PDA

View Full Version : Grey Wolf's help please

NKVD-crazyivan
06-25-06, 09:28 PM
Hi all great mod tried RUB as well like this better.

i have some issues that would love some answers to please.Bearing in mind im a noob on the PC.

1.Clean install of SH3 updated to the latest patch.........Installed all files for Grey Wolfs 1.1a installed SH3 Commander latest one as well.

2.Took options 16k light atmosphere....Selected generic contact names.......
and crew fatigue 24hrs as extras.
3.SH3 Commander selected realistic crew fatigue and also RUB mod as i really like not having to micromanage.........the crew

Right so after this i need some help.

1.I know its my first patrol and my crew are green but the fatigue icons are showing as SH3 defualt the (! )instead of the wee symble in RUB (-) and my crew tire easy but like Rub get to a point were they stop and dont get any worse just bearly maintiang there station effectiveness.

They also dont replenish there fatigue when in resting quarters like RUB.Does SH3 Commander use the same modle as RUB when selected is it copatable with GW and does it over right GW 24hour mod.Is the Rub fatigue mod built into SH3commnader.

I would really love to have the fatigue mod work as it does in RUB

2.Ship contacts now only come up as "contact" even when you can see them with your own eye i want the old contact report back where it listed type of ship even with out using the shipe recgognition manual.Also my sonar guy called out if it was a warship or frieghter........i selected generic ship names in the installation of GW............is there any way i can get this to work with out a reinstall...........also can you uninstall the extra mods or install new ones with out reinstalling the whole game for GW that came as extras in this DL.ie taking out atmosphere 16k and puting in 8k etc...

thanks for any help love this game and the mod.

Kpt. Lehmann
06-26-06, 01:56 AM
Hi matey. My answers in orange.