PDA

View Full Version : Nav Map Update On or Off What do you recommend ?

Aras
01-29-13, 06:19 AM
Ok I have been playing SH 3 for about 8 Months, although I knew how to do Manual Torpedo Calculations I preferred to stay with Auto, because last time I tried to go manually, I was inexperienced and when I tried my skills on a convoy I was pretty messed up, in a run, it ended without a torpedo shot, yes torpedo shot and not torpedo impact, I as said my mind was messed up , I couldn’t finish the calculations so I didn’t shot at all :D

Now I want to start a new career and want to know what you experiences kaleuns, The Old Wolves of the Ocean can recommend about realism settings.

Nav Map On/Off ?
Weapon Officer Assistance On/Off ?

Also I know Steve is using 6x Periscope, I may try that to be historically accurate. However I don't know how to do it

Troublous_Haze
01-29-13, 07:14 AM
Ok I have been playing SH 3 for about 8 Months, although I knew how to do Manual Torpedo Calculations I preferred to stay with Auto, because last time I tried to go manually, I was inexperienced and when I tried my skills on a convoy I was pretty messed up, in a run, it ended without a torpedo shot, yes torpedo shot and not torpedo impact, I as said my mind was messed up , I couldn’t finish the calculations so I didn’t shot at all :D

Now I want to start a new career and want to know what you experiences kaleuns, The Old Wolves of the Ocean can recommend about realism settings.

Nav Map On/Off ?
Weapon Officer Assistance On/Off ?

Also I know Steve is using 6x Periscope, I may try that to be historically accurate. However I don't know how to do it

Nav Map updates OFF
WO Assistance ON

If you haven't tried OLCG2 which is made especially comfortable for manual targetings yet, I would recomend trying it.

Sailor Steve
01-29-13, 10:11 AM