PDA

View Full Version : help with grey wolf mod

willj729
06-14-06, 09:34 AM
Hi, I am new to both this board and this game. I recently got this game and installed the grey wolf mod for it. However, there are two things that I would like to change:

1. To decrease the underwater visibility.
Before this mod I also tried the real u-boat mod (rub 1.45), I thought it had realistic underwater visibility. With the grey wolf mod, I can see like 2 km ahead underwater.

2. To decrease the "heaviness" of the external cam.
In the stock version of the game, whenever you let go of the arrow keys in external cam mode, the cam would pretty much come to a complete stop. Now with the grey wolf mod, the cam carries too much momentum with it. Whenever i let go of the arrow key, the cam would continue to move, especially when i go fast (shift + arrow).

So can i do any tweaks to change these or are there any mods that suit me?

Thank you for your time, oh and by the way, this is by far one of the best games I've ever played.

And one more thing, what other mods do u guys recommend besides grey wolf? And exactly how does grey wolf compare to rub 1.45?

Again, thanks for answering

HW3
06-14-06, 11:41 AM
First, welcome! :)

For your first question, I would recomend SHIII Commander v2.5(latest version). It has a place where you can adjust the underwater vis on a scale of 1-20. Stock sim is 18 and I think I read where RUB was somewhere around 5-8?

For your second question, I have no idea. I have not noticed this before.

For your third question, GW is more game play and graphic oriented, while RUB 1.45 leans more toward realism. If you liked RUB 1.45, you will love NYGM TW 2.0 which takes SHIII to a whole new level of realism. :yep:

Kpt. Lehmann
06-14-06, 11:47 AM
Hi, I am new to both this board and this game. I recently got this game and installed the grey wolf mod for it. However, there are two things that I would like to change:

1. To decrease the underwater visibility.