PDA

View Full Version : Just made my first attempt at doing something

TheQuack45
06-02-16, 04:25 PM
Hi! I've been interested in sub simulators for a while but never really actually got into them (I have SH3 and that's it) but I just gave HMS Marulken a shot and am seriously loving it. It's daunting as all hell for me, someone who has no idea what they're doing, but the process of trying to track down the ship in the preview was a ton of fun, even if I ended up quitting because I made myself known and my target ran away while another ship nearby pinged me to no end and dropped depth charges around me. I'm curious if there's any videos that I should watch that will give me a better idea of what I'm doing, beyond the videos in the game itself. In particular, I struggled with the firing computer, not knowing how to figure out the target's bow angle.

I'm also interested in working with some others to learn this game, but they'd have to be okay with me being pretty much a complete newbie to sub simulators. I have a good amount of background in flight simulation and simulation in general, however, so I'm not a stranger to how to communicate with other people in a serious way.

Thanks!

Onkel Neal
06-02-16, 04:38 PM
Hi! I've been interested in sub simulators for a while but never really actually got into them (I have SH3 and that's it) but I just gave HMS Marulken a shot and am seriously loving it. It's daunting as all hell for me, someone who has no idea what they're doing, but the process of trying to track down the ship in the preview was a ton of fun, even if I ended up quitting because I made myself known and my target ran away while another ship nearby pinged me to no end and dropped depth charges around me. I'm curious if there's any videos that I should watch that will give me a better idea of what I'm doing, beyond the videos in the game itself. In particular, I struggled with the firing computer, not knowing how to figure out the target's bow angle.