PDA

View Full Version : NEW under ice manual from experiance

Kapitan
08-28-05, 06:07 PM
this is the beggining of a new sort of manual / experiance thing or what ever you call it :D

this is written by me for anyone who plays under ice it details where to go and where not to go and some good and bad places. also tactics and what to do and what makes a good skipper

have a read and feel free to poke pick dig any hole its worth getting it right and worth the read.

cheers.

Kapitan
08-28-05, 06:08 PM
Kapitain's Under ice ops

Introduction to me:

My name is blair i live in england and also russia i am 17 years old and have loved ships and submarines for many years, i am currently studying to
become an officer cadet in the merchant navy and my big dream is to be a captain of a cruise ship or submarine.
I have a large family im the youngest of the boys, of which there are twelve all together and there is also eight girls one of whom is younger than me,
i spend most of my time playing dangerous waters.
i command the nuclear powerd attack submarine Gepard (K335), she is like the one in the above picture, in saying that my main area of oparation
is under the polar ice known as the artic ocean it features some of the most hostile barron and hard to reach area's ever known to man and provides
not only the sub simmers but also the real life personell a navigational challenge for this reason i decided to focus my attention on that one are but wait !
this doesnt mean i just play there i do sometimes venture out into open waters, mainly atlantic and around norway and great britain, and it is here i hunt.
since ive started playing dangerous waters Gepard has compleated over eighty combat patrols and sunk over 300,000 tonnes of ships.

Now many manuals are boring hard on the eye and make good pillows, they bore you to death littraly! this is different this is based on my own personal
experiancies, what ive learnt, what ive gained, and some useful tips and tactics.