid dimensions")
    return
end
 
if x < 0 or y < 0 or z < 0 then
    print("Invalid (negative) dimensions")
    return
end
 
local fuel = turtle.getFuelLevel()
local roomSize = x * y * z
while fuel < roomSize do
    if not turtle.refuel(1) then
        print("Not enough fuel")
        return
    end
end
 
local direction = true
for i = 1, z do
    for j = 1, y do
    for k = 1, x do
        turtle.dig()
        while not turtle.forward() do
            turtle.dig()
        end
    end
    if y == 1 then
    else
        if j < y then
            if direction then
                turtle.turnRight()
                turtle.dig()
                while not turtle.forward() do
                    turtle.dig()
                end
                turtle.turnRight()
                direction = false
            else
                turtle.turnLeft()
                turtle.dig()
                while not turtle.forward() do
                    turtle.dig()
                end
                turtle.turnLeft()
                direction = true
            end
        end
    end
    end
    if i < z then
    turtle.digUp()
    turtle.up()
    turtle.turnRight()
    turtle.turnRight()
    end
end
 
if y % 2 == 0 then
    turtle.turnRight()
    for i = 1, y do
        turtle.forward()
    end
    turtle.turnRight()
else
    turtle.turnLeft()
    for i = 1, y do
        turtle.forward()
    end
    turtle.turnLeft()
    for i = 1, x do
        turtle.forward()
    end
    turtle.turnRight()
    turtle.turnRight()
end
for i = 1, z do
    turtle.down()
end
__________________
Known as Keab42 everywhere else.

http://tinyurl.com/punchtwits
Nagy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-13, 09:04 PM   #4361
Arclight
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Land of windmills, tulips, wooden shoes and cheese. Lots of cheese.
Posts: 8,467
Downloads: 53
Uploads: 10
Default

I'll follow suit with RC1.1.

Pair of programs, one for a turtle to be controlled remotely, one for the computer controlling it.

1. Plonk the turtle down and run the program for it. Note the ID it gives you.


2. Run the program for the terminal and type in the ID.


I'm still tinkering with it, adding more functionality. For now there's the shown options for direct control and the option to run programs like you would normally, when typing directly on the turtle (like "tunnel 25" of "refuel").
__________________

Contritium praecedit superbia.
Arclight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-13, 07:54 AM   #4362
Dowly
Lucky Jack
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Finland
Posts: 25,056
Downloads: 32
Uploads: 0


Default

Nuts to your turtles: BEES!!

I made an OpenOffice spreadsheet to keep track of my bees if anyone wants to use it.
It does contain spoilers in that it lists all (maybe) species there are (but not how
to get them).

Preview:
http://i1183.photobucket.com/albums/...e_Template.jpg

The 'Serum?' tab is basically the "Ok, I got that bee" tab, but I'm using serums
so that's why I put it that way.

The 'Trait Serum' tab is for when you start playing around with isolating
different traits from the bees.

Linky:
http://www.mediafire.com/?m0psalf41oojqen

EDIT: It appears to be missing the Marbled bee.

Last edited by Dowly; 02-10-13 at 08:06 AM.
Dowly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-13, 01:51 PM   #4363
NeonSamurai
Ocean Warrior
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Socialist Republic of Kanadia
Posts: 3,044
Downloads: 25
Uploads: 0


Default

I swear all these mods give me a headache
NeonSamurai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-13, 02:09 PM   #4364
Dowly
Lucky Jack
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Finland
Posts: 25,056
Downloads: 32
Uploads: 0


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NeonSamurai View Post
I swear all these mods give me a headache
Haha, it is a bit overwhelming at first, but just pick a mod and use it until you know
at least the basics and then move on to the next.

I'd suggest starting out with Thermal Expansion or IndustrialCraft.
Dowly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-13, 06:10 AM   #4365
Dowly
Lucky Jack
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Finland
Posts: 25,056
Downloads: 32
Uploads: 0


Default

Right, here's the automated pure-bred bee system I'm using:


How it works:
1. Queen poops out drones and combs
2. Autarchic gate pulls them out from the apiary, AP sorts them
3. Pure-bred bees will try to go back to the Apiary, which only allows 1 drone and 1 princess. The drones that can't fit in, go to the yellow route.
*Make sure you tell the pure-bred route which species of bee the apiary breeds. This is done in the AP GUI.*

It's a good and compact system for mass producing bees for liquid DNA/combs.
Also, easily expanded:


Why the heck is Photobucket resizing them?
Dowly is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
minecraft


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2025 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.