SUBSIM Radio Room Forums



SUBSIM: The Web's #1 resource for all submarine & naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > General > General Topics
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-12-06, 06:07 AM   #1
jumpy
Admiral
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Midlands, UK
Posts: 2,139
Downloads: 22
Uploads: 0
Default

hehe, maths? I had to take my GCSE twice - grade E 1st time, grade D second time.
Was always better at languages.

Now I have an impressive CAD program to work out all of my sums etc for drawing work. Who needs a pen and paper anymore?

Now I do something a little in line with algebra (in as much as it has alkward syntax and rules etc) but completely different:

Code:
;;; DRAWING / PLOT SETUP ROUTINE FOR ******** DRAWINGS 1:100 @A0
;;; SETS LIMITS AND LOCKED VPORT IN PSPACE WITH CORRECT PLOTTING
;;; SETTINGS BEFORE PROMPTING USER TO SAVEAS.
;;; CREATED BY **** **** : 10/10/06.


(DEFUN C:A0-100    ()
  ;; SWITCH TO M/SPACE
  (COMMAND "TILEMODE" "1")
  (COMMAND "ZOOM" "E")

  ;; SWITCH TO P/SPACE
  (COMMAND "TILEMODE" "0")

  ;; P/SPACE SETTINGS
  (COMMAND "LIMITS" "0,0" "1189,841")
  (COMMAND "GRID" "ON")
  (COMMAND "ZOOM" "E")
  (COMMAND "LAYER" "MAKE" "_VPORT" "")
  (COMMAND "VPORTS" "0,0" "1189,841")
  (COMMAND ".MSPACE" "ZOOM" "E")
  (COMMAND "ZOOM" "1/100XP" ".PSPACE")
  (COMMAND "REGENALL")

  ;;PLOT SETTINGS
  (COMMAND "-PLOT"     "Y"           "LAYOUT1"
       "\\\\ukleifile02\\HPCL30"   "OVERSIZE: ISO A0"
       "MILLIMETERS" "LANDSCAPE"   "NO"         "EXTENTS"
       "1:1"     "CENTER"      "NO"         "."
       "NO"         "NO"           "YES"         "NO"
       "NO"         "YES"           "NO"
      )

  ;; LOCK VPORT
  (COMMAND "VPORTS" "LOCK" "ON" "ALL" "")
  (COMMAND "ZOOM" "E")
  (COMMAND "LAYER" "SET" "0" "FREEZE" "_VPORT" "LOCK" "_VPORT" "")
  (COMMAND "REGENALL")

  ;; FINAL
  (INITDIA)
  (COMMAND "SAVEAS")

  (PRINC)

)

;; END DEFUN
It's fairly basic for CAD programing, but I'm getting there oh so slowly if you don't hear from me it's because I'm 'Lost In Stupid Parentheses'
__________________

when you’ve been so long in the desert, any water, no matter how brackish, looks like life


jumpy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-06, 02:20 PM   #2
ASWnut101
Admiral
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 2,021
Downloads: 9
Uploads: 0
Default

Yes, its defenatly 0, no doubt about it.
__________________

ASWnut101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2025 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.