PDA

View Full Version : New FFG-based custom mission at Subguru

timmyg00
08-29-05, 09:39 PM
Bill is hosting a new custom single-player FFG mission of mine at Subguru. It's called CAPER FOCUS:
Command the USS Curts FFG-38 in Operation CAPER FOCUS, a drug interdiction operation off the Pacific coast of Colombia. Be ready for a variety of threats as you and your embarked MH-60 helicopter and USCG LEDET scour the seas in search of narco-terrorist vessels.

Playing time is between 2 and 4 hours... my estimate from testing.

It's my first attempt at a single-player mission of any kind in a very long time. I'll be interested in any feedback you have; though I did a lot of QA testing, there might be a bug or two in the trigger logic.

I hope you enjoy it!

TG

TLAM Strike
08-29-05, 10:01 PM
The "Report. Bording team away" goal keeps triggering for that 1st trawler.

Also I got in trouble for sinking a powerboat who was turning on to a collision course after being ordered to stop. :damn:

timmyg00
08-29-05, 11:15 PM
The "Report. Bording team away" goal keeps triggering for that 1st trawler. I've seen a couple issues with event triggers. I will look into that one.

Also I got in trouble for sinking a powerboat who was turning on to a collision course after being ordered to stop. :damn: Hmmm didn't read the tasking eh? :P

TG

TLAM Strike
08-29-05, 11:32 PM
Also I got in trouble for sinking a powerboat who was turning on to a collision course after being ordered to stop. :damn: Hmmm didn't read the tasking eh? :P

TG I read the part about Suicide Attacks!! :lol:

timmyg00
08-29-05, 11:36 PM
Powerboats and go-fasts are 2 different animals :D

TG

timmyg00
08-30-05, 09:23 PM
The "Report. Bording team away" goal keeps triggering for that 1st trawler. I've seen a couple issues with event triggers. I will look into that one. No problem with the triggers but my own screw-up... which I have fixed and sent to Bill for reposting.

Thanks for catching that one!

TG

TLAM Strike