PDA

View Full Version : HMS Astute S119 Fast Attack Submarine

iowa101
05-20-12, 11:50 PM
Welcome to the now official HMS Astute mod Topic

Over the last few days I've been in disarray over modelling the Astute and then it Hit me. You have the internet at your disposal and willingness to do what needs to be done.

I present you with the HMS Astute S119 Fast Attack Submarine,

http://i1252.photobucket.com/albums/hh572/Kira_Yoshida/MOD.jpg

She is in S3d without a fight I might add, She has several problems I need to sort out first before she's ready to go in game. So first things first. The texture has already been mapped and designed by the creator of this fair model yet when I try to add her to the model once it's in S3D I get this!

http://i1252.photobucket.com/albums/hh572/Kira_Yoshida/MOD-1.jpg

I'm no expert and so this problem might take a day or two to sort out but We'll get there. And this brings me on to my second problem with the model.

The Rudder, Dive planes and propeller aren't properly situated on the nodes and so when I tested the Astute in game the rudders dissapeared down yonder as I dived due to the space that causes the rudder to rotate way to far from the pivot or node point.

Now to the solutions.

How do I get my texture to show and also fit my Model :06:
And how do I reposition the Models to the nodes :06: :06:

Any help would be appreciated and Please look forward to her being in game :salute:

Gibbs1
05-21-12, 01:10 AM
Hi,

What a nice boat. Are all nodes connected to their right parent ids?

peabody
05-21-12, 01:45 AM
Welcome to the now official HMS Astute mod Topic

del.

The Rudder, Dive planes and propeller aren't properly situated on the nodes and so when I tested the Astute in game the rudders dissapeared down yonder as I dived due to the space that causes the rudder to rotate way to far from the pivot or node point.

And how do I reposition the Models to the nodes :06: :06: